Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Northbrook Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Worthing > Northbrook Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Northbrook Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Titnore Way
Worthing
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN13 3RT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 85
Open: 16/03/2022 to 05/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
                8/10 from 30 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulmold 84 reviews from this member

 Not quite at the coast but convenient for Worthing and Littlehampton. Really friendly warden (only met one lady warden). Despite info saying poor TV we got lots of stations and didn't need the booster on the bollard. Huge Tesco Extra just over other side of tree line.

Site used to have toilet/shower facilities butt sign says ' closed due to severe subsidence '. Be good if this could be sorted and reinstated but we are happy to use own facilities and of course price is reflected by this.

We travelled into Worthing which does not accommodate motorhomes in any of its carparks due to height barriers but you can park along the prom (£1. 50 per hour, max 4 hours) closest to town or a little further along the prom for free. Probably more difficult in summer season.

Littlehampton also has no car parks suitable for motorhomes but several roads leading off the prom had no restrictions. Littlehampton town centre is a little run down but very pleasant around the harbour/marina. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: David Klyne 236 reviews from this member

 To Find Site:- From A27/A280 junction exit onto Titnore Lane, signed for Worthing. In about a mile turn left into Titnore Way and site is on the left in just over 100 metres.

Northbrook Farm is set in a semi urban environment to the north of Worthing at West Durrington. Despite its closeness to the outskirts of Worthing we found it quite a peaceful.

The site is open from March until late October and non-members are welcome, although extra fees apply. The site is what the Club refer to as a non-facility site which means it has no toilet block and guests need to use their onboard facilities.

The site is quite large, covering just over twelve acres which gives it a spacious feel with lots of mature trees. In total there are 85 pitches, although only 65 of these are touring pitches the rest being grass seasonal. 43 pitches are on hardstandings, some with awning and some without. The remaining pitches are on grass.

Electric bollards are convenient to all pitches and are rated at 16 amps and use CEE 17 blue connectors. The bollards also have a co-ax connection for the TV booster system as otherwise TV reception is poor on site.

There are five service points dotted around the site. There is a rudimentary motorhome waste point which does require the lifting of a metal drain cover to have access the waste drain.

WiFi is available but only as a Hotspot near the information point. There seemed a reasonable 4G signal on both EE and 02 for those wanting to use their own data.

There is no children’s playground although they do have a good kick about area to one side of the site. The site has a small storage compound. Reception sells a few essentials. A useful site for any one wanting to leave their car or motorhome on site as there are transport and walking opportunities.

The nearest seafront is at Goring on Sea which is about a two mile walk from the site. There is a regular bus service to Worthing about a five-minute walk from the site.

For shopping there is a large Tesco Extra about a three-quarter mile walk from the site, details of the walking route at reception. A nice walk is to Highdown Gardens, it is just under a mile from the site, the final half of the walk is uphill. There is no entry charge.

Next door is a Restaurant and Tea Shop. Worthing has quite a vibrant shopping centre right by the sea. The “Pulse” bus drops you right in the centre near the Pier. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 116 reviews from this member

 We used this site only because it was near to the company due to fix our satellite receiver.

It is very quiet being off the road and perhaps also because there are no facilities and this might put some people off.

At £20 pn it was good value for us. A five minute walk along a road with no pavement gets you to the bus stop where there is a bus every 10 minutes or so to Worthing. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dogshome 7 reviews from this member

 Usually, give most Motorhome and Caravan Club sites 10 stars as they are all of a consistently high standard. Northbrook is docked a couple mainly as a result of its location. The site itself is pleasant enough being a very spacious mainly a large open grassed space. There is a good ratio of space to pitches meaning you don’t feel overcrowded. The hardstanding pitches are much smaller than most other sites visited. On the standard with awning it would be a tight squeeze, in fact, the standard without awning seemed the same size to me. No facilities due to some subsidence issues. There is a toilet block just not open. This is made clear when booking. The location, however, is at the edge of Worthing and very built up. Turn left out of the site and you are immediately into a massive new house build area. The OS maps show footpaths leading to woods and the South Downs. I spent half an hour walking through new build roads with no sign of footpaths. Huge Tesco’s within five minutes walk but not really what we want to mooch around on our holidays. Found one lovely walk on to Highdown Hill straight out of the site, superb for dog walking. The beach is 1. 5 miles away again if you want to walk it is all very busy roads and housing estates. Not a great site for motorhomes if you want to leave the unit on the pitch and explore the area. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rickym34 28 reviews from this member

 We love staying at this site as it is very peaceful - a lot of seasonals on this site. We had a hardstanding but it was a lot harder this year and I bent a number of rock pegs putting the awning up. Drove to the beach and had a lovely time walking alongside. Littlehampton close so we went to the Bonfire Festival - superb parade, massive bonfire and half hour of fireworks. Lovely. Please can the Club use some of its millions of pounds and enter discussions with the Council to agree that this site is fine at the size it is as every time we stay we wonder whether this will be the last time as there is talk about the site being taken back or cut in half by the council even though lots of money being brought into the area by Members. Perhaps then once the Club has got the lease sorted they can then arrange to repair the Toilet Block. Many members would appreciate this and not having this uncertainty every year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janewd 4 reviews from this member

 Love this site. Relatively unspoilt by over development, the roadways wind around the site leaving a lovely large clear grassy area in the centre. Choice of grass or hardstanding. Lots of trees around, one feels in the middle of the countryside it is quiet a d peaceful. Some traffic noise but depending where pitched is relatively unobstrusive. The site is currently on short term leases from the local Council, hence no effort has currently been made to repair shower block which has subsided drains, but we are happy to use own facilities. Plenty of service points. Within easy reach of lots of interesting places. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Butterflies 60 reviews from this member

 We stayed here to visit relatives in Worthing. This site is spacious and well laid out. We had just joined the Caravan Club, and this is one of their sites which does not have any toilets/showers, and our first time staying at this type of site. For us it fitted the bill, and it is handy having a large Tesco store just down the road – probably about 15 minutes walk. We will definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ajhughes1974 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Very well kept. Full of wildlife. Very helpful staff. However we weren't aware that the shower/toilet block was no longer in use. It's still there so I'm not sure why it's not being used. We were given a spot next to the dog walk which was close to the main road which was quite noisy. There were other spots much further away from the road which weren't offered To us probably because we have 2 dogs. I think being as the shower block isn't available the price should be reduced more. The location was good. Tescos is a short walk away and Worthing beach just a short drive. Our sat nav said you could walk to the beach however it was about an hours walk. It's also a good location to travel to Bognor, littlehampton and Brighton. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ceebee1 4 reviews from this member

 It's a gem!

No toilets or showers - but you are made well aware of this when you book and arrive.

They say the TV reception is poor - it worked fine on our caravan aerial :-)

No play park, but does have a ball area with 2 miniature goals

Just piece and quiet all around. A little road noise but nothing intrusive.

One of my favourite Caravan Club sites 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rikita74 7 reviews from this member

 We visited this site for the first time for a long weekend to visit family in the Worthing area. What a little gem! So peaceful and quiet. On arrival, wardens were very polite and helpful and let us choose our own pitch. The site is clean and well presented, with large well spaced pitches with plenty of trees and shrubs for seclusion. As mentioned by other members, the toilet block is closed but this was no problem. There is a huge Tesco about a 10 minute walk from site. Shame the local pub has now closed. We cycled into Worthing (approx. 40 mins) Nice reasonably flat route. Would definitely return.

As for the closure rumours, the wardens seem to think that they will still be open next year, but beyond that they're not sure. It would be CRIMINAL and a real loss if this site were to be bulldozed for yet another housing estate. So come on Caravan Club & Worthing Council, get your act together and preserve this wonderful little oasis of peace and tranquillity.

We would have given this site 10/10 on all counts but unfortunately have to knock a point off for lack of a toilet block. Such a shame. Perhaps we should get a petition going to save this site for the future. 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Northbrook Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Northbrook Farm Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worthing      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3625 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement