Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Northbrook Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Site Reviews

Northbrook Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Titnore Way
Worthing
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN13 3RT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 85
Open: 16/03 To 05/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 27 Reviews
                8/10 from 27 Reviews

Photos (5) and Video

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up Area   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dogshome 6 reviews from this member

Usually, give most Motorhome and Caravan Club sites 10 stars as they are all of a consistently high standard. Northbrook is docked a couple mainly as a result of its location. The site itself is pleasant enough being a very spacious mainly a large open grassed space. There is a good ratio of space to pitches meaning you don’t feel overcrowded. The hardstanding pitches are much smaller than most other sites visited. On the standard with awning it would be a tight squeeze, in fact, the standard without awning seemed the same size to me. No facilities due to some subsidence issues. There is a toilet block just not open. This is made clear when booking. The location, however, is at the edge of Worthing and very built up. Turn left out of the site and you are immediately into a massive new house build area. The OS maps show footpaths leading to woods and the South Downs. I spent half an hour walking through new build roads with no sign of footpaths. Huge Tesco’s within five minutes walk but not really what we want to mooch around on our holidays. Found one lovely walk on to Highdown Hill straight out of the site, superb for dog walking. The beach is 1. 5 miles away again if you want to walk it is all very busy roads and housing estates. Not a great site for motorhomes if you want to leave the unit on the pitch and explore the area.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rickym34 27 reviews from this member

We love staying at this site as it is very peaceful - a lot of seasonals on this site. We had a hardstanding but it was a lot harder this year and I bent a number of rock pegs putting the awning up. Drove to the beach and had a lovely time walking alongside. Littlehampton close so we went to the Bonfire Festival - superb parade, massive bonfire and half hour of fireworks. Lovely. Please can the Club use some of its millions of pounds and enter discussions with the Council to agree that this site is fine at the size it is as every time we stay we wonder whether this will be the last time as there is talk about the site being taken back or cut in half by the council even though lots of money being brought into the area by Members. Perhaps then once the Club has got the lease sorted they can then arrange to repair the Toilet Block. Many members would appreciate this and not having this uncertainty every year.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Janewd 3 reviews from this member

Love this site. Relatively unspoilt by over development, the roadways wind around the site leaving a lovely large clear grassy area in the centre. Choice of grass or hardstanding. Lots of trees around, one feels in the middle of the countryside it is quiet a d peaceful. Some traffic noise but depending where pitched is relatively unobstrusive. The site is currently on short term leases from the local Council, hence no effort has currently been made to repair shower block which has subsided drains, but we are happy to use own facilities. Plenty of service points. Within easy reach of lots of interesting places.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Butterflies 60 reviews from this member

We stayed here to visit relatives in Worthing. This site is spacious and well laid out. We had just joined the Caravan Club, and this is one of their sites which does not have any toilets/showers, and our first time staying at this type of site. For us it fitted the bill, and it is handy having a large Tesco store just down the road – probably about 15 minutes walk. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ajhughes1974 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site. Very well kept. Full of wildlife. Very helpful staff. However we weren't aware that the shower/toilet block was no longer in use. It's still there so I'm not sure why it's not being used. We were given a spot next to the dog walk which was close to the main road which was quite noisy. There were other spots much further away from the road which weren't offered To us probably because we have 2 dogs. I think being as the shower block isn't available the price should be reduced more. The location was good. Tescos is a short walk away and Worthing beach just a short drive. Our sat nav said you could walk to the beach however it was about an hours walk. It's also a good location to travel to Bognor, littlehampton and Brighton.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ceebee1 4 reviews from this member

It's a gem!

No toilets or showers - but you are made well aware of this when you book and arrive.

They say the TV reception is poor - it worked fine on our caravan aerial :-)

No play park, but does have a ball area with 2 miniature goals

Just piece and quiet all around. A little road noise but nothing intrusive.

One of my favourite Caravan Club sites

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rikita74 7 reviews from this member

We visited this site for the first time for a long weekend to visit family in the Worthing area. What a little gem! So peaceful and quiet. On arrival, wardens were very polite and helpful and let us choose our own pitch. The site is clean and well presented, with large well spaced pitches with plenty of trees and shrubs for seclusion. As mentioned by other members, the toilet block is closed but this was no problem. There is a huge Tesco about a 10 minute walk from site. Shame the local pub has now closed. We cycled into Worthing (approx. 40 mins) Nice reasonably flat route. Would definitely return.

As for the closure rumours, the wardens seem to think that they will still be open next year, but beyond that they're not sure. It would be CRIMINAL and a real loss if this site were to be bulldozed for yet another housing estate. So come on Caravan Club & Worthing Council, get your act together and preserve this wonderful little oasis of peace and tranquillity.

We would have given this site 10/10 on all counts but unfortunately have to knock a point off for lack of a toilet block. Such a shame. Perhaps we should get a petition going to save this site for the future.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dreynolds52 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site with a very nice relaxed feel about it. Site people are very helpful and friendly and accommodating.

Pitches are quite generous and even though there is no real facilities for children the wide open spaces enable children to run around safely and entertain themselves.

We have visited some 5 times this year and fully enjoyed our stay. Location to beach and towns is good, just shame the pub next to the site has closed but the Swallows Return is only about a 10 to 15 minute walk away and is a really nice pub with good beer and food.

It's a pity the shower block is no longer available so you need to be self sufficient with washing and toilet facilities.

Disposal and water fill up points are well located around the site and are excellent.

I would certainly recommend this site if you want a nice quite relaxing site to chill out and only the lack of Toilet Block facilities has stopped us giving it 10 out of 10 score.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rockin Sutton 3 reviews from this member

This is our 6th visit to this site. Over the years the shower block has closed and the site pitches reduced.

A lovely site, peaceful and scenic. 10 min car journey to the sea.

Couple of pubs within walking distance. Major supermarkets and garden centre's within reach.

Must use your own caravan toilet and shower.

Sit outside and watch the world go by.

Wardens very helpful.

Already planning our next visit before it closes for the winter.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rockin Sutton 3 reviews from this member

Visited this site quite a few times now.

We first came here when the toilet block was open. Due to the council and red tape etc. The toilet block is shut down, so you have to use your own toilet and shower. There are chemical toilet emptying points around the site.

Its a peaceful site, surrounded by trees.

You have a choice of hard standing or grass pitches. Most are level, but some need a bit of levelling.

The main town of Worthing is about 10 mins away by car. So if you want to go shopping they have all the main stream shops you want.

The public house next to the site has closed down, so you could walk it to the next pub - Sussex Yeoman, about 15-20 min walk. Or the the Swallows Return, again about 15-20 min walk.

There is a number of garden centres along the A259. So if its raining you could visit these.

Just further along the road you have the main supermarkets, ie Sainsbury's, Asda and Morrisons.

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in West Sussex   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3305 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019