Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Saint Louis

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Hauts de France > Autingues > Camping Saint Louis > Reviews

Camping Saint Louis
223 Rue Leulene
Autingues
Hauts de France   (Browse area)
62610
Tel: 0033 03 21 35 46 83
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 84
Open: 27/03/2024 to 17/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 41 Reviews
                8/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: GillyAnna 15 reviews from this member

 Very quick and easy journey from Eurotúnel. Arrived after reception closed but checked in at restaurant. Too late for dinner but they offered us bread with meats and cheese which was very nice.

Facilities good except push button showers only last about 5 seconds.

Good size grass pitches with hedges round them.

Very dog friendly and doggy park has jumps as well as space to run around.

Will definitely stay again as close to Calais, nice quiet countryside location and restaurant is a bonus. 


Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Serge Busby 1 review from this member

 Second time I’ve been to the campsite.

I was impressed the first time so made a note of where it was… super convenient for ferry in Calais, nice atmosphere with the restaurant and bar, and people obviously having a good time in their caravans.

Really tidy and clean. With great showers…

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nobby9 2 reviews from this member

 An absolute gem of a site with all the added bonus of a nice bar and restaurant.

The girl on reception was absolutely first class in her knowledge and assistance.

It’s a well manicured site and hopefully we’ll use it on our way back to Calais. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonyr9 1 review from this member

 First class site with good food very clean and great service.

Close to the motorway and chunnel, book early to avoid missing out.

Owner is very helpful and strives to keep a high standard. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: June19 19 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this site many times both starting and finishing our holidays but this was our first visit since Covid and its new ownership.

The website reservation procedure was very slick rather than our previous booking emails and chitchat. The lady on reception spoke English and told us our pitch. We ordered bread for the following day.

We use our ACSI card as we travel in low season.

The site had not changed at all and as said by others it's convenient to ferry /tunnel and has petrol station/ shops whichever driving route you take.

We don't cycle so only walk/ stay near the site.

Wish it would stay open until the end of October. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Margaret Ann Pardoe 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite, friendly staff.

Well maintained facilities on a lovely site.

30 mins from the car ferry.

We also had the pleasure of enjoying a lovely meal in the campsite restaurant.

Definitely will stay at this campsite again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rebecc 1 review from this member

 I arrived to a very warm welcome and even though my reservation was delayed by the system the lady at the desk very kindly found me a pitch for my tent with no problems.

It was an ideal site even though I only stayed for one night, after walking around the facilities it would have made a lovely location for a proper break.

And I will definitely save this site for a return trip. Thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brievans 12 reviews from this member

 A good stopover for us to recharge after a stay in Dover and journey down.

The site offers pitches amongst statics. There is a bar / restaurant but not open on Monday. It’s handy for Calais, the ferries, train and the wine stores.

We also stopped for one night coming back.

It was approx 23 euros with electricity

All amenities were very clean

Wi-Fi only at reception

It did what we wanted and would go back 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clarybel 6 reviews from this member

 Super little campsite. We used it as a stopover on our way out and back. We understand there is a vet nearby which is handy for the dog treatment pre returning home. There is also a dog walking field.

Well kept and decent size pitches, bit of a search to find the electricity on the back pitches, may need a longer lead. Showers hot and clean. The restaurant and bar were good.

The reception does close over lunchtime but there is a bell and someone will come, Gabrielle on reception was excellent and helpful.

Easy access from Motorway and well placed to travel on North South East or West. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lesleyhooper 7 reviews from this member

 Visited the site on recommendation.

Very clean well looked after site. Very easy for stop overs to and from the port/ tunnel or visiting the area.

Also good Motorhome service point. Auchen and Aldi 5 minute drive. 


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Saint Louis child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Saint Louis?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Saint Louis dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Autingues      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Hauts de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3952 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement