Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Richmond Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Richmond Holiday Centre Reviews

Richmond Holiday Centre
Richmond Drive
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE25 3TQ
Tel: 01754 762097
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 06/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           06/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 39 Reviews
                8/10 from 39 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barbara lawrie 7 reviews from this member

 Good touring site, huge all grass pitches, 16 amp ehu, motorhome driveover waste, free very powerful showers, push button type, always hot.

Good seated area in the ladies where you can sit and dry your hair and put your makeup on. , family room with bath. 20p for hot water. And baby changing, disabled wet room.

Radar key required and lots of washing up sinks.

Entertainment complex with swimming pool and gym, fish and chip shop and well stocked shop. Wifi available charged or free within the complex.

Short cut to walk into town for tesco, lidl, bus and train station and a bit further brings you into the main area of the town and its many shops, pubs and of course chip shop alley.

Dogs allowed, small charge. Very reasonable cost out of season 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: _tich_ 13 reviews from this member

 I've been to Skegness many times & I were invited to come along there by friends back in June. I wasn't overly keen as I much prefer a quieter site, but when I got there the staff were very helpful the facilities were very good including an on site chip shop which went down very well.

The shops were always well stocked & there was always plenty to do on site. The pitches we had were in a pretty quiet spot too so all in all I were pleasantly surprised.

The only downside was it was quite a walk into town & to the beach which probably wouldn't have bothered me any other time but due to a bad foot I did suffer the next day so I decided I'd just have a lazy day.

Even though Skeggy isn't my thing anymore the site I will recommend so if my friends decide to go again & invite me, then yes I'd definitely go again. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Samyorkshire 2 reviews from this member

 The site is just on the edge of skegness but is still very quiet during the night no traffic noise ext

The office we found were very helpful giving us information on local car boots and places to visit

The club had good entertainment on and the drinks and food were very reasonable we didn't use the pool or gym but it had a full program of things to do

Just 5-10 minutes walk to centre of town were there was a tesco Morrison's and Lidl 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: N3lly 1 review from this member

 Very happy with our stay. The site was lovely and clean although was a bank holiday. The only bad point was not enough seating on the Saturday night.

The toilets were great, clean, plenty of hot water. Very friendly staff.

Enjoyed it and with a 15 min walk to chip pan alley made it a nice walk for all of us and the dog. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kokie 17 reviews from this member

 This is our 3rd visit to the Richmond and again we had a great time. Toilet facilities are spotless and warm, there are facilities for washing up - with plenty of hot water.

The ground was quite soft and our pitch had a bit of a dip in it but we managed, however we have changed plots for our next visit.

Reception staff are friendly and helpful. The entertainment on at the clubhouse was very good, and the pool facilities were used by us all - the kids loved the inflatable sessions that they run.

We really like this site and being able to walk down into Skegness without having to take a car is excellent. We will be back in Aug.

(Lidl is now open!) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dringy 2 reviews from this member

 This is one of the best commercial sites we have visited. The shower and toilet block are cleaned several times per day and are spotless. They are also warm.

The site shop is adequate but could stock a few items for tourers. There is plenty on the site to occupy all ages and we found the entertainment in the club first class with drinks being reasonably priced.

There are the usual attractions in Skegness which is a 15 minute walk and the resort is much cleaner than it used to be. The recent addition of a large aquarium has enhanced the attractions.

We will certainly be going back to Richmond. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Harold1209 1 review from this member

 I have been using this site for about 15 years, each time I have been I have had a warm reception when booking in. The site is very clean security is excellent, shower block and toilets are regularly cleaned and kept spotless.

There is a facility for washing your pots and also any washing you wish to do. There is a launderette on site with washing machines and tumble dryers also iron and ironing board in launderette.

The shop is very good there is a fish and chip shop on site included in your booking price is membership to club house and also free entrance to indoor swimming pool which is beautiful,

Tesco and Morrisons iceland are within 10 minutes walking distance lidls is closed at moment but is being expanded to a new bigger store. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sheffgrow259 13 reviews from this member

 I stayed at this site for 3 weeks in July,

The shower blocks are clean, it is a short walk to the Tesco Supermarket and town centre.

It is a long walk to the play area for the kids from the touring area. My family used the pool and said it was freezing.

The on site chip shop wasnt worth going to as they didn't seem to have a clue how to run a chippy.

They have a daft booking system which means if you wish to prolong your stay they have you moving over the field despite the fact that there are other free spaces they could put incoming guests into.

The best thing about this park is the clubhouse, it is without the best entertainment we have encountered, every night there is something different to keep you entertained,

We will be returning! 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kokie 17 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 5 night break at the Richmond. It was our first outing with our new to us Touring Caravan. Check in was easy and efficient, and the touring area easy to find. Pitches are grass but well drained and quite flat.

The facilities are excellent there was a large toilet block which was warm and spotlessly clean, plenty of showers and sinks. Even sinks to wash up. The entertainment was great every night, food and drink are very reasonable and high quality. We also used the pool again - all very clean.

You can walk into Skegness in about 15 mins (nice flat walk)

We were very impressed and will return again. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Dad1uk 36 reviews from this member

 Had a midweek visit here in our Folding Camper.

The site was very quiet being that most children were at school.

The site is very pleasant considering the size and booking in was done with the minimum of fuss though there was a cue at 3pm when the office opened but this soon cleared though may be more of a problem when the site is busy.

On site shop was adequate but Tesco and Lidl and Morrison's just up the road.

Town centre was a short walk away.

The toilet/shower block were always warm and clean and the site was very clean with regular patrols by security through the night.

A pleasant visit and will certainly be repeated. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Richmond Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Richmond Holiday Centre have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Richmond Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Richmond Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3793 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement