Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Lampeter > Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park
Fachddu
Cellan
Lampeter
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA48 8LE
Tel: 01570 493220
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 04/07 To 30/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HelenJ47 17 reviews from this member

 Whilst on our tour of Wales we booked 2 nights which ended up being 3 nights as we totally relaxed here. We bought a bag of wood which lasted us 2 nights but I'm sure we could have stretched it out to 3 nights but we knew the rain was coming. The kids enjoyed toasting their marshmallows and having BBQs. My husband and I enjoyed drinking wine, sitting round a lovely warm fire and just relaxing.

It is a very small basic campsite as previous people have said. The facilities were kept clean and did not have to queue at all. The farm sells their own bacon, sausages and eggs which we ate one morning and they were absolutely delicious.

My 10 year old son loved the 3 dogs which he played with more than anything else. He kept on wandering up to see the chickens and piglets which the owners didn't seem to mind and are a lovely couple.

The owner gave us lots of very useful information, provided a weather map on a daily basis, and I found them very approachable and friendly.

Co-op in Lampeter about 3 miles away. We visited the Roman Gold Mines and found some fab beaches between Cardigan and New Quay, I especially liked New Quay. We found the site quiet.

I woke up during my last night to see an absolutely amazing starry night as no town, road lights and the sky was clear. Only a windy lane leading up to camp site so no road noise whatsoever. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pili pala 9 reviews from this member

 What a delightful site, we feel as though we have found a real hidden gem. The site is small, there were two other tents and a campervan during our stay of a week, but for the majority of the time there was only one other tent.

The shower block has two shower and toilet rooms and another toilet. The showers were great, free hot water and were spotless. Outside (under cover) there is a washing up area. The building is made of wood and had sweetpeas and climbing roses (beautiful) and the jug of sweet peas next to the washing up area was typical of the attention to detail here.

The site itself slopes slightly but there are plenty of places for a flat pitch. It is bordered by a wood on one side and the river on another (no direct access). The chickens, cockerel and dogs wander freely around and one evening we also had piglets!

The owners are very friendly and are always looking for ways to improve the site.

Although in the middle of nowhere there is plenty to do from steam railways to beaches, roman gold mines to ruined abbeys. Lampeter is only 4 miles away and you can get everything you may need/have forgotten there.

Our abiding memory is cooking sausages from the site (delicious as was the bacon) over an open fire with the chickens and piglets wandering by. Then toasting marshmallows and looking at the stars. Perfect! We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lileybird 1 review from this member

 Well we picked a good weekend. We virtually had the campsite to ourselves (the only other tent was in use by a couple out at a wedding until the early hours) and I don't know why.

This campsite is brilliant, and so pretty and peaceful. All you can hear is the trees and the river and you really feel in the middle of nowhere.

The facility block comprises two unisex bathrooms (shower, toilet and sink) plus a separate toilet and wash basin. This appears to be relatively new and was spotlessly clean with ample loo roll and handwash. However, for those arachnophobes like myself beware as there were a few spiders around and it's the sort of building where they could be lurking (it's all constructed of timber panelling).

A single dish-washing up sink is provided outside, as is drinking water. I think fire wood can also be purchased.

The camping field does slope but unless really busy I think a suitable pitch could be found.

The free range chickens were awesome. They were let out of their pen in the evening and several came roaming right across the camping field. They were surprisingly tame, and two, including the cockerel (which we didn't hear in the morning) spent a good while clucking around our tent (and food).

Very nice site, and the owners (and their dogs) were friendly. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fullpassports 4 reviews from this member

 What a nice find. Small slightly sloping field but we managed to find a flat area without any problems.

Plenty of space even over the Bank Holiday weekend. Chickens pigs dogs all wandering about. Owners very welcoming and happy to share their knowledge of the area.

Shower block clean new and best of all no charge as this is a small site no problems waiting for a shower.

No road noise at all and containers for camp fires provided and the owners sell logs firelighters and kindle wood all for 4.

Great time even thought the weather was a bit hit and miss. We would definitely use this site again if in the area bargain at 11 a night. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gaito64 2 reviews from this member

 I am torn writing this as I want to keep this site a secret!

Absolutely love this site, it's surrounded by stunning countryside, the site itself is small but perfectly formed.

Toilet block is fantastic, 2 shower rooms (wonderful showers by the way) both with loos and a separate toilet which are all beautifully clean.

Jane and Julian the site owners are lovely, Julian never complained when he had my four year old daughter following him around like a little lost sheep! The fresh eggs and other produce for sale were all gorgeous.

The kids absolutely adored the pigs and the chickens and what can we say about the dogs? Missy, Poppy and Flossy are brilliant, it made my day when every morning Flossy was waiting outside our tent for a cuddle, we didn't want to leave her behind!

The only problem we had was we were at the bottom of a small incline (by the rope swing) and after torrential rain storms for the last few days of our holiday we were left with a mudslide in our porch, no complaints though because you will never get a completely flat pitch in that area.

This site is a must if you are a lover of complete peace and quiet and you don't mind a bit of a drive to get to the shops or the beach, but be warned, if you do not like winding b-roads you will be in for a shock! We will definitely be returning next year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lilykate 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site, we stayed here for 10 days at the end of August, the weather was not great but when the sun came out it was idyllic and at night the sky was incredible I have never seen so many stars.

The shower block was excellent the only negative was that when it was busier on the bank holiday weekend the hot water ran out by about 8. 30am but it was warm again a couple of hours later so not a problem really. My 6 year old daughter had a great time making friends with the other children and she could not wait to get back to the camp site each day to play with them and Flossy one of their three dogs who she loved!

Jane and Julien were great and very friendly and helped us out by calling the RAC for us on the first night when we flattened our car battery by accidently leaving our windscreen wipers on when we arrived (there is little to no mobile phone reception here so we could not call ourselves)

The only negative for us was as it was a bit of the beaten track so we did a lot of driving to get to places, but we wanted a quiet site and campfires so I think we were very lucky to find this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mincepies 4 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from Teifi Meadows which is small perfectly formed site with very friendly owners! As mentioned by previous poster there is some dog noise from the next farmers' house, but you kind of get used to it. That and the peacock!

The campsite isn't sign posted from the main Lampeter road so check out directions before you go. The road that it is down is narrow and watch out for the bus!

The field is slightly sloping, but has flat pitches too and lovely views. There are two electric hookups, but we put our cold box in the stream running at the top of the field. Watch out for midges - I was bitten to blazes, but they like me!

There were at the most three other campers at any one time when we were there, but the owners said it gets busy at bank holidays.

We could pitch where we wanted to. The owners are very friendly and helpful and it feels very relaxed. You can have campfires if you want and the owners will provide a fire pit and wood at 4 per bag. They also provide fresh eggs for sale from their chickens which roam around the field and like being fed bread. Their dogs are also friendly and like playing giving our son hours of entertainment.

It has a very safe feel if you have kids and there was room to play cricket and frisbee. The kids from other people on site quickly made friends and had fun playing wandering off to the farm to feed the chickens by themselves.

The shower block is clean and well maintained and has an outside wash up and recycling area. A nice touch is the sweet peas and sunflowers growing up the side of it.

Lampeter is a large town about 3 miles away and has lots of shops, cafes and amenities. For days out the steam railway from Aberystwyth to Devils bridge is good, and the llanina (near New Quay), Borth and Cwm beaches are good. The roman gold mines are okay to visit with an hours underground tour and panning for gold.

The only downside for us was that we had to drive out each day for activities.

All in all was one of the nicest sites we have been to and good value too as it was 11 for our family of three. We will visit again next time we are back in Wales.

To sum up it is a (mostly!) quiet, peaceful, back to basics site and a real find. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Karen Christou 6 reviews from this member

 We just loved this campsite - it was right out in the middle of the countryside and felt so. No road noise apart from the odd car travelling down the lane leading up to the site, a persistent pair of tawny owls hooting in the wood behind our tent and a peacock nearby.

There was some barking of dogs from a nearby farmhouse but it wasn't enough to disturb the peace of this beautiful, little site.

The site is basically one small field bordered by a stream. It is gently sloping but we managed to find a flat pitch without too much trouble though we were the only people there when we first arrived and we could pitch anywhere we liked. At most, we had 4 or 5 groups of 'neighbours' during our 6 day stay.

Shower block is lovely and clean with 2 rooms each with good, powerful and generally very hot, showers, a toilet and a wash basin. There's also a separate toilet on its own and a wash basin. Showers had been well thought out as there were plenty of hooks for hanging clothes and decent mirrors.

Outside the shower area is a sink for washing up and there are bins for recycling and rubbish. Free Range Eggs were usually on sale most mornings too and were delicious!

Jane and Julian, the owners, provide a lot of information about the area and are very friendly and helpful, not minding to freeze cool blocks, etc.

My husband was very excited about fishing on the Teifi River which is so beautiful and just a short walk away. He didn't actually get around to this but has ear-marked this for next time.

We had some lovely day trips to Devil's Bridge, New Quay and Aberaeron and Cennarth Falls and the Cambrian Mountains around Llyn Brianne Reservoir.

And twice, during our stay, on our return to the site after a day out, the sun was out and the whole field was bathed in lovely warm sunlight which was a real treat as the weather wasn't really that good most of the time, very overcast and cool. However, that wouldn't put us off visiting again! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Henk and Ellie 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with marvellous views, great hosts and plenty of walking exercise.

Situated on a slightly sloping meadow the view on to the opposite hills is unsurpassed; the sanitary block is of the highest standard (and will be expanded)

Jane and Julian go to any length to help their guests and the surroundings offer whatever is needed;

There is a very convenient post office nearby;

For eating out there are numerous opportunities in the neighbourhood and the accommodation is cheap to boot.

We have had a great time at this place and would recommend it to anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thorsten 1 review from this member

 Teifi meadows what a amazing camp site, the owners made you feel right at home. Eggs every morning at 1 but worth it all.

One of the only campsites I know where you can have a open fire which was so amazing when watching the sun go down, I would recommend this site to anyone alone or with family,

the peace at this site was also amazing with loads of walks and things to do,

I am going back again in october and bringing friends.

The best was the owners letting us walk on their land and take their dogs, what can I say but that it was amazing 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lampeter      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1663 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement