Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Jordanstown Loughshore Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Northern Ireland > N Ireland > County Antrim > Jordanstown Loughshore Caravan Park Reviews

Jordanstown Loughshore Caravan Park
Shore Road
Newtownabbey
County Antrim
N Ireland   (Browse area)
BT37 0PY
Tel: 028 9034 0137
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Saramarylucas 1 review from this member

 My husband and I stayed at this Park for the first time recently and we agree it is one of the best Parks we have ever stayed in. Lots of space and the view over Belfast Lough is superb. Very safe because you need your pin number to enter and exit the Park. A lovely café at the entrance with home cooked food and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The bus stop is just beside the entrance with buses going into Carrickfergus and Belfast every 30 minutes. Jordanstown Railway Station is only 15 minute walk away, with trains going to Larne and Belfast, again running every 30 minutes. Fantastic play park for children just outside the Park, and, although the Park is on a busy road, the Park itself is very safe and secure and there's a pavement with cycle lane for safety. The noise from the road didn't bother us at all. The facilities were spotlessly clean and the showers are free of charge. Also dishwashing facilities with lots of hot water. A well stocked Supermarket nearby. A fantastic Indian Restaurant just 10 minute walk away, a great takeway Chippie and Chinese also. A lovely pub restaurant which seemed to be very good as well ('cos it was booked out the night we were going to try it!) The Park is open all the year round and we intend to get back as soon as possible. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scottchuk 4 reviews from this member

 We visited during the great weather during July 2013.

This park is spotless!

It was by far, the best site we have visited.

The site has a small coffee/sandwich shop located just outside the gates, and this is good value also.

Free wifi is available throughout the site.

Access is via a secure gate system that requires a pin to be entered before the gates open.

There is a kids play park just outside the park, and it appears to be modern and well kept. Our kids are a bit older and didn't use this.

The site is extremely well kept and the toilets/showers are immaculate.

We are already planning to visit again! 


Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Iantracy 3 reviews from this member

 This park was extremely clean and tidy, from the park grounds to the toilet blocks, Was pleased to have everything on pitch even tv socket. We had one minor problem with the gates, however Colin & staff sorted it very quickly. We will certainly return. Great views over the lough. We also found that the transport links into Belfast very close by. The local restaurants, where just a short walk an very pleasant to eat in. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Axlehurn 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights in September, when attending Belfast Dog show, excellent facilities and with fully automated entry to site and toilets/shower etc made it an great site. Facilities were clean and tidy, 10 minutes from ferries and Belfast. Will use it again without question. Would recommend it to anyone. There is an attendant till the end of this month but this should not detract from the site as it is full automated. Don't know about children but the dogs liked it! 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sgtzara 6 reviews from this member

 Loved the online booking for this caravan park, at the conclusion of which, you are e-mailed a PIN for the gate along with your receipt/instructions. For us, it was just a case of turning up, entering the PIN then getting set up. Hassle free or what!

The facilities where spotless, full marks.

The site was full when we stayed but the pitches are quite well spaced out and it didn't feel too cluttered.

At night time, you are aware that you're beside a main road but we soon got used to the noise and ultimately had a good nights sleep.

As someone previously mentioned, the playpark etc. Is located outside the site and on the Saturday Night, a few rowdy young ones gathered and created a bit of a disturbance, shouting and throwing firework bangers. After a firm word, they soon moved on. Hopefully that's not a regular occurrence.

Nice walked right beside the site and a Spar not too far if you want something more substantial than what the Cafe at the site entrance offers.

All in all, a good value clean site, would stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Drifter161 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this site, we had a touring caravan, and was our first time there, we were more than happy with it, clean toilets & showers very tidy and well run, and very secure.

The attendance were more than helpful, cafe just outside gates was very good, great play park for kids just outside the gates and the views of Belfast lough were amazing, lovely walks for dogs we will be back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deanocamp 1 review from this member

 We found the location to be noisy due to close proximity to the A2 road in/out of Belfast. Especially if in a tent! Hence rather than the 3 nights originally booked we stayed for 1 night only.

The tent pitch was close to motorhomes parked up and the grass was quite patchy and constrained within a ropes.

Note also, the 'on site' playpark, beach, cafe etc stated on the website are outside the caravan park and used by the public.

Site is secure but due to high metal security fencing giving it a security compound feel.

And site is wedged between housing estates and the beach IE not a countryside location but urban.  


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: J+ES 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed over the weekend of the Queen's Diamond Jubilee and the Olympic Torch Relay in Northern Ireland and therefore it was busy around the site over the weekend.

The site and facilities were very clean and tidy. The attendant was very helpful.

Free wifi. Hit and miss with the connection unfortunately. A separate code is needed for each device you wish to connect and it changes every 24 hours. No problem getting the codes.

The play park just outside the park is great for children of primary school age.

We were on a pitch to the road side of the site. No shortage of traffic but it didn't disturb us or our 7 and 8 year olds and their end of the caravan was nearest the road.

Terrific views of Belfast Lough.

Sometimes the PIN for the gates didn't work first time but usually did on the second attempt. Issues about PIN security have been mentioned. I didn't notice any people on the site who weren't staying there.

The cafe, literally just outside the gates, is very good. A Spar shop is a short walk up the road.

You are in a great spot for touring around the Antrim coast and north and east Down and the Ards Peninsula.

Plenty of churches nearby (some within walking distance).

We would stay here again. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: L Gilligan 5 reviews from this member

 First time to this site but will not be the last. Only 20 minutes from home but felt like a million miles away.

Site was spotless as where the toilet and shower facilities. Didnt get to use the cafe (well kids had icecream) this time but hope to again.

Lovely walks along the loughshore with picnic tables and greens for taking the ball.

The site was totally secure with keypad entrance/exit had no problem with this and felt I could let my 3 1/2 year old have a little freedom, as she couldn't get of site. Play park was great for kids up to age of 11/12 with plenty of seat for parents to take the weight of.

Lots to do locally from shopping to sightseeing, Belfast zoo, cavehill country park, carrickfergus castle to name a few.

Yes its on a busy road but I knew that therefore it didn't bother us.

Hoping to use this site for lots of weekends. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Grapes1851 6 reviews from this member

 Brand spanking-new site, really excellent facilities, nice range of information leaflets. Beautifully clean and well-appointed toilets, washroom, etc. The term 'Sluice' was a little unfamiliar to us (for the chemical waste disposal room). Don't be fooled by the extra-long pitch marked 'motorhome' at the far end - its obviously for just one extra-long American RV ! Very helpful Attendant.

Excellent Children's Playground right outside the gate (very busy on the Saturday afternoon of course !). Very secure site, punch-in code for everything.

Great views across Belfast Lough. The 'beach' is really only for paddling, if the tide is right - but the rest of the park is great for walking the shore-line. Cafe was only a yard from the gate. Bus stop right outside about 50 yards from the gate, into Belfast, or Larne, Carrickfergus etc, the other way. Timetable a little tricky to follow. Jordanstown Rail station about 15 minutes walk, but good rail service. Easy on-line booking facility and help-line for the Site.

The only drawback is traffic-noise, as its right alongside the A2 major road into Belfast. Since the very short trip to the Docks (7 miles) was the major reason we went there, it would be churlish to complain too much. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Jordanstown Loughshore Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Jordanstown Loughshore Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Jordanstown Loughshore Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near County Antrim      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in N Ireland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5315 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020