Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Saint Louis

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Site Reviews

Camping Saint Louis
223 Rue Leulene
Autingues
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
62610
Tel: 0033 03 21 35 46 83
    Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 84
Open: 06 April To 20 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 31 Reviews
                7/10 from 31 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JoannaLesley 36 reviews from this member

As we pulled onto this site I realised that we had been here before, about 10 years ago and I have often tried to remember where it was.

This is a small site, ideal for a stop over. We were on our way home. It is not so conveniently located as (say) Le Bien Assise for access to the tunnel, but it has a much more 'French' and friendly feel, despite being almost totally full of Brits. There are a few privately owned statics, but most of the site is given over to touring pitches. These are very popular (due to the proximity to the port, I guess), so it would be advisable to book ahead. We sent an email about 3 days before we arrived. They wanted to know how long our caravan was and when we arrived we could see why. Our shipping length is just over 7 metres and we found it tight getting on and off our pitch - mainly due to the narrow roadway, but also to the fact that our motor mover had given up the ghost and we had to manhandle it.

Lovely, clean (newly refurbished?) wash block, separated into male and female. No paper. Cubicle doors open outwards - a refreshing change! No shelf for shower gel etc.

We ate at the small on-site restaurant (to be honest, I don't think there is anywhere else to eat close by). A pleasant meal, which, with drinks, came to 55 euros for 3 of us.

The dog walking was the poorest we have had this holiday. There was only the village pavement and nowhere that we could see to let them off the lead. However, as we were only there 1 night, it wasn't a problem. We would use this again, but only when the motor mover works!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 5joga 8 reviews from this member

This was a one night stopover before coming home on the tunnel and was a wonderful way to end our summer trip.

We were greeted by the two managers and given a large tidy pitch. The site is lovely and the facilities are spotless. Showers were hot.

We used the restaurant which is simple but so welcome. You do pay a premium for eating on site but we had a lovely meal and had a 100 metre walk to the van afterwards

Highly recommended for stopovers

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: HeileyJOHN 1 review from this member

Excellent site. Pleasant owner. The campsite and facilities are clean.

Located in a quiet village. Close to shops.

Very convenient for the ferry.

I recommend.

Good value for money.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woodman2 11 reviews from this member

Very friendly reception English spoken.

Good sized grass pitches which were well kept.

The on site restaurant was closed when we stopped for one night. We were directed to a local restaurant 'La Marienaire' about 5 minutes by car which served a very nice meal and appeared popular with locals.

The new shower block was immaculate but the water was only tepid. Push button operation only lasted about 10 seconds.

No toilet paper is provided.

The site is excellent as a stop over for the ferry or tunnel which is only 15 minutes away.

Note a 240v power adapter is required for this site

We would definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Morepints 37 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site twice this year, as it makes a great place to get to Calais port or Eurotunnel. About half the pitches are long-stay, and residents in some cases; with elaborate porches and patios installed. The main touring clientele are English cross-channel traffic like us - it's about a 30 min drive.

The young managers have been running it for four years, and are doing an excellent job. Wifi was down on the second visit; the managers were so apologetic, and went round to each pitch when it was restored (The area near reception and restaurant gets good coverage). The toilets are immaculate, well designed and constantly clean. Washing up area is a separate room, with hot water on tap, not just at the sinks.

We stayed for several nights; there's a large Auchan hypermarket at Longuenesse near St. Omer where we restocked; and took a trip to Bruges one day (about 1 ½ hr drive). Ardres has a nice restaurant (the François I) to which we had been recommended, but it was closed for annual holidays in mid-September.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PeriPeri 6 reviews from this member

We stayed for one night at either end of our holiday. Looking for a reliable stop near Calais. We'd previously used a popular site that is overpriced. St Louis is half the price and much nicer.

Pitches neatly mowed with occasional flowering shrubs in hedges.

Toilet blocks seem new and very clean. There are toilet seats and hand wash (no paper - well it is France!).

Used the restaurant - limited menu - Babette steak delicious! Girls loved the ice cream.

Just one negative - don't order breakfast baguette or croissants. They were very poor.

We'll definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rod+Ali 18 reviews from this member

Stayed overnight before catching the ferry next day.

The site was excellent with clean modern facilities and a good Bar/Restaurant.

Good sized pitch with electric and water close at hand.

Polite and helpful owners.

30 mins from Calais car ferry.

Will definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KarlFritz 3 reviews from this member

Excellent campsite and well maintained by the two hard working girls who manage it.

When we arrived we had reserved a pitch and been given the pitch number but due to a Camper cutting up the pitch as it's front wheels spun up when it was being driven off we were asked to move to a different pitch which was no trouble.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rob stev 1 review from this member

Very good site. Many changes!

Good for relaxing before or after the ferry

Clean, Beautiful, and quiet

In good hands!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Outinthesticks 11 reviews from this member

We identified this site from the ACSI book as being handy for Calais (30 mins from the dockside) for the last night of our trip and were not disappointed. It is reasonably easy to find, a couple of km south of the D943, from which it is signposted. The welcome was warm and we were given the ACSI rate (+ modest local taxes) even though we'd lost our card weeks before. There are flat, grassy pitches, surrounded by hedges and with plenty of electricity points but you'll need an adapter for a continental domestic style 3-pin outlet. We noted that other units came and went early and late, with assistance from the owners, presumably responding to ferry sailings.

The sanitary block is modern and immaculately clean - only the paperless loos might offend UK tastes. There is a chemical toilet disposal point which scores highly both by being under cover and by having a pressure jet hose. The grey water disposal is outside the entrance and needs a bit of chequer plate to be lifted to access the drain.

We ate at the bar; simple food from a limited menu but cheerfully served and reasonably priced. There didn't appear to be any other eating establishments in easy walking distance. It's about 2km to Ardres which has an attractive centre with a good range of shops and two out-of-centre supermarkets (Carrefour to the west and Simply to the east) are fine for groceries and fuel. Both were selling diesel at €118. 5/litre at the time of our visit.

Altogether a splendid first or last night for a continental tour.

Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -    All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


591 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0918