Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Shays Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Tarporley > Shays Farm > Reviews

Shays Farm
Shays Lane
Little Budworth
Tarporley
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW6 9EU
Tel: 01829 760233
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 42
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: GamerJ 1 review from this member

 We just needed a place near to were we lived as it was the first time in the trailer tent.

At first I was like oh it's just a farm, wow I was wrong in was one of the best sites I've stayed on,

The facilities are spotless and look new and the kids have a small but fun play area, small pond on site if you fish and just over the field is a nice pub. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brad42 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite, well maintained, peaceful and scenic

Toilets/showers spotlessly clean.

Fishing great.

Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Definitely go again.  


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrsadie 6 reviews from this member

 Really fab find, this site is nestled in lovely countryside the facilities are excellent some of the best I have come across really clean and up to date the owners are really friendly and helpful.

Each pitch has access to water and television aerial socket. There is a little pond to fish in.

It is a mixture of touring and some seasonal caravans the children's play area is well maintained I saw it being checked over ever morning to make sure it was safe.

Would recommend, a nice relaxing family site. 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hank321 2 reviews from this member

 Large Caravan site with fishing. Tv Arial points and now Wi-Fi

New toilets and showers

Room for Caravan rallys 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Liz+ ant Slade 33 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Shays farm on numerous occasions now. Fantastic site.

Mixture of grass and gravel pitches

Staff really friendly. Facilities really top notch and surroundings make it a really nice place to be.

Its got a little pond for fishing if you like that sort of thing and its about a 5 minute walk on a path along the side of a field to the local pub which is dog friendly and food is really good.

We will return 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lotstodo 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely 4 days stay here. Met up with Daughter and Son in law and Granddaughter and their Dog who came at the weekend. Very nice facilities and kept very clean throughout our stay.

Very pleasant owners and let my Granddaughter and myself fly a kite in one of the top fields. There is a dog walk/field for exercising them in.

Short walk through the field to a Pub, which we had a much needed drink! didn't have anything to eat but the food we saw looked nice and will try next time.

A very nice site in a small valley and nicely set out. Tv plug in points, EHU and water. Will be visiting again in 2019. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Debbiemorris71 2 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a weekend at this site, I would strongly recommend it. We needed a last minute break away, not far from home (Liverpool) and not snowed it! We wanted a weekend of chilling, a little walk and eating a pub lunch, this site was perfect.

The site owner is so friendly and helpful, she directed us on two walks to pubs, one is through the field, about 20 minutes, The Shrewsbury Arms Pub, this is traditional pub food, delicious, home cooked, very good value for money, with a roaring coal fire, this was Fridayís meal covered and Saturday we went on a good 4 mile round walk, through the fields and along the road, we called at a reclamation yard, which is fantastic and quirky, then we called at Hollies farm shop, beautiful shop with lovely food, very pricey but worth it, we then carried on our walk to the Fishpool Pub, this looks like it has been recently improved to a very high trendy standard, the menu is very much restaurant standard and prices but gorgeous and very relaxing, very attentive friendly staff and dog friendly.

The shower/toilet block is one of the best, cleanest Iíve been in, with under floor heating, this was perfect for a snowy March weekend away and the showers are free too.

I will definitely be returning to this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TCC Rallyman 10 reviews from this member

 Just had a short weekend at Shays. Despite very heavy rain, which can test many sites, we enjoyed the site very much. We were sited in 'The Warren' on a grass pitch. Whilst the ground held a little water, it remained solid underfoot and didn't churn up.

The toilet facilities remained in very good condition, warm, clean & dry. The only info I would add to the other comments so far is that all pitches now have their own TV aerial connection, so we didn't need to use our satellite dish (after numerous trips into the welsh mountains and abroad, satellite is a must if you want to watch TV).

Although the weather was miserable and we didn't get the opportunity to enjoy the site fully, we intend visiting again, hopefully soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freedom4us 41 reviews from this member

 Just back from 4 nights at this lovely site. Set in a countryside location surrounded by fields. The site is well maintained and the toilet block is spotless, the shower cubicles are huge &warm, best we've seen.

The hardstanding pitches are big enough to accommodate the van, awning & car and were well spaced out. The awning pegs went in easily! There is a huge field for the dogs to be exercised on.

There is a pub within walking distance which is dog friendly, there are also several pubs a short drive away which are also dog friendly, we particularly liked the Fishpool Inn. Delamere Forest, the Sandstone trail & Chester are all close by.

The Hollies Farm is also close by it has a cafe, farm shop & gift shop. TV reception & network access is poor, most vans had satellite dishes, we could not get a signal from our van ariel.

The site is on Manchester airports flight path so some noise from planes taking off and landing but it did not spoil our visit. We hope to return soon 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wookie1647 1 review from this member

 Stayed at Shays Farm, 08th-12th April. What a beautiful site this is, toilet facilities are of an exceptional high standard, underfloor heating, shower cubicles to easily accommodate me and my two children.

The site is well maintained and loads of space for the kids to run round.

Pub is a 5 minute walk across the field (no busy A roads to navigate in the dark on foot). Lisa and all the family go out of their way to make you feel really welcome. If you are looking for a site, with a lovely relaxed, warm feel where you can feel away from it all, but actually only a couple of minutes to all amenities then book here.

Lovely site, lovely people, lovely facilities. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Shays Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Shays Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Shays Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tarporley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3260 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement