Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Jordanstown Loughshore Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Northern Ireland > N Ireland > County Antrim > Jordanstown Loughshore Caravan Park Reviews

Jordanstown Loughshore Caravan Park
Shore Road
Newtownabbey
County Antrim
N Ireland   (Browse area)
BT37 0PY
Tel: 028 9034 0137
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 21 to 28                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pauldonnell 1 review from this member

 Found overall very satisfied with stay. Many attractions within a short drive, facilities very good. Only bad points, access code problems with gate, as in that code had to be entered several times for gate to open sometimes. Also wifi code had to be obtained from attendant every day as it changed every day, and also it only operated one device ie If you had as I a laptop and an iphone you had obtain a further code from attendant which again only lasts one day.

Great views over Belfast channel with P&O ferries entering and exiting also views of planes landing and taking off from George Best airport. We were very fortunate to have a live fireworks display over the titanic building during our stay which is just visible from site. 


Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Clarkjp 13 reviews from this member

 As this site is only minutes away from my home and recently developed, I decided to have my first run out for the season to see how my caravan coped over the winter.

First impressions, the site is clean and tidy, the pitches themselves are of a good width although lacking in lenth even for a 4 berth never mind my new twin axle.

Water hook up meant a trip out for an adapter as I did not have the correct fitting for these type of taps, this is the first time seeing these but a 2 minute drive up the road to the caravan shop sorted that out.

Electric hook up was fantastic, no trips over the 3 days (max stay)and the heater, kettle and iron on at one stage.

Waste, I ran my waste pipe down the drain beneath the water tap.

Shower block was new, clean and warm (no hair dryer ladies), showers are fast and free and had no issues with them running cold but there was nobody in to clean the showers/toilet while we had our stay, sluice room clean and heated also.

There was no warden on site that could be seen, but any problems and you could text them and they would always answer.

WI FI would not connect on our stay, although free, very free in my case!

All gates and doors are key pad, but I did notice people coming in and using the toilets, picking up footballs kicked over from the park ect, are these codes not changed every so often? a major lack in security.

You are beside a main road (behind your site) and you will have a lot of road noise nearly all through the night, but your in Belfast, expect it.

The area is a very very public place, not the usually quite spot with a few tourists, expect the area to be packed especially on a summers day.

Coffee shop next down is clean, tasty and busy as with the kids park directly infront of the caravan park, there is no lights outside the caravan park which is a good point as we didn't see anybody teenagers hanging around the park once dusk came.

Kids loved the park and beach, okay for a stop over. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PaddyT55 1 review from this member

 We stayed three nights which is the new maximum length of stay.

The site is next to a play park which is great for kids and very good cafe. Spar supermarket within walking distance.

The facilities are excellent - all very new and efficient. They are all controlled by a PIN code,

Booking is very easy when done online. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The only downside is the location. It is next to the main road so there is a lot of traffic, and some local teenagers do gather in the car park to 'discuss' their cars, but then that is what you should expect if you are this close to the main city.

It is an excellent base if you want to do things in Belfast and we would come here again. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jackboy 1 review from this member

 Stayed at the new park. This was a great experience and a real change from the old park. Great facilities, great location. The entire site was excellent. Booking on line was easy and the staff were friendly.

The showers were good but had a bit of a glitch with hot water which was reported and very quickly resolved, no further problems there. This was the first weekend open.

Over all I would go back to this site without any hesitation. 


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jjlj95 27 reviews from this member

 From the first point of contact on the telephone to the wardens on the actual campsite everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The location of the site is perfect for access to Belfast city centre which is about 6 miles away, just a short trip by car,or nearby bus and train services.

There is good strong electric hook up, but we couldn't get a television signal through our tele and digibox. Radio was fine and by experimenting with which end of the caravan was best ! we were able to get good phone signals on T- Mobile and on Giffgaff and were able to watch tele programmes on a laptop using a T-Mobile dongle.

There is not at present chemical disposal or waste water disposal on site but because of the washing up area and the separate ladies / gents loos and shower it isn't necessary to use on board facilities. We were a little apprehensive on arrival at the unheated toilet / shower block, but it is very well insulated and the shower was lovely and hot so our worries were groundless even when we woke up to find ice on our fire bucket!

The site is not a quiet one as it's location, which makes it so fantastic, is next to the busy dual carriageway and young people gather in the carpark next to the site of an evening in their cars, but this is the pay off to being in such a wonderfully central location and during the many nights we spent there over our 4 weeks travelling in Northern Ireland ( 2 nights in a row is specified as maximum stay at present ) we were not disturbed by the noises of.

Children would enjoy the play park next door to the site and dog owners have a good coastal path to walk along. A mobile service man saved our skin a couple of times giving great mobile caravan repair assistance and The Bureau Bar Bistro, just 5 minutes walk from the site 637 Shore Road, an award winning eating place gave us one of the best meals we've ever had, washed down with a very good house wine.

We would return to this site in a heartbeat, we loved it and have nothing but very happy memories of staying there. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Camper_cruz 23 reviews from this member

 I'd like to echo the statements below. The site was a great base for visiting Belfast and for 10.50 a night wit hookup it was a steal compared to many sites in Ireland.

We took the train into Belfast from Jordanstown station which is a 15 minute stroll away just up the street across from the site. Follow the sign. The station ticket master was a nice man too. Trains run all day every half hour with returns running until around 11pm.

One thing I was disappointed with was the nearby park which was a mess due to lazy Belfast people festooning it with litter. This must take up 99% of the poor park keepers day cleaning up after the locals. It seem that the Irish like to litter and graffiti given the amount of it around from parks to mountain summits. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Les Meister 3 reviews from this member

 This site is an ideal base for touring the North coast.

The caretaker (Roy) was very helpful and friendly.

The shower and 2 toilets were very clean and good water pressure.

The site is small 6 pitches all with EHU, 5x hardstanding 1x grass.

The ocean is visible from the site, just over a grassy area.

A short scenic train ride back to Belfast if you don't want to take the car.

Carrickfergus and it's magnificent castle is just a short journey away. The harbour and shops are worth a visit also.

I will be returning in 2010.

I'm informed there are plans afoot to develop and make it a little bigger. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Isladeiona 7 reviews from this member

 This is a small caravan site located in an affluent area, on a strip that lies approx 400yds between the beach and the main Shore road. There are 6 adequate hardstandings plus 1 small piece of grass suitable for a folding camper + awning or trailer tent.The caretaker is very friendly/ helpful although he leaves by 10.30pm. There is a security gate on campsite.

As it is a small site there are only 2 toilets and 1 shower. Good water pressure and toilet blocks kept clean.

This site is literally almost on top of the sandy / shingled beach. There is a children's adventure playground immediately outside Caravan park. Lots of children there but at night time it is quiet though you can still hear the traffic from the main road. Not too bad at all.

A local spar is situated 1.1 mile away and the vicinity is dog walk friendly.

This site makes a good stopover for visiting and touring northern Ireland. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 28     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Jordanstown Loughshore Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Jordanstown Loughshore Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Jordanstown Loughshore Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near County Antrim      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in N Ireland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5273 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020