Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Lampeter > Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park
Fachddu
Cellan
Lampeter
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA48 8LE
Tel: 01570 493220
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 04/07/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: TheWelshTitan 1 review from this member

 Lovely place for camping there is no signal at all at the location but Iím sure that wonít be much of an issue as your going there to camp in the outdoors anyway but just a heads up.

The owners are very friendly and will wait till the last day to come around to collect money but are around the site every so often if anyone needs to speak to them about anything.

There are dogs that do howl and bark during the day and night but it is in the distance and not loud enough to keep you awake in my opinion. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 17 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lorrai 1 review from this member

 Lovely secluded site with about 23 pitches, surrounded by hills and woodland. Good unisex shower and toilet cubicles, good washing up facilities. Great playground for the children.

Site is about 10 minutes drive from Lampeter with supermarkets, pubs and restaurants, and it's got lots of independent shops too. Most of the pitches are quite sloped making it a bit difficult in a trailer tent.

After several days rain there was also a sewage smell around our pitch and around the playground. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mmhwes 1 review from this member

 We loved the surrounding trees, the overhead circling kites and the tranquility.

The shower was hot, the toilets clean with ample paper. There was liquid soap and sanitizer for hands.

The owners were always available by phone but inconspicuous on site.

We enjoyed our booked two days so much that we stayed on for two moreÖ into September. It was very quiet by then.

There was a nice play area for children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shirdley 4 reviews from this member

 Beautiful location surrounded by trees and abundant wildlife. We had daily views of red kites and buzzards flying overhead, low enough to see them really clearly.

The owners are very friendly and sell their delicious homemade ice cream on site. They also actively encourage campfires and will sell you a 'campfire kit' for £5. 00 this includes the loan of a wheel hub fire-pit.

We had a pitch near the entrance of the property which was fairly flat, although it had a couple of deep ankle twisting divots, so care is needed. Pitches are large and there is evidence of planting which will grow to mark the pitch boundary more clearly.

As it was the summer school holiday, the campsite was quite busy at times, but we never had to wait for a shower and there was abundant hot water. Shower rooms are roomy and include a sink and toilet. The floor got a bit muddy and grassy, but being a seasoned camper I carry my own small squeegee to clean this up. Two showers were unfortunately broken during our stay, however the owner repaired them very quickly, so there was very little disruption.

Lampeter is 10 mins down the road, lots of shops, cafes a very good butcher and 2 small supermarkets. The Co-op is very obvious, but Sainsbury is hidden in the middle of housing.

Aberaeron is a beautiful fishing village 30mins drive. The owners have a small cafe here Zuko's, in which they sell their excellent ice cream. Lots of quirky shops, pretty harbour, beach, pub selling local ale, restaurants etc.

There are a couple of issues to be aware of if planning to visit the campsite. As others have said before DO NOT FOLLOW YOUR SAT NAV! We did and ended up stuck on a hill with the clutch smoking. We reversed down the hill and managed to unhitch and turn the caravan using the motor-mover, before retracing our tracks and following a map via A and B roads.

The road to the campsite via Cellan is very narrow, locals can be speedy and the road is a bus route. There are passing places, but care should be taken if towing a caravan behind you.

The entrance drive to the farm house carries on through the campsite. Driving visitors to the farm drive far too quickly considering that the drive passes the play area. There needs to be a larger speed restriction sign visible to keep everyone safe.

Lastly the dogs. This is unfortunate as the neighbours dogs do howl and bark virtually all night. Apparently the owners have tried to resolve the problem, but the neighbour is unwilling to engage. I invested in some good quality ear plugs which solved the problem for me. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Louise Parker 2 reviews from this member

 Very friendly and accommodating owners.

Lovely peaceful place surrounded by hills and countryside.

I definitely recommend this place. A great campsite to unwind and enjoy nature. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Doogled2503 1 review from this member

 Beautiful, sheltered, peaceful site. Friendly and helpful owners. Toilets are in a lovely lodge type building, lovely hot showers. Campfires and nice views.

Great for kids. Swings, tyre swing and play house. Welcome hut with leaflets, maps etc. Hens wander around the site.

Idyllic and relaxing. We loved it. You do need to drive to visit local attractions but teifi railway and the castle Dwyfer? Worth a visit.

Handy co-op in Lampeter 5 min drive and local shop a few miles away too. Would definitely recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sjckayak 4 reviews from this member

 Nice rural campsite with very friendly owner. Good rural location within in a beautiful valley.

The owner was very friendly. The toilet and shower facilities are adequate and clean.

The campsite is on a bit of a slope so flatter pitches are on a premium. Great place to retreat to. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Annelisa02 1 review from this member

 Delightful Small family run campsite

My arrival at the campsite was complicated by the satnav taking the postcode and sending me to the back of the property, two fields away from where I wanted to be. If your satnav tries to take you up a single-track road going up a steep hill, whilst worth it for the very pretty views, itís the wrong way. Best thing to do, if it tells you to do that is ignore it and instead phone the owners, Jane and Julian. Their daughter answered, told me this happens sometimes and gave me very good directions.

Signing in was not an issue as thereís just a shed with a welcome board telling you where your pitch is, and all the pitches were clearly marked by large stones around the edge. There were also a couple of maps where to find some interesting places to go.

Once set up, the ownersí daughter came to see if I had everything I needed and check I was happy with the spot. I was.

Itís a lovely little campsite on a sloping field facing a hill as a very nice view. The washrooms are good. Two rooms each with two shower/toilet rooms and one extra (6 loos, if I remember right) in one chalet-style building. Outside under the flower-hung eaves were two washing-up sinks and round the back were two taps. One drinking water, one for other washing. Also round the back were both rubbish & recycle bins. Oh yes, and in each of the shower areas was a double socket for a hair drier or whatever. The daughter told me I was welcome to use them to charge my devices, which was a relief, not having the facilities to plug into the camper-van socket at each pitch.

I very much liked the layout of about 15 pitches around the edges of the field, leaving a nice big space in the middle for simple tent pitches if necessary- plenty of room for kids/dogs to run around! Also for kids (not dogs) was a playhouse and swings.

Even better, for nature-living kids/adults. The first night there, I was sitting at one of the picnic tables when a little black pig ran out of the woods. When I went to take a pic it ran off. But a little later, it came back with its friend. They were curious and also clearing the ground of previous campersí dropped food.

As well as the little pigs, there were cows (behind a fence) in the wood at the top, mini frogs, a bird of prey (I could hear but not see) sheep etc. Somewhere there was, I think, a peacock. At least, another camper thought it was.

Oh yes, by each pitch around the edge was an iron grating for a campfire. Donít worry. You donít have to find your own wood, you can buy a bag off the owners for a fiver. Thereís a sign up that you can also buy free-range eggs. Being vegan, I didnít, but I thought it nice they also left complimentary coffee sweetener-creamers near the washing-up sinks. A nice little touch.

The only thing I was sad about was how under-used this little gem was. At times I had the whole field just to myself. While that was fine for me because I was working on my books, I think others might hope to have a bit of the social life you can get in a campsite. This would be the perfect place for a big family get-together for sure! I stayed at the campsite a week and thoroughly enjoyed it! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Roxker 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet secluded site surrounded by trees and streams. Toilets and showers clean and plenty of hot water. Loved listening to the owls at night (although the farmers dogs can still sometimes be heard barking in the distance)

Our pitch not boggy at all as some others have mentioned. We loved it. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elmo22 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site very peaceful until the early hours when the neighbouring farmers dogs start howling relentlessly this spolit our stay.

The ground was very boggy and the site was well used looking vary tired on the information you are asked to clean up after your dog which we do wherever we go but I do not expect to find lots of the owners dogs mess on the camp field very un pleasant there dogs roamed the sight freely.

The welcoming hut very good idea but was in a bit of a muddleneeded a sort out, the toilet facilities on first glance look great but we stayed 5 nights and they had not been cleaned in that time the floors in toilets were wood so you can imagine very slippy when wet and grimy not easy to keep clean or suitable in washing areas,

Dish washing facilities were excellent loved washing up on the balcony the concept of the site is lovely just needs some tlc we had electric hookup and owners did not inform us that the power was going to be off for repairs when we asked why there was no power they just apologised for not telling us.

They were running a local cafe and all their time was going into that and we felt the site was being neglected this however may have changed since our last visit as the owners were very nice people. I wouldn't rule it out especially if they have given up the cafe and have more time for the site hopefully the neighbour has swapped his dogs for rabbits 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Teifi Meadows Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lampeter      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


43196 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement