Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Inver Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Dunbeath > Inver Caravan Park Reviews

Inver Caravan Park
Houstry Road
Dunbeath
Highlands   (Browse area)
KW6 6EH
Tel: 01593 731 441
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 17
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lizzie120464 12 reviews from this member

 Great wee site, showers very clean and HOT. Loads of hot water at dish washing room.

Washing machine and clothes lines for hanging out washing.

Pub/restaurant The Bay Owl 5mins walk away.

Great views and well cut grass. Some hardstands with ehu. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Winnieone 18 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, offering views, hardstandings if needed.

Three large shower rooms (best showers on any site I've used) with under floor heating, each including toilet. Single separate toilet.

Good tv reception, phone reception good but no 4g at moment, very slow data download. WiFi available for a charge. Some road noise at start of morning, but not enough to bother me and I'm a light sleeper.

Large entrance, easy grey waste empty point for motor home. Small point but Chemical could be easier, set on floor, (I've got a bad back). Nearest ATM 16 miles.

Bay Owl Restaurant just down the road, had very nice meal there. Tesco in Wick, local convenience in Dunbeath.

Would return if in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Angieorange67 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site, we would definitely return if in the area again!

We booked in with the owner and he told us to choose any hardstanding pitch. We positioned the caravan so that we had a view of the sea but were unable to use our porch awning as we could not get our pegs in to the ground. We could have repositioned the van but chose not to. We stayed for 3 nights. The shower rooms were excellent, roomy with lots of hot water, We did not need to use the washing machine but good use was made of the wind to dry washing from others. We travelled up to John O'Groats, though this was fairly touristy. The Stacks were excellent along the coast and we stood and watched seals swimming in the sea. We visited Thurso but as it was a Sunday there was not much open, though the tourist info/museum was open and very interesting and allowed dogs! We shopped at the tesco in Wick.

A delightful gem of a site, which most people used for a one night stop, though some campers stayed longer. A herd of Highland Cattle were in the next field and fascinating to watch in the evenings 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Xxxmariexxx 7 reviews from this member

 Excellent Site. Well maintained, clean and grass short. 25. 00 a night 3 adults, caravan, ehu, awning. An deal place for pitching your unit and touring the Highlands. Nearest shop is Spar. Nearest Fuel station Tesco Wick this is also the nearest main supermarket. Dunbeath Cafe and The Owl restaurant are within walking distant both have good choice menus. No midges but they are expected from June to August. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zeryx 15 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a couple of nights over the last weekend of August. A lovely quiet site despite being so close to the A9. Beautiful facilities which are a pleasure to use. The green is nice and level for pitching a tent but beware of pitching in the corner as it's near the smelly compost heap and the owner prewarns you if you check in with them before pitching. Located in such a situation that makes it an ideal base to explore the north east coast. Highly recommended site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Photo4x4 16 reviews from this member

 A nice small site situated convenient to local shop and restaurant. It is just a 15 minute walk from Dunbeath harbour. We received a warm welcome and were left to choose our own hardstanding pitch. There are convenient electric hook ups and fresh water points and waste disposal. The site is very well kept and easy to find with nice local walks. The toilet/shower/service block is second to none with immaculately clean en suite shower/toilets that have plenty of piping hot water. We will use it again and can thoroughly recommend it to others. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ayrshireman 22 reviews from this member

 I have been staying at this site regularly for the past dozen years, and even, once, way back in about 1990, the bad old days before the present owners took over; the site facilities have been vastly improved by them, with more hardstandings, and a fantastic shower block, as has been noted by other reviewers. There are private, very well finished individual showerroms with wc and basin, as well as good laundry and food preparation facilities. The owners are most helpful and welcoming, and Dunbeath has good local facilities, including a fine crofting museum and tearoom about half a mile north from the site. For anyone visiting the north (or indeed heading south) Inver is a great site to spend some time at. Thoroughly recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gwennol17 10 reviews from this member

 We picked this site for a one night stop on the way up the coast and for that it is very convenient. You aren't too far from the main A road but noise wasn't a problem at all. The site is flat, tidy and has good grassy areas, hard standing and hook ups, water points. Its best feature is the loo block. Under floor heating and shower and loo cubicles like a hotel. Didn't have to pay extra either!

We paid 18. 50 for the one night but it felt well worth it after the comfort of the facilities.

The sense of 'Scotland' was helped enormously by the field of Highland Cows just over the dry stone wall, though you may not be so lucky.

There is a pub close by but we didn't try it, instead walking down a steep path to Dunbeath harbour. 10 mins downhill - fifteen back up! A secluded and unspoilt little corner which gathered the evening sun.

I can't fault the site itself - excellent. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: WRIGGS 1 review from this member

 Just back from another visit to the great little campsite in Dunbeath on the A9. I have used this campsite many times with both tents and motorhome and the welcome is always the same, friendly and helpful. Although this is not a large site it is beautifully situated just up the hill from Dunbeath village and enjoys great views and a nice breeze. Good walking on the coast and hills direct from campsite and the hot showers and modern heated loo block is most welcome after a hard day enjoying yourself. The Bay Owl pub and restaurant two minutes walk away offers good food and drink. Might be worth thinking about booking both site and restaurant in busy times. 


Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cody475 2 reviews from this member

 After looking on this website for sites which are open all year we decided to stay here for 1 night on route to Wick as no other sites were open in the area. This is a great little site for a stop over and ideally situated for touring the Caithness area. It has hardstanding pitches with electric hook ups, waste and water points for motorhomes. It has a lovely new toilet and shower block which is small but has everything you need, great showers which are spotless clean and have plenty piping hot water also an extra bonus under floor heating - perfect for this time of year! There is a laundry room and also a dish washing area. You can also have wifi for a couple of pounds extra if you wish. The only one small negative which might affect some campers is the traffic noise as it's close to the main road but I must say it didn't bother us as it's not exactly the M25! A great little site would definitely stay here again. 


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Inver Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Inver Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Inver Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dunbeath      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3739 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement