Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Saint Louis

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Autingues > Camping Saint Louis Reviews

Camping Saint Louis
223 Rue Leulene
Autingues
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
62610
Tel: 0033 03 21 35 46 83
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 84
Open: 27/03/2021 to 17/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 33 Reviews
                8/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rob stev 1 review from this member

 Very good site. Many changes!

Good for relaxing before or after the ferry

Clean, Beautiful, and quiet

In good hands!  


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Outinthesticks 15 reviews from this member

 We identified this site from the ACSI book as being handy for Calais (30 mins from the dockside) for the last night of our trip and were not disappointed. It is reasonably easy to find, a couple of km south of the D943, from which it is signposted. The welcome was warm and we were given the ACSI rate (+ modest local taxes) even though we'd lost our card weeks before. There are flat, grassy pitches, surrounded by hedges and with plenty of electricity points but you'll need an adapter for a continental domestic style 3-pin outlet. We noted that other units came and went early and late, with assistance from the owners, presumably responding to ferry sailings.

The sanitary block is modern and immaculately clean - only the paperless loos might offend UK tastes. There is a chemical toilet disposal point which scores highly both by being under cover and by having a pressure jet hose. The grey water disposal is outside the entrance and needs a bit of chequer plate to be lifted to access the drain.

We ate at the bar; simple food from a limited menu but cheerfully served and reasonably priced. There didn't appear to be any other eating establishments in easy walking distance. It's about 2km to Ardres which has an attractive centre with a good range of shops and two out-of-centre supermarkets (Carrefour to the west and Simply to the east) are fine for groceries and fuel. Both were selling diesel at €118. 5/litre at the time of our visit.

Altogether a splendid first or last night for a continental tour. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bessacarr560 8 reviews from this member

 Returned at the end of September for two nights and girls have obviously not stopped since or last visit a few months ago.

All the trees and hedging are nicely trimmed and the pitches are all looking good.

Sanitaires fresh and clean.

As previously a wonderful welcome, nice to visit a site where you actually feel that your business is important to them.

As an aside the vets in Ardres continue to give a great service. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Keavo11 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 night 14th & 15th Aug, nice friendly welcome, pitches are large with plenty of grass.

Although did not use the bar or have any food it looked ok.

Toilets & showers clean.

Very handy for calais port it's takes about 20 mins to drive there, signposted very well.

There is a carrefour supermarket not far away for provisions & fuel.

Would definitely use site again 49 euro, s for 2 nights with electric 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bessacarr560 8 reviews from this member

 After vowing never to return but with the news of new owners we decided on two nights at the beginning of July.

From the wonderful welcome to the condition of the pitches and the obvious tree cutting and hedge trimming works etc. All is looking good for the future.

The facilities whilst still the same structure are now clean and fresh and local gossip has it that they are to be upgraded.

Still expensive unfortunately in low season.

We'll be back and wish the girls every success for the future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Neilob 1 review from this member

 We stayed here in 2013 and again very recently. I don't recognise the place from the negative reviews I read from other people. The site has changed hands recently and is now owned and run by a delightful pair of young ladies who seem to work very hard. There's always things you wish were better but I found the facilities fine, the welcome warm, and the location brilliant. It's a mix of long term statics (mostly French and Belgian owned) and touring pitches which are mostly private and sheltered. When we were there, the grass had been cut and they were tidying up the hedges. The bar and restaurant is adequate and the food good and plentiful but not cordon bleu. There is a great local vet within walking distance that does the UK pet passport stuff, and the area is actually very nice with lots to see and do. Overall, I'd say the new owners deserve a chance and that the site is worth more than being just a convenient stopover to and from Calais. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Law62 1 review from this member

 The campsite Saint-Louis changed owner

To visit. The new owners are very kind persons. Trés available.

The campsite becomes more beautiful. And there are projects of improvements

The directors make the tour of the campsite réguliérement

This year the campsite will be more clean, and next year a lot of improvement (sanitaires, playroom etc. ) 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Acdcnchc 8 reviews from this member

 Visited the site September 2013 but only stayed one night as it appears very run down compared to visits in the past. It was the most expensive I paid on this particular trip by far and had the least facilities. There were not may others there but those we spoke to said they would not be coming again as it appeared closed even though it wasn't. The other sites we visited on this trip were still busy and were much better. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Button2 2 reviews from this member

 Visited site at the end of september after a month away in delightful france. It was a convenient site for an early ferry.

24 euros for a pitch.

The most we paid on any site after having been down to provence, the facilities were extremely poor and dirty the pitch had not been cut for a number of weeks, the children's play area needed great attention. Mole hills all over. Grass very long.

The lady in the office was extremely abrupt, not only to me but to the people in the motor home next to us. Asking where a vet was she was most unhelpful and very rude.

Very overpriced. Run down site. Improvements should be made for the cost of the site pitch fees.

I for one would not recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rexy Stokes 1 review from this member

 We arrived without a reservation but during reception opening hours but it was shut - rang the bell a couple of times with no response. Finally went to the bar where we found the owner and she came and checked us in.

The restaurant was already shut at 7. 30pm on a Friday night although the bar was open and there was a family gathering in the bar area which consisted of the owners' family.

The pitches are well marked and smart - we were given a pitch next to the children's play area.

The shower/toilet block was unisex - and had washing up, laundry, toilets, showers and basins in one building. It did not seem clean and worst of all - did not provide toilet paper or soap. The shower temperature was either cold or scalding and varied between the two constantly as the water only went on for a minute when you pressed the button.

At 10. 30pm children were still playing football right behind our motorhome and they belonged to the owners family party going on at the bar.

We will not be returning. 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Saint Louis child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Saint Louis?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Saint Louis dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Autingues      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5838 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement