Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Richmond Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Richmond Holiday Centre Reviews

Richmond Holiday Centre
Richmond Drive
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE25 3TQ
Tel: 01754 762097
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 06/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           06/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 39 Reviews
                8/10 from 39 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Melon26 6 reviews from this member

 Been to this site twice once in Aug 09 and again in Sept 10. Excellent site everything you need - small shop, pub, arcade, pool, park, first class chippy. Quite a walk to Skegness but bus stop just outside site. Only bad point, we were near the far hedge and the mosquito's were a bit bad at night, so ask to be sited near the shower block at that time of year. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Funkymum*3 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent a few days here but not what I was expecting from previous reviews! We were quite disappointed.Touring area was small, pitches just about fit car, caravan & awning & were close to caravans behind.

Club house & bar area was adequate,children enjoyed amusement arcade & play area but for size of park this was small & away from touring area. Swimming pool was a bonus. Shop was ok for basics.Toilet block was near enough, although not always as clean as you would hope,some toilet seats missing or broken.

Showers were free but had to pay for hot water to wash up. Site was close to town centre & supermarkets but there are plenty of other sites in Skegness! 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dazla 2 reviews from this member

 Just like to say this park is lovely and has everything you need for a good holiday. The park is just out of skegness so easy walking access. Toilets are always clean and pitches are a fairly good size. Will be returning at some point this year.

Nice club on site but was a bit lacking in shows and acts. Seemed to be the same thing going on every night but wasn't too bothered as we have young kids so by 9 pm it was bed time for them lol. Would recommend a visit here as prices are very fair. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barbo 3 reviews from this member

 Richmond holiday park is one of the best positioned caravan sites in skegness, it is only a short walk from skegness town centre and beach
the pitches are only grass but are a good standard as they have electric hook up and you are not far from a water tap and waste drain
the toilet and shower block was also nearby and were of a good clean standard,
even though we had another wet july the pitch was well drained so the grass was firm under foot,
this site is primarily a static site so the facilities are very good, it has a very large clubhouse with various acts on every night, a good shop, a swimming pool, an arcade, a launderette and a good play area

including a football pitch. This is one of the best sites in the area and they are also one of the cheapest but they don`t have many touring pitches so early booking is a must. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Smjl30 6 reviews from this member

 We arrived before the sites booking-in time and it was no problem at all, staff very friendly in reception and gave all information regarding the pitch area and facilities on-site. Our pitch was very
close to the railway line but didn't affect us at all with noise. Facilities were fab, loads of hot water / toilet roll, always very clean and tidy. We made use of the family room which you pay 10p for 22 litres of hot water, our 17 month old son doesn't like showers so this facility is excellent.
Wouldn't recommend the on-site restaurant as we waited for 50 mins for 2 adults and 2 children's meal, and when we asked to speak to the manager, he didn't really want to know.

Tesco/Morrison/Lidl are within walking distance (or 2 mins drive down the road). The on-site shop is stocked well and reasonable priced. We paid 59 for 3-night stay over Aug bank hol.

Would recommend/visit again but wouldn't go to the restaurant. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jas143 1 review from this member

 Just got back from the Richmond holiday park,very impressed. Ok the tourers are away from the club etc but only a short walk, and you don't get the noise from the live entertainment. Prices are extremely good value. Entertainment was 1st class lee and sarah do a excellent job entertaining the children and live cabaret is excellent. Swimming pool is fantastic, arcade great for the kids. Everything is in walking distance. Only gripe is the chip shop service is pathetic wont be using that again but will be definitely booking again for next year 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jantiger 2 reviews from this member

 We have just come back from this campsite we have holidayed there every year for 22 years always had a great time. Site is really central 10 min walk into skeggy but this year was different old town tavern accessible with no bar in other words shut, no adult only areas anymore they say there is but not enough staff to police this, restaurant food was bad. Not enough staff to open bars, most nights one bar open with 2 staff, bingo every night at 9.30 although listing will say 8.30, your children have to be quiet. Acts in the club always been excellent not this year. Some back tourer pitches don't have enough room for an awning, so best to go see for youself. Toilets and showers as they were 22 years ago, clean but in need of an update 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kpedd 4 reviews from this member

 I hate being stuck in a corner away from the club/pool etc yes we don't pay 500+ pounds for a weeks stay but give us tourers and motorhomes a bit of credit, but during high season its 21 a night plus 1 awning charge which was fine its 15.50 low season. Showers were good plenty hot water but push button type staff in chip shop were very rude I stood for a while before being spoken too and I was the only customer waiting staff were good when we arrived but the club was a bit of a let down. Weather was great though lol. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neilandkaren 1 review from this member

 Absolutely first class! We have just returned back to reality from our weekend away at this site and I can honestly say I have nothing negative to say about it at all. Site fees were very reasonable (15.50 per night including awning and electric)
Free indoor heated swimming pool that was extremely clean, well stocked site shop which wasn't overpriced as some normally are, fantastic free evening entertainment for both young and old - starting off with a kids entertainer around 6.30 followed by bingo and then a live band and disco til the early hours. A further quieter bar / restaurant serving good food is next door together with a small amusement arcade for the kids, a fish and chip shop, launderette and hairdressers.
The toilets and showers were very clean and there was ample hot water. There is also a unisex bathroom with a bath - hot water for the bath is 10p. Pitches were level and plenty big enough for the car, caravan and awning with enough space left to park another vehicle in if required. All in all, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I really cannot recommend this site enough. We will be back there very soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thoms9195 3 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a weeks stay at Richmond Holiday Centre, have not visited this site before. I have only one word to say Fantastic! everything you could need, club, shop, cafe, fish shop, swimming pool, laundrette, amusements. Toilets and Showers nice and clean. Pitches are large and flat. Tesco and Morrisons only 5 mins walk,

Skegness 10 min walk. Very impressed will be going back next year can't wait. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Richmond Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Richmond Holiday Centre have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Richmond Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Richmond Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2746 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement