Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevella Holiday Park (PHolsUK)

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Trevella Holiday Park (PHolsUK) > Reviews

Trevella Holiday Park (PHolsUK)
Crantock
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 5EW
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 190
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 42 Reviews
                8/10 from 42 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JulieBaker 2 reviews from this member

 What a brilliant campsite! We spent a week here initially, and despite the weather, booked on for an extra 2 nights.

The site itself is incredibly well-maintained by friendly staff. Litter was constantly checked for and removed if found, the grass was mowed each week, and the pitches are flat.

The toilet and shower blocks are spotlessly clean, with ample free hot water for showering and pot-washing. There are plugs for free use of your own hair-dryer / straighteners etc.

The on-site cafe is seriously good! The food is excellent and very well priced. Again, the staff are friendly.

The Reception is good and welcoming, and the site shop is well-stocked and friendly.

The fishing lakes are beautiful, and good to fish or just walk around. Equipment can be hired too, and bait is sold. Don't forget your rod licence!

Location wise, Trevella is well situated. The buses run frequently from the site to Newquay and Perranporth, so there's no worry about driving there and finding a parking space. Crantock Beach is within walking distance, and a must to visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suzi Q 1 review from this member

 This is the second time we have been to Travella and we have just booked to go back again next year! We love this site and we love the area. It is clean, tidy and beautiful. We have always found the staff approachable and friendly but in all honesty we have never really had a problem.

The toilet blocks are always clean and tidy with a constant supply of toilet roll! The pool is also always clean and tidy but can sometimes be a tad busy, but I think that is to be expected. There is a small tv room and a couple of parks for the children. They love it here and are very happy to be returning for a third year. This year the children went fishing at the lake (which is lovely) they really enjoyed it and the staff were very helpful.

The shop is well stocked and we used it often. Additionally there is a cafe where you can eat in or take away. The prices are very reasonable and good portions but I would comment that the choice is a tad limited.

We never used any local pubs but there are quite a few locally but you would have to drive none are really walkable.

The beaches are fantastic we just love Crantock but there is such a choice locally there must be something for everyone. We went out and about, Eden, St Micheals Mount, St Ives and Padstow we never had a problem on the roads but we were always out and about early which is advisable!

For those of you would like a loud action packed holiday with entertainment. This site is definitely not for you. However for those of you who like a quiet holiday in beautiful surroundings then this is for you. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LSMITH29 12 reviews from this member

 Haven't used this site before and, after 2 weeks of rain before we got there we were really concerned what our pitch was going to be like (we'd booked a grass pitch ).Thankfully, it was damp but not muddy and performed really well-good drainage.Caravans/tents are positioned in rows which were a bit tight for large 'vans like ours but the advantage was that you could drive onto the pitch so not much reversing was needed.We were right by the loo blocks which was handy, although we got a bit fed up with people constantly walking past our windows to get to the loo's.A few well placed wind breaks soon sorted that out!

Loo's were clean, although they were only done once a day so by the time the evening and morning rush had been through them, they could've been done with doing again.Shower cubicles were small and could've done with long handled squeedgy's to clean after each use.Hot water was constant tho so you didn't have to keep pushing the button in to work them!There are some large family bathrooms available, but they don't really work on a site like this.They're more like wet rooms and again, after the morning and evening rush, they were filthy-dirty floors,toilets etc.They weren't level either, so the end two 'rooms' had water pouring out from under the doors, and in others, dirty water had collected in corners.Yuk!

Nice pool, good playgrounds,good fishing, friendly, helpful staff.Food ok.Shop was shut for 4 hours during the day but open till 8 at night.Fairly well stocked.Morrisons 2 minutes away. Nearby Crantock has a Londis/Post Office which stocks everything at reasonable prices.The beach there is fab-very clean, sandy.There's a kiosk for drinks etc, surf stuff hire shop and loo's.Great for body boarding and there's a great little river running down the edge of the beach which is fab for inflatable boats!There's even a man in a van who drives around the beach selling ice cream.The only downside is the parking-you have to be there early to get parked or you don't stand a chance!

The only 'downside'( if you can call it that) is the location;-the main road to anywhere from the site is the dreaded A30-if you don't get on it early, you won't get anywhere.It took us 2 hours to get to St.Ives and it's only 25 miles away!

Would use this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Fishy85 2 reviews from this member

 We had an excellent week at Trevella. The pitch we were allocated was large enough for our trailer tent, our car and plenty of room for badminton in the evening! Our 8 year old son enjoyed the adventure playground - there is also a small play area for younger chidren. We used the pool on our previous visit - it was clean and tidy. The whole site is very well cared for, showers, toilets and family bathrooms all frequently cleaned. Good laundry facilities and shop - helpful staff. Beautiful flower beds and pleasant environment. Recycling facilities. It is 2 miles from Newquay by car or bus (which passes the site), or you can walk across the fields and river at low tide. Crantock beach is 5 mins by car. Large Morrisons 1 mile away, but we liked the Co-op nr Newquay station best! Our 2 teenagers enjoyed Wooden Waves skate park and of course the famous Mount Hawke. Our second visit - we will be back, I'm sure! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Millster 5 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to Trevella having been there 2 years ago.

Little has changed. Immaculate site with well spaced out pitches for both tents and caravans.

New toilet block an improvement but the others need upgrading also.

Site still quiet after 10pm allowing for a good nights sleep.

No club - please keep it that way!

The kids want to return again next year! Says it all really. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CampC+D 2 reviews from this member

 This site is a fantastic family site, we have been visiting Trevella for many years and it never lets us down.

The pitches are a good size and most are flat, the grass is regularly cut and the site is very pretty with beautiful flower displays.

The facilities are great, the toilet/showers are regularly cleaned and there are plenty of them. There are also plenty of washing up sinks and the laundry room is very well equipped with washing machines, dryers and an iron and is reasonably priced. The shop is always well stocked and the cafe is good if you want a night off from cooking, although can be quite expensive.

The play parks are very well equipped, clean and safe. The pool is an extra bonus for this site. They also have a pets corner and crazy golf which the children love.

This site does not have a club house which is one of the reasons we love it, it's just a great family site with great facilities, it's very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful and I would recommend it 100%.

The location of this site is also good, there is a lovely beach down the road in Crantock and Newquay is nearby. There is also a large supermarket close by and lots of beautiful villages a short drive away.

Can't wait for our next visit! 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sprite85 2 reviews from this member

 Love this site. No clubhouse so great if you want peace and quiet. Fishing is great and was well stocked when we were there - food in cafe is fine but could do with extending menu a little. Staff friendly. Would definitely Go back some time in the future. Good to hear the showers have been extended!

Bus stop right outside the site to go into Newquay or Truro. Very central for exploring Cornwall. Pitch good size - slight slope but nothing too bad. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Spaffs 7 reviews from this member

 This was a return visit having been in Aug 2007.

More rain this time but the site still performed well. The shower block for tents has been extended and is much improved. It even has a laundry area which given the kids were covered in mud every day was a godsend.

The shop continues to be well stocked and had everything we needed. The cafe is chips with everything which is a shame otherwise, it's good that there is no noise after about 2200 hours. The lack of a bar is no problem there are plenty of local pubs if you get the bus !

We'll be back next year ! 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dazzyb 7 reviews from this member

 Very attractive site and well look after , shower units could have been a bit bigger but that to be fare is being picky.

No noise after 10.00 pm was great for us as we have a 4 and 6 year old .

Shop was well stocked and cafe had usual meals at a very reasonable price.

Would not hesitate in going again 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lexie 2 reviews from this member

 This is our third visit to this site in as many years. It is as good as ever! Made quite a bit of use of the cafe on site this time which was excellent and good value for money.

We stayed on a premium pitch this year which was very comfortable and spacious.

Our only criticism are the showers being too small but I wouldn't let that put anyone off.

An ideal site for anyone considering their first visit to Cornwall and aren't sure where to go, as this is ideally situated near to all Cornwall's major attractions.

Can't wait for next year's visit to Trevella! 


Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Trevella Holiday Park (PHolsUK) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Trevella Holiday Park (PHolsUK) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trevella Holiday Park (PHolsUK)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trevella Holiday Park (PHolsUK) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3411 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement