Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Millbrook Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe > Millbrook Campsite > Reviews

Millbrook Campsite
Huttoft Road
Sutton On Sea
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 2RU
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 caravans 10 tents Adults only
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Justep 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Excellent value for money.

Richard and Jo are really lovely owners.

Would recommend for a peaceful relaxing holiday. Nice walk over the back field to the beach and sutton on sea with a few pubs shops and waldos fantastic chip shop 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 1apepa 1 review from this member

 One of the best sites we have ever been on. So we’ll kept and peaceful.

The showers were not open due to the situation but toilets were which for us is the main thing along with EHU.

The couple were very friendly no complaints at all in fact we were so impressed I sent Jo a message to thank her. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Malro4 1 review from this member

 Susan and Graham were great site hosts.

Lovely location.

Great facilities - clean and tidy.

Electricity hookup point.

Would definitely recommend 👍 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Constantagirl 1 review from this member

 Fantastic for those seeking a small quiet site.

Beautiful location near to the coast. Can walk from site to the beach.

Local pub does free transport.

Helpful owners.

Have returned already and will be returning again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Petra8315 26 reviews from this member

 Chose this site from reading the reviews, and we weren't disappointed, site is flat and sheltered with hedges, every thing is very clean and owners very helpful, ten to fifteen minute walk to beach, and on the way you can call in at the golf club for a pint at the nineteenth hole dogs welcome, The only thing I missed was a fish and chip shop, couldn't find one within walking distance, would definitely go back 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DJG1964 3 reviews from this member

 Just home from a wonderful 3 night stay. Weather was very, very hot. The site is quite sheltered with large pitches that are very flat. The beach is within walking distance from the site and is roughly a 5 minute walk. The site facilities are very basic, only one shower, no hot water in the toilets and no proper facilities for po twashing. In our opinion, if the site owners invested in a total upgrade of said facilities, the site would benefit massively. We've been camping now for ten years so feel experienced enough to comment as we have. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lewi73 1 review from this member

 Great little campsite. Very quiet and dog friendly. You can walk to the beach within 10mins. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The pitches are really well spaced out and local amenities are close by. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mick-rachel 15 reviews from this member

 Another successful weekend at Millbrook. Once again a big thank you to Richard and Jo for such a lovely stay. Its an ideal spot if you just want to chill out after a hard week at work. Grounds and facilities were once again found to be immaculate.

Very peaceful and relaxing and once again the dog enjoyed his trips to the beach which is within walking distance from the site and has its own dog friendly section where they can run around to their hearts content.

All in all the three of us had a lovely time 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vinnyguy 1 review from this member

 Just had 5 lovely days at Millbrook campsite first visit for us

Site is very well kept Jo and Richard are great hosts, we wanted

Somewhere quiet for our first camping trip since 1981, now in our mid Sixties with new air tent Millbrook did not disappoint

Will definitely return to Millbrook. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mick-rachel 15 reviews from this member

 Visited this site because of the reviews and we were not disappointed. Its a perfect location for rest and recuperation and its adults only.

There is ample space for each unit so you have your own little bit of privacy. On arrival we were met by the 'Groundsman' Richard (always around should you need him) who showed us to our pitch then the grand tour of all the facilities. Although we are self sufficient and wouldn't be needing some of them I have to say everything we were shown was immaculate.

Once settled we met Jo who arrived with an information leaflet crammed with really useful information, where to go, how to get there, where to eat, drink etc. And just a few site rules.

Its a lovely leisurely walk to the beach with the dog who I think has had the best time romping in the sea every day and it was never overcrowded.

Think we're going to have to make this one of our regular haunts as thoroughly impressed with the site and its owners who strive to keep it in 5* condition. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Millbrook Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Millbrook Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Millbrook Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mablethorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3457 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement