Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Millbrook Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe > Millbrook Campsite Reviews

Millbrook Campsite
Huttoft Road
Sutton On Sea
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 2RU
Tel: 01507 442084
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 caravans 10 tents Adults only
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 21 to 28                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed until 01/04/2021 because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking after 01/04/2021 or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: AngMac 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site. The owners are friendly and helpful. The toilet block is spotlessly clean and there is a well stocked information cabin.

It is ideal for a perfectly peaceful holiday.

There is a regular bus service to Sutton-on-Sea, Mablethorpe and Skegness running every hour.

The beach is only a 15 minute stroll away and dogs are welcome on it.

Sutton-on-Sea is approx 1 mile away so its easy to walk either along the road or along the beach.

Its a site we shall definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dizzy123 1 review from this member

 Great site, quiet dog friendly, kid free site.

No shower but spotless toilets and wash room. One of the best camp / caravan sites I have been on. Owners friendly and helpful.

Site kept in great condition. Flat, sheltered. Short walk to long sandy beaches, shops and facilities. Don't be put off by grubby Mablethorpe and Skegness, nearby Sutton on Sea is a rose between two thorns and nearby Alford is a treat

Very good price.

Cant wait to go back 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ajs61 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful site. Good clean facilities. Near to beach. Very helpful site owners. Lots of local info. Toilet block spotless and will benefit from hot water soon, dog friendly with large paddock for exercise. Info room with maps, walks local info. Recycling. 10 minute walk to the beach and local pub. Very organised no senseless site rules. Help with ehu and run down of site facilities on arrival. Wou ll d recommend and re visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mad mum 3 reviews from this member

 We booked in here a few days before arrival and had a lovely 2 night stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the field was clean well looked after and very private. The beach is a 10 min walk in a straight line alone the side of the site, no shop on site and only toilets but they are clean and we had our on shower in the motor home so didn't need anything else. Not too far far mablethorpe if you want a little more lively, but the campsite is so quiet you would think you were there alone just how I like it definitely will return, The price was fantastic too. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sallyswift 4 reviews from this member

 This was an excellent site ideally situated just a 15 minute footpath walk to the beach. The site was level and the owner couldn't do enough to ensure our van was sited satisfactorily.

The toilets were spotless, no showers but this did not bother us as we had facilities in the van.

Seats were situated on the site and it was pleasant taking a walk in the evening and then sitting on the garden seats and admiring the view. This site is in a good situation for cycling or walking into Sutton on Sea which is a delightful place.

We had our bikes and went further afield to Mablethorpe about 4 miles away and even made it to Skegness which is 14 miles away. Skegness was too crowded for our liking!

This is our second visit to the site and we thoroughly recommend it and will be going here regularly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Georgetony 2 reviews from this member

 This site is highly recommended for those who want a pleasant peaceful break. It is conveniently situated for country walks, bus service into other towns(skegness, mablethorpe, chapel-st-leonards, ingoldmells - their is a nice walk to sutton beach. The owner's are more than helpful & with it being a small site you can get to know other camper's. The facilities on the site are information chalet, toilet/washroom, recycling bins - and even have a selection of board games (should you decide to stay in). Although we only had a short stay this time, we will definitely go again - hopefully with some 'good weather'& spend more time there. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Evochic 6 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site. Only thing that was noisy was the twittering from the bird boxes set around the hedges. Which was lovely!Great walk across fields to the beach, can walk from here to Sutton on sea for fish and chips, or a longer walk all the way to Anderby where there is a nice cafe.

Only one (very clean) toilet with a basin and cold water when we were there but the owners are working hard and hopefully next year they will have the new block with 2. I think. Toilets and washing facilities with hot water.

Very pretty site with really friendly and helpful owners, perfect for us, two adults and a dog, very reasonably priced at 8 a night non ehu, we will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Twadugsnaeweans 2 reviews from this member

 This is a small site, strictly 5 vans and tents, set in 2 beautiful, hedged fields. The owners are locals and a lovely very helpful couple. The facilities are limited with just a toilet, no shower. A well tended site with recycling, electric hook ups and a setting in fields on the outskirts of the village but within easy walking distance on a track through a field to the promenade and beach. A bench to sit on in the evening and enjoy the peace and quiet and open views across to the beach huts. The many different species of trees, planted by the owner already provide shelter but will flourish to provide colour and texture, adding more to what is an idyllic, peaceful setting. Even with an injured knee we managed to walk to the village with fantastic butchers and well stocked spar shop. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 28     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Millbrook Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Millbrook Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Millbrook Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mablethorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3932 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement