Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Saint Louis

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Autingues > Camping Saint Louis Reviews

Camping Saint Louis
223 Rue Leulene
Autingues
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
62610
Tel: 0033 03 21 35 46 83
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 84
Open: 27/03/2021 to 17/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 33 Reviews
                8/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sarahpike 3 reviews from this member

 We visited the St Louis campsite at the beginning of October, we chose it because of its close proximity to Calais, as we were returning home the following day. The campsite is fairly small and obviously because we were out of season the bar and restaurant was closed.

However, we paid 23 Euros for our pitch including electricity, this made it the most expensive site we stayed on in our three weeks away. It had absolutely no facilities to offer in terms of leisure, eating etc other than a large shed which was called a games room, this had a table tennis table with no bats or balls, a table soccer game with no balls and indeed no electricity for the pinball machine.

The toilet/shower facilities are the worst I have encountered, not particularly clean, badly lit, no outside doors so it was very cold, we refrained from using the shower as we felt them to be too dirty. That night it rained very heavily, there were a number of leaks in the roof of the toilet block, one particular one was above the only female toilet open for use (the others were locked from the inside) coming through a light!

I agree about the noisiness of the site although for very different reasons, there was no bar but right behind our pitch was a large enclosure for ducks (on the neighbouring land), unbelievably the ducks managed to keep us both awake for most of the night, I have never heard such a racket.

I would not recommend this site and we will certainly not be visiting again, 23 Euros is a complete rip off. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bessacarr560 8 reviews from this member

 Have been using this site for the past five years, always been very happy until our first visit of this year in June.

On that occasion the cleanliness of the toilets and showers was pretty poor but we put that down to bad luck and decided to visit again in September.

Unfortunately on this occasion the standards were even worse, no sign of a cleaner for three days, I know I should have complained, but I decided to clean a shower myself, job done and in to the shower only to find that the temperature had only two levels, scalding hot and dangerous.

Unfortunately these faults outweigh the positives of this site we we shall not return. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Magstent 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on an overnight stop on the way home from a lovely time at Chateau des Marais and Huttopia Senonches.

We were given a nice large pitch at the back of the site beside the play area. It doesn't have much in it but the kids were happy. There was also a large barn with a table football machine, table tennis and lots of books.

It's handy for Calais and has a supermarket close by.

The toilet block as someone else said could do with more lighting but there was hot water and it looked clean.

Our problem came when we headed to bed. Kids were playng football and shouting (just kids being kids playing but I felt it was a bit late) until 11. 30pm.

At 9. 30pm a karaoke started in the bar, which was at the other side of the campsite but still VERY loud! We thought at 10pm 'that'll be it stopping' and wished this every half an hour afterwards. It finally stopped at 1am and the campsite settled down about 1. 20am.

There was no way you could have had a restful night sleep here before a long journey home to Scotland. We wished we'd just travelled on to England and stopped there.

It was a Saturday night, but they knew we had kids and didn't even pre-warn us that it would be noisy half the night. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Webfishrune 1 review from this member

 On the whole, we enjoyed our early-season stay at this campsite despite it being a little cold at night.

The site was relatively empty over the Easter weekend this year.

Showers and toilets were good, hot water and clean.

The pitches were nice; separated by hedges and the EHU worked without fault. (Please note, for the pitches with 6A hookups these are on a European plug *not* a Commando plug).

The friendly owners put us on a pitch at the back of the site, in front of the play area, as were were travelling with four children.

We did not use the bar/restaurant.

We also enjoyed the area. The Nausicaa at Bolougne was excellent.

All in all, happy with this site and will return again. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Time traveller 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at this site for well over 12 years, its good stopping off site for ferries. It is a little expensive for the type of site, restaurant is OK. Fuel near by plus supermarket. Toilet block clean. Not very good if you get the plot opposite the toilet block, plots are all a good size.

We had a problem when we stayed there in 2011 and we were left to sort things out ourselves with help from fellow campers, no help from the owners. Would we stay there again, no, after last years problem. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ma+Pa Clampett. 14 reviews from this member

 We arrived at Croix-Du-Vieux-Pont without a reservation. We were give a pitch with electricity strait away by the friendly staff at reception who spoke English very well.

The pitch we were given was large in size and very close to a sanitary block (uni-sex)which was kept spotlessly clean and tidy. The showers were free to use, and there was unlimited amounts of warm water. A word of advice, all the pitches around and including ours were well used and there was no grass in the centre of them, causing them to be dirty and this could turn to mud if it were to rain for a sustained period. We also had a mole burrow it's way under our tent after a heavy thunder stotm when the ground went soft.

The site has very good amenities, bar, cycle hire, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, take away, restaurant, fishing lakes, kids club, man made beach for swimming lake and various other activities.

I must mention, that the prices of the take away and bar(can only speak for beer)were high, 4. 60 euro for a large beer, Soft drinks were also expensive

All in all though a pleasant but large site on the banks of the River Ainse. Camping cheques are accepted as payment, though as with most sites not in high season. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ray-b 1 review from this member

 Used as a stopover on way home turned up mid-afternoon owners very pleasant and friendly the shower and toilets were very clean and shower was good. We had our evening meal in their restaurant that night and enjoyed the set menu although there was plenty of choice on the menu. The EHU has been replaced recently we was told by someone who has used the site a few times. This was our second trip to this site and would certainly use it again, the surrounding area seemed interesting and one could find plenty to do. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimsmisses 15 reviews from this member

 We have used this site for the past six years for outward and inward journeys. We like it mainly, because of the convenient location. It's quiet and peaceful and set within a rural location which we like.

The site itself offers basic facilities. The toilet/shower block while clean, appears dark and dingy - lighting could be improved and the hot water isn't always hot ! The owners are always pleasant and there is a restaurant/bar for those who prefer not to cook, we used it once but weren't that impressed.

The pitches are private with hedges between and although there is a lot of movement with units coming and going in the early/late hours, we have never been bothered by noise.

On the whole this is a good site for a stopover en-route to the ferry/tunnel terminals. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Djgrumpy 4 reviews from this member

 We have used this site for a number of years now as an overnight stop as it is convenient for channel port and autoroute. Last year we had a problem with a burst tyre and discovered that it is almost impossible to buy replacement in France. The proprietors were really helpful in trying to source tyres for us by telephoning around but to no avail. Cannot fault them for their help.
Site has improved under their ownership.Will certainly call in again next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Merlcostello 1 review from this member

 We have used this site now for the last 3 years,it is clean well presented and very well situated.

The owners Dominic and Carin are very approachable and will help wherever they can.

Site is used by the Brits as a stop over.

We have decided to do 10 days there this time, it is handy for touring around France, Belgium and even into Germany.

The local town is ideally situated and the Sunday market outside the site is amazing.

The fishing in Ardres is good and if you want to eat at the side of the lake in the sun it is ideally situated. 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Saint Louis child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Saint Louis?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Saint Louis dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Autingues      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3702 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement