Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Jordanstown Loughshore Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Northern Ireland > N Ireland > Site Reviews

Jordanstown Loughshore Caravan Park
Shore Road
Newtownabbey
County Antrim
N Ireland   (Browse area)
BT37 0PY
Tel: 028 9034 0137
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gezzer07 2 reviews from this member

This is a municipal site and fully automated, it's a nice site, kept reasonably clean. Very handy for buses into Belfast. Sited by a main road so can be noisy at times. We were sited overlooking the park and lough, and despite previous reviews, we had very little disturbance from the park.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Greenroyd 4 reviews from this member

Spacious pitches - all hard standing, in a small park by the side of Belfast Lough.

Municipal owned, but showers and toilets clean and well maintained. Site is enclosed by a security fence ( your still in an urban area ) and one of the nights there was quite a lot of noise from a group of lads messing about in the park, but all to expected from city location I guess.

Regular buses into City centre right outside the gate.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy12 6 reviews from this member

A well maintained and secure site with ample and clean facilities. There is a bus stop outside the site but more choice of buses if you walk a couple of hundred yards into the local town.

It is however noisy with the adjoining main road though it did not keep us awake at night, but it does not encourage you to stay around during the day, also the public playground the other side of the fence is very busy and hence noisy. Great if you have children!

A bit pricy but no doubt because of the easy access to Belfast bound buses.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Moaner5 3 reviews from this member

I am sorry that I cannot accept that at this moment in time the site is value for money. I have read reviews but they must be, with respect, easy to please. 1st the grass seldom gets cut. Weeds had been allowed to grow to maturity and cast their seeds. Some grass has simply gone beyond. In the 5 days I was there I never saw an indepth cleaning of the T/block. The trough style urinal smelt, no sanitary cakes used and generally the showers were not inviting and the one I used would not drain, why? Without doubt this is a little jewel but it needs proper care and attention on a daily basis.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Els58 2 reviews from this member

Small campsite with lovely views over the lough to Belfast harbour. Pricey, but generous pitches and free showers. Busy playground on one side, A2 on the other side. Noises from kids playing fine, traffic noises horrendous and almost 24/7. Nice site for visiting Belfast, bus stop near the entrance to the site. Nice Barista coffeeshop.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Campernic 5 reviews from this member

Very pleased that the camping pitches have are fully serviced with tap and drain, post light and EHU. The view over Belfast Lough with a never ending stream of boats from small fishing vessels to Cruise Ships is wonderful, however seeing them will soon be under threat if something is not done about the hedges on the other side of the fence.

Tip: Take binoculars and maybe a ladder to see over the greenery as the view is spectacular.

Note that if you want to see this view from your caravan, you need to turn your caravan the wrong way which means you can't use your awning. So you have a choice of awning or view. I do not for the life of me know why these places aren't designed by campers and caravanners.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gumstabber 5 reviews from this member

A council run, secure site. Immaculate, clean facilities with a view over the estuary.

I've never come across one of these council run sites in the UK before. I'd certainly come back here though.

The downsides are the road noise if that bothers you and the kids playground with the noisy games (however they do look like quite good fun so I'll be trying it out later!).

Just down the road is a small shopping precinct and the houses that are nearby are very very nice!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nedsram 21 reviews from this member

A brand new, small waterfront site with views across Belfast Lough. As well as the dozen or so hard standing pitches, there are a couple of grass tent pitches next to the toilet block. Excellent facilities - although they could do with a grey waste disposal point for motorhomes (we discharged ours into a drain in the car park outside). The toilet block was immaculately maintained, and the showers were excellent. There are nice walks along the shore through the adjoining parkland, or you can just sit back and watch the ferries going past, and planes landing at George Best airport. There is a shop just outside the secure compound (access to the compound and toilet block via a keypad code). The one downside was the WiFi. Although it's free, it's a low capacity satellite link, which at first was just unreliable, but eventually gave up the ghost completely. The lad on duty tried hard to get it working again, but couldn't. Regular buses to Belfast stop right outside the site, an off-peak day ticket is only £3. 20, and you can use it on any bus in the Belfast area. As an added bonus, it's only a ten minute drive from the ferry terminal.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Das545701 11 reviews from this member

This by the sea front with great views, is a lovely site not far from Belfast, good toilets and showers, nice pitches,

The down side is the main road right by the site, very busy day and night, also the park in front of the site, when the children have gone gangs of teenagers gather till late and play football scream and shout.

I like the idea of the security at the site its very fenced of and a barrier to get in and out.

Would we stop again i am not sure, its a matter of taste.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Saramarylucas 1 review from this member

My husband and I stayed at this Park for the first time recently and we agree it is one of the best Parks we have ever stayed in. Lots of space and the view over Belfast Lough is superb. Very safe because you need your pin number to enter and exit the Park. A lovely café at the entrance with home cooked food and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The bus stop is just beside the entrance with buses going into Carrickfergus and Belfast every 30 minutes. Jordanstown Railway Station is only 15 minute walk away, with trains going to Larne and Belfast, again running every 30 minutes. Fantastic play park for children just outside the Park, and, although the Park is on a busy road, the Park itself is very safe and secure and there's a pavement with cycle lane for safety. The noise from the road didn't bother us at all. The facilities were spotlessly clean and the showers are free of charge. Also dishwashing facilities with lots of hot water. A well stocked Supermarket nearby. A fantastic Indian Restaurant just 10 minute walk away, a great takeway Chippie and Chinese also. A lovely pub restaurant which seemed to be very good as well ('cos it was booked out the night we were going to try it!) The Park is open all the year round and we intend to get back as soon as possible.

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in N Ireland   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


769 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0938