Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Shays Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Tarporley > Shays Farm > Reviews

Shays Farm
Shays Lane
Little Budworth
Tarporley
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW6 9EU
Tel: 01829 760233
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 42
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 39 Reviews
                9/10 from 39 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: ClaireandChris 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean, well maintained site. The new toilet block was very clean and pleasant with hairdryers provided. Owners very friendly and accommodating.

Pitches all flat with electric and water close by. Fishing lake and large dog walking field a bonus.

Pub within 10 mins walking distance. Only areas that could have been better were grey waste was a little walk away from our pitch (which was our choice and which was the furthest possible away) and no playgound for children.

Neither of these were a problem for us and we had a lovely stay thank you 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Corrine4067 1 review from this member

 Just come back for a two night stay at shays farm with my family aged 2 years, 10 years and 12 year old. We loved it. The owners had just opened their new toilet/shower block the night we got there. I must say they were very nice and must have spent some money on the up grade.

The farm itself was great we were on a grass pitch which doesn't bother us, didn't have any problems with owners from what we seen and spoke to them, they were great.

Ideal for campers, tours, trailor tents, we were all intermingled in a field which is great for future reference as we have family members who only have tents. Hook up was fine, water was in each to reach places.

If you just want a field were your children can play and families can make their own entertainment this is perfect for you and very reasonably price too.

We didn't fish on the fish pool but plenty of ther campers did. A short walk away through farmers fields was a pub called Shrewsbury arms. We had a walk over on the Saturday afternoon and had lunch, it was delish.

We like to be not too far from home sometimes as we have to leave after work, so this was 40 mins away. But once you get on site you would think you were miles away.

Perfect little site and cheap as chips. We will be coming back without a doubt :D 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katieml 1 review from this member

 We have just come back from a 3 night stay at Shay's Farm and we had a great time. The people that own the site are very helpful and polite and the site is spacious and safe enough for our children to run around in. While the facilities currently are a little basic (they are currently building a new block due to be finished soon) they are adequate and kept very clean. The site itself is in a little valley and though cold at night we had electric hook up (very good value) and a heater to keep us warm. There is plenty to do in the area, we went to visit Chester Zoo and Delemere Forest and look forward to going back when the new block is complete 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Crazybanshee 1 review from this member

 Wow what a brilliantly quiet and relaxing break we had here basic facilities but clean and does the job friendly owners and staff left our van and coming back this wk love it you could be anywhere on the world.

No playground for kids but plenty of open space to play lovely fishing lake toilets kept clean and stocked of loo roll lol a walk to local pub but well worth a visit all in all well done 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Swoopy 1 review from this member

 Booked to stay here for the weekend what a lovely clean and friendly site the owners are very helpful and nothing is a problem to them they help you out a lot. This is are second time of going there will definitely be returning. Fantastic site thank you for making us very welcome see you again very soon

Mark and family 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Annewitty 2 reviews from this member

 Only booked in for one night for a short break, a lovely peaceful site run by very nice and friendly people. The site is at the back of the farm in a small valley. The toilets and showers were kept nice and clean, nice large area to walk your dog, and a path through the fields to the pub which is signposted, we didn't get chance to check this out as it was raining when we got up.

There is a small pond for fishing, which my Hubby regretted not putting his fishing rods in, but we are definitely going to go back for another weekend as soon as the weather permits, with the same friends and armed with the fishing rods :) 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RachlN76 7 reviews from this member

 I can only really restate what others have said. A great site. Friendly owners, and a lovely, relaxed feel to it.

The site is split into separate fields so it doesn't feel too big and busy, with plenty of room on each. Lots of room for the kids to play. The grass on the main part of the field for pitching was short and well kept, but at the edge there was a small hill area where the grass was longer. Great for little explorers!

I also noticed that there were signposts for the Cheshire Way from the field, although we didn't get chance to explore this. Maybe next time.

Toilets were in a trailer and always had a supply of paper, a single shower in a separate trailer. We never had to wait for this, even though the site was reasonably busy. And yes, I can confirm, very good water pressure. This is very important to me! I like a good, proper shower. Water taps centrally located, and a covered washing up area. Recycling bins also provided. Oh, and a few picnic benches dotted about as well.

There also seemed to be a few groups there, with adjacent pitches. No pitch allocation, just turn up and pitch wherever you like.

Basic facilities, but a lovely secluded location, and a friendly, laid back feel. Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nickynoodles77 1 review from this member

 Arrived on Friday afternoon started to set up camp as the family was camping with friends which made our party over 30 from the age of 6 to 60 ish. We had a great time. The owners mother had control of site and checked up on us to see all was ok. Will go back again. The showers were clean as were the toilets. They were cleaned daily. Lots of room for children to play, even had adult v kids football. Didn't make it to the fishing lake or the nearby pub, but a family by us did and said the food was good 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kimble 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights. Our aim was to arrive on the Saturday morning and set up but as the weather was so nice on Friday we called and booked in for that night as well. We arrived at 9pm but found the site easily and the owners were very helpful.

The site is lovely, you drive down a track away from the farm and into a little valley. The toilet block is well located and the shower was very powerful and warm (better than my own shower at home!)

The site is flat and the grass was perfect length - ideal for tents. There are plenty of electric hook ups for an additional charge(we didn't use these)

There is a dog walk which is ideal to let the dogs stretch there legs.

The only problem we had was on Saturday morning there was a lot of shooting in the field behind which upset our dogs.

For 10 a night which covered two adults and two dogs I think this site is perfect for us and we would definitely use it again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Noisyhouse 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Shays farm for the Bank holiday weekend had a fantastic 3 nights. Owners are so helpful. Our daughter came to visit us on the Saturday with our granddaughter and they decided to stay they had a great weekend (a rally was on in the next field they had Xmas dinner and Father Xmas came and gave out pressies (yes I did say Xmas dinner and Father Xmas)

The showers are great and the pot wash

The fishing looked good (next time I will take my rod)the fishing is included in the price

We will definitely stay here again and we have recommended Shays farm to several of our friends 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Shays Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Shays Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Shays Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tarporley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2526 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement