Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Richmond Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Richmond Holiday Centre Reviews

Richmond Holiday Centre
Richmond Drive
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE25 3TQ
Tel: 01754 762097
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 06/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           06/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 39 Reviews
                8/10 from 39 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 31 to 39                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lynanne 4 reviews from this member

 Usually stay on this site in our folding camper. However snow was forecast so rented a motorhome lol. Site is ok a bit close together pool and evening entertainment are free but you have to get in early. Only gripe is toilets/showers toilets sre in a terrible state by the evening so could do with being cleaned more than once a day. Also showers are a pain having to constantly press the button and they are not always hot. Close to town and not far to Fantasy island ok for a short break in my opinion. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Spurs Dave 4 reviews from this member

 I don't like paying £430 to stay in a lovely clean caravan which has first class amenities because I like paying £7 a night to go camping and get soaking wet.

I don't like places that offer free swimming in a wonderfully clean and maintained pool.

I don't like places where the entertainment is exceptional and all your requirements are onsite.

Unfortunately,my wife and kids DO LIKE all the above so it looks like I'll be going camping on my own whilst they come back here.

Having said that, I might just pop up to see if they're all right. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Je9836 13 reviews from this member

 A good central site for visiting Lincolnshire

Have been before and the shower blocks although clean, the showers are very much a nuisance constantly having to press - not good. You do have use of pool and clubhouse which is nice although we never used it. There are a couple of gripes I feel I should mention we only wanted 2 nights our friends were there for 3 so they were able to pre-book we however had to wait till the morning of departure and phone to see if we could get on (not ideal) Plus on the last morning we were woken by a very inconsiderate caravnner who decided to pull onto site a t 6am and set up awning clash, banging . Rules clearly state well after this time did report but no action taken there should be barriers I think.

Overall lovely location just needs to be thought over a little about organisation. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lisaloo34 4 reviews from this member

 Richmond is quite a good site, clean toilets and showers, entertainment is good but you have to get in early to get a seat. There is a swimming pool on the camp which is free to guests. The only niggle I have with Richmond is that to pre book they insist on a minimum of 3 nights booking which is not always convenient when you only want to go away for a weekend and therefore we only use this camp when we can stay for longer than two nights. It is walking distance to Skeggy which will save you about £5 in parking fees. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Georgemcewan 1 review from this member

 I have to agree with the comments made by the previous visitors to this site. I have been at this site for the last 8 years and find the facilities on site and in the entertainment block are first class. My wife and I always go here the second week in July and travel north to Scarborough for our second weeks holiday, thus breaking our journey up a little on way back home to Edinburgh. Looking forward again to the many car boot sales in both areas. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pault 6 reviews from this member

 This site is excellent and has everything you could ask for.  Skegness is also very close by with a 24hr tesco, this is a five minute walk from the site,  Skegness is a ten minute walk.   I have been to this site for the past 8 years and my wife has been coming to the site since she was a young child.   There is a dog walk through woods at the entrance to the site which leads to a lovely hotel called the Vine Hotel.  There is a chip shop on site, a shop and a large family clubroom which has a large stage and entertainment throughout the season including discos, live bands and a resident band called Regency who have been there for many years.    There are two bars in the clubroom.   There is also a gym and a swimming pool.    It takes us a four hour drive from where we live but we just keep on going year after year.  


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jw7a28 5 reviews from this member

 Hi if you are looking for a decent family break then this site is for you. On site there is a very good club house which is reasonable every night we were there they put on visiting cabaret acts as well as a resident band and disco they tried to do something for all ages which was good. We never tried the cafe / chip shop there is a little food shop and laundry which we also did not try.
 
Tourers now have free entry to the swimming pool which is open from 10 in the morning till 9 at night we used it every day it is a very clean well run pool you can also pay extra to use the leisure facilities.
 
The site is very close to Skegness about 10 to 15 Min's walking distance  nearby there is a Tesco Morrison's and a Lidl and at the start of Richmond drive is the train and bus stations for those who don't drive. You also have to go into Skegness if you want to go to the beach. Skegness is a town with lots of entertainment and loads of stuff for the kids to do.
 
Touring pitches were a bit close together and the shower/toilet block although cleaned twice a day could get a bit whiffy with over use however this was the beginning of high season and the place was packed.
 
we would definitely use this site again. Jon 


Date of Visit: June 2005
Reviewer: Chykie 8 reviews from this member

 A great static and tourer site. Shame it doesn't allow for tents. Good pub, chippy, laundrette and site shop. Even better gym, sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pool. Close to the town (and the pubs!) Near to the train station and a five minute walk to the new 24hr Tesco for all those things that you forgot to pack! 


Reviewer: I.Robbins 14 reviews from this member

 September 2004
This is an excellent base for a holiday in Skegness, good site with good facilities,swimming pool, shop,laundry,childrens play area and club house, to walk into town takes about 20 mins and it is level walking. Nice town and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. 


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 39     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Richmond Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Richmond Holiday Centre have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Richmond Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Richmond Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3124 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement