Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Lampeter > Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park
Fachddu
Cellan
Lampeter
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA48 8LE
Tel: 01570 493220
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 04/07 To 30/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Doogled2503 1 review from this member

 Beautiful, sheltered, peaceful site. Friendly and helpful owners. Toilets are in a lovely lodge type building, lovely hot showers. Campfires and nice views.

Great for kids. Swings, tyre swing and play house. Welcome hut with leaflets, maps etc. Hens wander around the site.

Idyllic and relaxing. We loved it. You do need to drive to visit local attractions but teifi railway and the castle Dwyfer? Worth a visit.

Handy co-op in Lampeter 5 min drive and local shop a few miles away too. Would definitely recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sjckayak 4 reviews from this member

 Nice rural campsite with very friendly owner. Good rural location within in a beautiful valley.

The owner was very friendly. The toilet and shower facilities are adequate and clean.

The campsite is on a bit of a slope so flatter pitches are on a premium. Great place to retreat to. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annelisa02 1 review from this member

 Delightful Small family run campsite

My arrival at the campsite was complicated by the satnav taking the postcode and sending me to the back of the property, two fields away from where I wanted to be. If your satnav tries to take you up a single-track road going up a steep hill, whilst worth it for the very pretty views, itís the wrong way. Best thing to do, if it tells you to do that is ignore it and instead phone the owners, Jane and Julian. Their daughter answered, told me this happens sometimes and gave me very good directions.

Signing in was not an issue as thereís just a shed with a welcome board telling you where your pitch is, and all the pitches were clearly marked by large stones around the edge. There were also a couple of maps where to find some interesting places to go.

Once set up, the ownersí daughter came to see if I had everything I needed and check I was happy with the spot. I was.

Itís a lovely little campsite on a sloping field facing a hill as a very nice view. The washrooms are good. Two rooms each with two shower/toilet rooms and one extra (6 loos, if I remember right) in one chalet-style building. Outside under the flower-hung eaves were two washing-up sinks and round the back were two taps. One drinking water, one for other washing. Also round the back were both rubbish & recycle bins. Oh yes, and in each of the shower areas was a double socket for a hair drier or whatever. The daughter told me I was welcome to use them to charge my devices, which was a relief, not having the facilities to plug into the camper-van socket at each pitch.

I very much liked the layout of about 15 pitches around the edges of the field, leaving a nice big space in the middle for simple tent pitches if necessary- plenty of room for kids/dogs to run around! Also for kids (not dogs) was a playhouse and swings.

Even better, for nature-living kids/adults. The first night there, I was sitting at one of the picnic tables when a little black pig ran out of the woods. When I went to take a pic it ran off. But a little later, it came back with its friend. They were curious and also clearing the ground of previous campersí dropped food.

As well as the little pigs, there were cows (behind a fence) in the wood at the top, mini frogs, a bird of prey (I could hear but not see) sheep etc. Somewhere there was, I think, a peacock. At least, another camper thought it was.

Oh yes, by each pitch around the edge was an iron grating for a campfire. Donít worry. You donít have to find your own wood, you can buy a bag off the owners for a fiver. Thereís a sign up that you can also buy free-range eggs. Being vegan, I didnít, but I thought it nice they also left complimentary coffee sweetener-creamers near the washing-up sinks. A nice little touch.

The only thing I was sad about was how under-used this little gem was. At times I had the whole field just to myself. While that was fine for me because I was working on my books, I think others might hope to have a bit of the social life you can get in a campsite. This would be the perfect place for a big family get-together for sure! I stayed at the campsite a week and thoroughly enjoyed it! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Roxker 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet secluded site surrounded by trees and streams. Toilets and showers clean and plenty of hot water. Loved listening to the owls at night (although the farmers dogs can still sometimes be heard barking in the distance)

Our pitch not boggy at all as some others have mentioned. We loved it. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elmo22 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site very peaceful until the early hours when the neighbouring farmers dogs start howling relentlessly this spolit our stay.

The ground was very boggy and the site was well used looking vary tired on the information you are asked to clean up after your dog which we do wherever we go but I do not expect to find lots of the owners dogs mess on the camp field very un pleasant there dogs roamed the sight freely.

The welcoming hut very good idea but was in a bit of a muddleneeded a sort out, the toilet facilities on first glance look great but we stayed 5 nights and they had not been cleaned in that time the floors in toilets were wood so you can imagine very slippy when wet and grimy not easy to keep clean or suitable in washing areas,

Dish washing facilities were excellent loved washing up on the balcony the concept of the site is lovely just needs some tlc we had electric hookup and owners did not inform us that the power was going to be off for repairs when we asked why there was no power they just apologised for not telling us.

They were running a local cafe and all their time was going into that and we felt the site was being neglected this however may have changed since our last visit as the owners were very nice people. I wouldn't rule it out especially if they have given up the cafe and have more time for the site hopefully the neighbour has swapped his dogs for rabbits 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Propellerhed 18 reviews from this member

 This is a quiet site in a picturesque location, with lots of interesting things to do relatively nearby. We booked having read the many positive reviews but our experience was a little different, this is a site that is suffering from its success.

On arrival we checked the welcome hut (watch your head if you're tall or you'll end up with a cut scalp. Not a great start) but although there was a board listing where arrivals should pitch, we were not on there nor were two other families who arrived at the same time. We pitched near the only available hookup, make sure you have a long lead as four pitches run off one post.

The ground was very boggy, which is understandable as it had been rainy but even after sunny periods it never seemed to dry out, not helped by the very long grass which looked like it hadn't been cut for a couple of weeks. Nice quiet location, lovely to hear the nearby stream but not so nice to hear the barking dogs from somewhere nearby which started at about 5am each morning,

The main issue we encountered though was the facilities - for busy half term week there were about 10 or 12 families on site, so that's about 50 or 60 people using two showers. There were queues even at quiet times like 9pm. Similarly there is only one toilet that wasn't in a shower room, this therefore received heavy usage and was frequently out of toilet paper. There is also just one washing up sink which is not really enough for that many people.

Couple of other quibbles - the track through the site is used as access to the Farm at the rear, and most people using it for that purpose take no notice of the suggested 5mph speed limit, meaning children and chickens diving for cover on a regular basis. Similarly, the site owners dogs roam the site throughout the day - this is not a problem as they are lovely, friendly dogs; however some campers therefore feel that their own less friendly dogs can also be allowed to roam free, and these soon became a nuisance, entering tents and the showers and leaving mess around the field.

Can't comment on the owners, as we only saw them once when they came to collect the money. The feeling was though, that this site needs more attention paid to it, especially at busy periods, or the good reputation will soon fall. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RTS5 15 reviews from this member

 This site is in a lovely location and the owners are very friendly owners. There is a great little welcome hut that shows a map of where you need to pitch on arrival, along with a lovely welcome message. It also has lots of information about places to visit. The field is quite sloping in some places.

There are some hard patches on the ground, so a few rock pegs are worth taking if you need pegs. No road noise but you did occasionally hear barking from a nearby kennel (well I presume it was a kennel by the amount of barking). Not much of a mobile signal (Vodafone). Site is very sheltered. Access to the site is down a fairly narrow road but even with a caravan and a bit of caution it is fine.

2 spacious shower/toilet rooms (with really powerful and hot showers), 1 toilet and 1 washing up sink (with hot water) are available. 2 further shower/toilet rooms and a washing up sink were hurriedly finished in time for the weekend but as it was a bit of rush they were missing things like hooks and toilet roll holders. These new ones were also great showers, though not quite as powerful as the two original ones. Recycling is available and encouraged, even waste food (for the pigs).

The site is very child friendly, and they can safely go off and play without you needing to worry about them. There is a small play area with 2 swings for the older ones and a baby swing. The owners 3 dogs wonder around (or lie in the sun, strange dogs), and are happy for the children to throw their balls for them, or just lie down quietly whilst they are stroked.

The kids were all up late but at 11pm the site went quiet. There was a big group there but to be honest we never heard them as the kids made more noise than they did. If you donít like the noise of children running about and enjoying themselves through the day or late into the evening then this is may not be the place for you during the school holidays.

It didn't bother us at all, it was lovely to see all the kids mixing together and running about having fun. We found it a very sociable site with people happy to chat or say hello. Sitting around a fire pit facing into the field was a popular past time in the evenings. The bag of wood you can buy is a very good size for the price.

Plenty to do in the area, we went to Aberaron, Aberystwyth (4 hours free parking on the promenade), and the Vale of Rheidol Railway (travelling from the Devils Bridge end).

Lampeter is 3 miles down the road with the Co-Operative being the closest supermarket. We had fish & chips from the ĎOh My Codí takeaway and would recommend a visit if you donít want to cook tea one night.

Now for the one little niggle about this site, which is that it became very crowded. We were there over the bank holiday weekend and as the weekend approached more and more people arrived. The facilities were groaning under the weight on the Friday night and even with the two new showers/toilets it was still very busy with queues for all 4 showers on the Saturday.

By mid morning Sunday the water ran out and for a short period you couldn't even flush the loos. There is a reed bed for filtering grey water and overflow was building up on the edge of this and creating a nasty boggy area that really stank. Pitches became very cramped with some being split into 2 to accommodate more units. To be honest we were glad we were leaving as there were just too many people there for the size of the site & number of facilities.

The over full site & stretched facilities aside this is still a really fantastic site and we would recommend a visit, especially to families with children, (just avoid bank holiday weekends if you can). 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kapow 1 review from this member

 We loved this campsite. The owners are lovely and very helpful. The campsite is very small which was just what we were looking for. We were able to day board our 2 dogs to allow us to have a couple of days out without them which was great. There are free fire pits to toast your marshmallows on and the showers/toilets were very clean. I also loved the beautiful flowers.

The only down side was when the campsite became very busy at the end of our week, we found ourselves queuing for the showers (there are 2) and the outside sink to wash our dishes (there is 1). Iíd suggest they consider limiting numbers or build another shower/toilet block at the other end of the field. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GeoffreyI 18 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent peaceful site deep in the countryside. However be wary of the B road as it has some single file traffic but amazingly is also a bus route.

The Teifi Meadows site is slightly elevated but with the right equipment we had no problem levelling the caravan. The site owners are extremely helpful and friendly and the showers/toilets etc. , are excellent.

The only downfall was we couldn't receive tv or satellite pictures because of the high trees and mountainous region. The area is lovely for walking/cycling. We walked to the local pub in Cellan (approx 2 miles) to The Fishers Arms who do lovely home cooked food and excellent real ales.

There is a safe beer garden for families. The owners and the locals were so friendly we definitely will pay them another visit.

Lampeter has two large supermarkets The Co-op and Sainsburys and it is a really nice little town. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Warnerjanine 2 reviews from this member

 What an amazing place. If you like waking up to the sound of birds, wildlife and a lovely running stream this is for you. There is plenty of room between each tent or caravan and is not overcrowded. It is a lovely open field with electric, waste, water supply, public toilets and much more than you would expect from a small site.

The owners are amazing hosts. We were let down by another site so we called them at 7pm at night to check availability. He waited up for us as we didn't arrive until 10pm, he was very kind. Advising us of where everything was and helping us to hitch up in the dark.

We bought fresh bacon, eggs and sausages from Julian for our breakfast. It was great, it's all his own produce. It was lovely to see the chickens and pigs, the children really enjoyed feeding them.

It has lovely clean showers and toilets and washing facilities for campers. I usually use my caravan shower but I used the site showers as they were so lovely and clean.

The owner supplies fire pits for free. You can purchase a bag from him for a small price, which includes fire lighters, logs and sticks. This is brilliant as we love fire pits and a lot of sites don't let you use them.

They are child friendly, dog friendly, everyone friendly. It was nice to see them in the morning and they were very approachable. They also had a lot of information on the area as they have lived there quite a while.

This is a perfect place to go if you want to relax and enjoy nature, while camping or staying in a caravan.

There is also a Shepherds hut which the owners showed us, it has a wood burner, private shower and other amenities. Our friends are coming to join us next time and staying in the Shepherds hut as they don't like camping but want to join us.

We had such an amazing time we went back the following weekend.

I can't wait to go back. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lampeter      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6105 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement