Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Millbrook Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe > Millbrook Campsite Reviews

Millbrook Campsite
Huttoft Road
Sutton On Sea
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 2RU
Tel: 01507 442084
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 caravans 10 tents Adults only
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed until 01/04/2021 because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking after 01/04/2021 or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Djh1066 4 reviews from this member

 Just back from 5 nights at Millbrook. A lovely campsite well maintained by Richard & Jo. They let us choose from a couple of spots, took payment from us (ONLY cash or Paypal)then showed us a list of site rules, then told us where they were if we needed them. They left us too it all week.

The site is very tranquil, there is a hum from the road at busy times, but there is also a hum from the sea too. The birds sing in the trees and it is a perfect site to sit silently outside your unit (we had a folding camper)and chill. The walk to the beach (timed on a leisurely evening stroll) was 9 minutes. We checked it out on google & thought it would be longer! We then walked to Sutton-on-Sea along the beach, this was even peaceful.

The site only had one shower (6 minutes for 20p) but we never had to queue, one female & one male toilet.

Sadly, Friday saw two rowdy girls turn up, and where I stated that we were left in peace to relax & chill, it dawned on us that no-one was policing the site for noise! They started at 4pm and our silence was broken till 2am. Their dog started barking at 6:10am. This is the only reason we haven't given the site 10 stars. They deserved 10 stars up till this point. I did share with Richard Saturday morning and he did say we should have rang the house (number on the leaflet we were given) and they would have sorted it out. But we felt it wasn't right to disturb them. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Acornis 28 reviews from this member

 Just spent a few days at Millbrook, the site was always clean and tidy. Don't be put off by the fact that the toilets and the shower room (singular) have no hot water to them. It did'nt really present a problem. The showers are pay as you go but at 20p for 6 mins is OK. A small site (5 vans) with spacious pitches and hook ups, the facilities were clean and for 15 per night on an adult only site, good value. I have been to this area before so checked out the market at Louth (Wednesday) and Claythorpe Water Mill. Not so much to do at the water mill but a nice place to stop for a cuppa. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Elainesu 7 reviews from this member

 Loved this site. Owners extremely friendly and helpful. Dog friendly. Short walk to the beach which is also dog friendly. Pleasantly surprised by the area as not a coastline I know well and also beautiful countryside inland. Short walk to Sutton on Sea where there are shops and pubs. Toilet block and separate shower room very clean. Shower is 20p for 6 mins which is plenty. Will definitely return, hopefully soon. Only downside, which was my fault, turned in to soon and ended up in bungalow driveway. Road extremely busy, but luckily had friend with me who stopped traffic so that I could reverse out onto road and then turn into proper entrance. Not fault of owners, electricity board doing some work on road and had red and white barriers up round hole which blocked main direction sign. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ChrisnPaula 15 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a Bank Holiday weekend here and have to say we had a fantastic stay.

It was our second time here, having stayed late last year. We were given a great pitch in a sunny position, which was large enough for our car, caravan, awning and they even allowed us to put up windbreakers to keep the dogs enclosed too.

To say the site was fairly busy we didn't have to queue at all for the loo's or shower. The beach is a mere 5 minute walk along a grass path, which is frequented by many dog walkers coming and going to the beach.

There is lots of info on site for local attractions, fish and chip shops, chinese and indian restaurants, etc. There are loads of books and magazines if you're stuck for reading material and if that's not enough you only have to ask and the owners will answer your queries.

The site is very well kept and the owners are extremely friendly and welcoming. It was a pleasure to stay here and can't wait to return later on in the year, thoroughly recommended.  


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Deeandshaun 3 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a long weekend brake that we loved every day, beech very close, very quiet, and made very welcome by the owners. A lovely walk along sea front to Sutton then on to mablethorpe, after all the walking and loaded with shopping taxi only cost 4. 00 by one taxi firm but 6. 00 by the other back to site. All pitches are level and plenty of seating areas. Toilets where very clean and ample for the size of the site will be visiting again and again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Missfi 7 reviews from this member

 This is such a fabulous site. Its peaceful, clean and near the beach.

There is a great deal of walking around the area, or, being lincs its a bit flat so biking would be good.

Their is much bird life and in the evening we sat with our bbq watching the bats.

Toilets were spotless and refurbished regularly. I cannot fault this place.

The owners were kind and did everything they could for you. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jillpat 1 review from this member

 This a very friendly site the toilet block is very clean and tidy the shops are a short drive away with pubs and restaurants and a superb bakery. The site has a nice dog walking area where a footpath leads you to the beach. The owners are a lovely helpful couple and we will be going back again for sure

Pat Jill and Beau the dog. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TimKing 3 reviews from this member

 We were met by the owners, who gave us a warm and helpful welcome. We were given our choice of pitch, which was level and the grass was cut short.

The site is lovely! It's quiet and very well maintained. Although we didn't use the toilet block, it was immaculate.

The water point and drainage and chemical emptying points were very user friendly, very clean and well maintained.

A short walk takes you to a huge sandy beach which is dog friendly. A further short walk along the beach takes you into Sutton on Sea.

This site is a gem and we hope to return soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nickb500 11 reviews from this member

 The perfect site for a quiet relaxing break. Everything is maintained immaculately by Richard and Jo who can also advise on the local area. The view of the many quaint beach huts from the site is unusual and the walk to the beach across the fields very pleasant.

We try to be 'self contained' so did not use all the facilities but that said the fresh water and chemical disposal points and bins were all extremely handy, tidy and easy to use and the information room held plenty of maps and leaflets for local attractions. The 'Cloud Bar' at Anderby Creek being particularly unique although not a drinks bar! On that note, at the time of our visit the nearest places to eat and drink (hotel and golf club) were both closed so a trip to Sutton or further afield was needed.

We had a mix of hot sunny days and tremendous thunderstorms mainly at night and the pitches all seemed remarkably well drained.

Highly recommended site. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Moomooland 10 reviews from this member

 What a brilliant little site this is. If you want a quiet peaceful holiday then this is the one. Jo & Richard are very helpful and the site is a credit to them. There is a foot path which runs along the site to the beach which is 10mins away. There is a spotlessly clean toilet block however no hot water. (Easy to boil a kettle and take it with you) The bus stop is just outside the gate with an hourly service to Skegness and Mablethorpe. Don't let these two tacky towns put you off the area, Sutton on Sea is a beautiful little place with good facilities, 'A rose between two thorns' Nice beach, good shops and a nice peaceful location. Will definitely be returning to this one. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Millbrook Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Millbrook Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Millbrook Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mablethorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5532 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement