Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Coldingham Bay Leisure Park (formerly Crosslaw Caravan Park )

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Berwickshire > St Abbs > Coldingham Bay Leisure Park (formerly Crosslaw Caravan Park ) Reviews

Coldingham Bay Leisure Park (formerly Crosslaw Caravan Park )
School Road
Coldingham
St Abbs
Berwickshire   (Browse area)
TD14 5NT
Tel: 01890 771316
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 31 Reviews
                8/10 from 31 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Swany 3 reviews from this member

 We've just returned from our second visit to this site. You must go, it's great!
The toilet blocks are the cleanest we've come across, the dishwashing and laundry room is perfect for a short stay. The tent pitches are a really decent size, all of them having electricity should you need it. The only downside is the ground is a bit rough and we've broken a few pegs but this is a small price to pay for such a fantastic site. The road around the touring area is nice and flat so ideal for kids on their bikes or scooters.

The beach, only a five minute drive away, is just beautiful - white sand with very few pebbles - it even has a beach cafe! We tended to drive to Eyemouth to shop at the Co-op as the Spar in Coldingham is overpriced.

This site has a bar and clubhouse, but we've never ventured inside. All in all, a great wee campsite, you won't be disappointed. Although we were in a tent, our friends were in their caravan and were very pleased to find a water tap on their pitch. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brian+jackie 1 review from this member

 Just back from a lovely weekend site was nice and clubhouse meals were very good and very good price

Showers and toilets were nice and clean will be back during the year to feed the seals at Eyemouth, they must be the best fed by my grandchildren in the country.
Nice and handy for Berwick and north east coast 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stuart l 90 reviews from this member

 Ended up at this site unbooked as 'any port in a storm', having being turned round by police on A1 at Cockburnspath due to weather conditions - which were very rough.

Friendly greeting from lady at reception, who gave us a sheltered hard stand behind the statics, for which we were grateful. Didn't think £15.50 for the night was too bad.

Bar and club on site. Serves snacks, but very limited choice. Still it kept the wolf from the door, and the staff were very friendly. Obviously popular with the statics' owners.

Toilet and shower facilities were OK and clean. Might be a bit stretched at peak times.

The site looked quite decent, and the area interesting, so we will probably return for a longer stay sometime. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: VangoMan02 21 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 grandchildren. Mostly static with tourers / campers area at top of site. Large pitches with 16amp ehu. Our tent was 7.5 x 3.5 metres and room for car, also has a picnic bench in your pitch. Central bin area with waste and drinking water. Some of the touring caravan pitches have their own water taps. Toilet block is clean with good hot showers, only 2 showers in both mens and ladies but never needed to queue. Dish washing area is attached to toilet block, seperate room. Not outside.

There is a bar which also does snacks and children are allowed in until 21.00 but we never used it ourselves.

It never stopped raining during our stay and a few of the roads leading to this site were closed due to flooding. The heavy rain turned the pitches into a swamp. Drainage was poor, tent was practically floating. I imagine the pitches would be ok in fine weather but would not take a lot of rain before becoming very soggy.

There was quite a bit of noise after 23.00 from tent in next pitch but they left next day after dumping their tent in the bin! so the heavy rain did us a favour there. Generally found it to be quiet at night. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TheFarmersWife3 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights when attending a family Christening a few miles away. It was great for that purpose. The toilet block is very clean, the attendant saw I had three small children so opened the disabled bathroom for us to use as it was bigger.

The serviced super-pitches were good and of a decent size although they backed onto one of the two roads into the village and at the spot where the speed limit changes so although there weren't too many cars, they were pretty noisy due to gear changing and braking. If I was going again I'd request to be away from the road.
There are a couple of play areas which was handy and speed bumps to stop people driving to quickly which is always a plus in my book!

There was a clubhouse/bar but we didn't use it. I did however pick up some takeaway chips from there and found it to be clean and friendly.

We took our bikes with us but the village is so steep! We loved the ride down to the beach but blimey the ride back up. Well . Lets just say I needed a little lie down afterwards lol! (I was towing a child too). Lovely little cove beach with a cafe and nice walks. I noticed that the tent pitches were huge and very conveniently placed nearest to the wash rooms. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Aldo42 7 reviews from this member

 A well run campsite with new toilet/shower block. In the camping area there is a very good children,s play area. There is an on site bar which apparently serves food although we never tried this. The pitches vary in size and are divided by hedges which can be restrictive if you have a bigger tent. I have taken a note of the larger pitches so I can specify the one i want when i return. There is hookup to all pitches and plenty of taps for fresh water. The ground under our pitch was quite soggy however the weather prior to our visit had been very wet so this is not surprising. The access roads are all tarmac and ideal for children to cycle on which many of them did. Coldingham bay is great for kids to play on and very safe. St Abbs is a very picturesque village and a peaceful place to spend a few hours. A couple of very good cafes serve tasty food and coffee. 
Overall a very good site to which we will return hopefully when the weather is better.       


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mandydodgson 16 reviews from this member

 Nice site, very good size pitches with own tables. There was a few things that wont that good about site IE. Toilets where small for the size of touring field. (only 4 toilets and 2 showers!) but they where VERY clean.
Also the clubhouse was nice great size, but no music on. And very clickey. all in all it was a nice site, but we wouldn't rush back. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulb100 1 review from this member

 Found the site to be very good if you like a more laid back site. Pitch was a nice size. Took my son and grandson. Found the toilet block and showers very warm. The beach at coldingham bay is very nice. As the other person said on the review the club was more for the older people but the campsite have signs up saying tourers are welcome with kids until 9pm. Would visit again 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Pinga 3 reviews from this member

 A fairly quiet site with static caravans and some pitches for tourers. The pitches are available for tents and caravans. All are laid out with shrubs defining your pitch, electrical hookups and a picnic table. Toilets and showers were generally well-kept, hot water is free and showers are warm all day. The only thing we didn't find and would have liked was a freezer for cooling ice blocks.
Our only problem was the number of rocks in the ground - it was very hard to find a spot to put your pegs in and take a mallet. All the pitches were flat. 


Reviewer: Sandra1212 1 review from this member

 May 2005
very quiet and laid back site, showers and toilet facilities were kept very clean and tidy. Entertainment club was geared more towards older people and not children but was very friendly. Very reasonable rates and welcomed pets free. would definately recommend and visit again. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Coldingham Bay Leisure Park (formerly Crosslaw Caravan Park ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Coldingham Bay Leisure Park (formerly Crosslaw Caravan Park )?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Coldingham Bay Leisure Park (formerly Crosslaw Caravan Park ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Abbs      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Berwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4818 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement