Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevella Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Newquay > Trevella Park Reviews

Trevella Park
Crantock
Newquay
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR8 5EW
Tel: 01637 830 308
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 190
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 40 Reviews
                8/10 from 40 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Reviewer: Dustybin 2 reviews from this member

 August 2005
We thought this was ok but showers too small and there is not enough showers for the amount of people on site. The fishing lakes was badly run i.e they give you rules and regulations but they were never checked or carried out while I was there for 2weeks. The fishes mouths were badly torn due to neglect by other anglers. There did'nt seem to be much fish here either, not much being caught at all. 


Date of Visit: August 2004
Reviewer: Msaskew583 1 review from this member

 We love this site! the staff are friendly and helpful. As a newcommer to caravanning I found them helpful even at 10PM when our electrics failed. my kids love the play ground and fishing ponds. the missus likes the flowers and shop. excellent places to run including beaches and fields.
More shower blocks needed but they are clean and well maintained. we are going 3 times this year as we can't find anywhere to match it locally. 


Reviewer: Michelle + Kev 33 reviews from this member

 August 2004
We stayed at this site on recommendations from friends. It was a lovely site with beautiful flower displays. The pitch was ok and we found the site very quiet at night, which we liked. The only downfall was that the toilet / showers were very poor. Every morning they were dirty and just not enough showers for the size of the site.

Apart from this though, the site was nice and friendly and should the toilet / shower facilities improve, we would definately stay there again.

The beaches in the area were excellent too. 


Reviewer: Justin 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
This is our 7th maybe 8th visit to this site. It was the very first camp site we ever used when we got our first caravan. We where put off a couple of years ago by a shadey wet pitch on field B that looked directly into a wood away from the site. That coupled with a sespit emptying lorry every morning for about an hour just over a hedge from us. So we did not return last year. That was a premium pitch aswell :-(. These pitches have all now been replaced with static vans.

Anyway we thought we would book early (last november) and have another go because we do really like the site overall. We specifically requested field C as this overlooks the large fishing lake. We where not disapointed. They did tell us they where redoing all the Caravan pitches on Field C to make them premium pitches ready for the 2004 season which was fine with us. I did feel the pitches where a little narrow but they where nice and long. This meant even with a 7 meter van we could still park out the front instead of outside the awning. The kids park has now been relocated to the large field and is much improved. The main toilet/shower block on field B is a lot larger and covers a lot less pitches than the toilet/shower blocks on the large field. I think this is because of the way the site has expanded. I think another block near the top of the large field is needed.

Overall this is an excelent site and we will be coming back again. It is kept very tidy.  


Reviewer: lexie 2 reviews from this member

 June 2004
Just returned from our first visit to Trevella with nothing but praise for the place. The site was very clean (especially the toilet blocks) and well maintained and we were positioned on an excellent flat pitch!! Also, the breakfasts at the cafe were superb at only 3.00 for a full English!!! If I did have to find fault with the site, it would have to be with the number of shower cubicles. As we were not there in high season, we had no problem getting a shower when we needed one, but I can imagine that when this site is full it may be a bit of a struggle.
As has previously been said, the staff are fantastic and the fishing lakes are very beautiful to walk around of an evening. There is a great walk from the site down to the river Gannel and on to the beach at Crantock. The village of Crantock is only 1 mile away from the site and has 3 pubs serving great food and drink. I would not hesitate to recommend this site to anyone wanting to stop in the Newquay area. We will be back!! 

Advertisement

Reviewer: steve.c 11 reviews from this member

 August 2003
Hi again, just got back from our second visit to Trevella. Nothing has changed much since last year except that it was a lot busier this time. The staff in the shop are also a lot more friendly and cooperative than last year.

The site remains clean and well maintained and again I would recommend it to anyone. My only complaint this time was that we were pitched next to a Toilet/Shower block and while this was great for an early morning visit to the loo it was not very enjoyable when fellow campers found it necessary to slam the lids on the large rubbish bins at six o'clock in the morning !!! 


Reviewer: steve.c

 August 2002
This was our first visit to Trevella and Cornwall. The site is clean with well maintained facilities and good sized pitches.The reception staff are friendly and helpful which is more than I can say for the one lad who works in the site shop. The only other complaint I had once that on the first two occasions that we used the free ice-pack freezing facility, we had both lots of our ice-packs stolen, despite being in a sealed bag and clearly marked with our name, so beware! but apart from this I can recommend the site and we are going there again in August 2003. 


Reviewer: cornish girl 1 review from this member

 July 2003
We've stayed here a few times now and it's great. Lovely site - a lot of pitches slope but there are a lot on the flat too. Two fishing lakes nice to walk round in the evening if you're not into fishing. Facilities very good and clean. Well stocked shop. Nice clean games room - table tennis, table footie and pool. Pool is lovely and warm; a bit small for the size of the site but we've never been in peak season. It's limited for teenage children but younger ones will be happy. Takeaway serving basic food and open for breakfasts. Lovely area for beaches and the Bowgie pub which overlooks Crantock Beach serves excellent food - and you can't beat the view; kids welcome.  


Reviewer: laura 51 reviews from this member

 2002
We have been to Trevella on several occasions and have found it to be a well maintained site with fairly large pitches and good facilities i also seem to remember a mini bus service that they lay on for people wishing to go out drinking in town of an evening don't know if they still do this now though 


Reviewer: Suzanne Jones

 Despite having been featured on one of TV's "holiday programmes" and having won a site of the year award, we didn't have the same glowing opinion of the site. Having asked for a level pitch the one we got was sloping. After travelling over 300 miles we just hadn't the energy to bother anyone! The toilet/shower facilities were definitely not anything special. The promised hairdryers did not seem available and, having long hair, this proved a real nuisance. The toilet/shower blocks seemed to be closed for cleaning at all different times which was also a nuisance.

Also, apparently, the site office had told the people camping on the pitch behind us that our pitch was empty and they could park their car on it. Fortunately, the people were quite OK and moved their car!

If they spent more time on their facilities instead of just the lovely plants and gardening this would be a very good site. 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trevella Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Trevella Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trevella Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trevella Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newquay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3664 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement