Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Inver Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Dunbeath > Inver Caravan Park Reviews

Inver Caravan Park
Houstry Road
Dunbeath
Highlands   (Browse area)
KW6 6EH
Tel: 01593 731 441
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 17
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 35 Reviews
                9/10 from 35 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pck571 1 review from this member

 We were very pleasantly surprised with this site.

Though the site is very compact, it was very well organised and the toilets and showers were not only extremely clean but spacious, which in my experience is unusual.

We would definitely recommend it as a stopover. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nordla 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, just the ticket for a stop over on the way home from Orkeney.

Was a bit difficult arriving in the dark as there is no lighting but appreciated the dark skies once settle in. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 Good facilities. Plenty of showers and even a bath.

Only downside was we could not park our motorbikes on the grass next to our tents. But motorhomes and camper vans were allowed to park on the grass. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Angdo2 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly management. Facilities clean. A small site with very handy Bistro within walking distance.

Would be fabulous on a warm day but views Hindered By mist 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Deek29 1 review from this member

 Very good campsite in a great location ď had a spar shop 2 mins down the hill which was very handy,

I stayed for one night with my son and as soon as we got to reception we received a very warm welcome ď we were able to pick where we wanted to pitch up and we had on site toilet and washing facilities, great view and location -

Only thing I would say is that it is very windy as itís not far from the sea but apart from that itís a great little campsite thatís well looked after and very clean and just perfect for that little stop off if you need a place to get a good nights sleep,

Will definitely be using this campsite again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandra 1 review from this member

 We were doing a 140 mile sponsored walk so to find a site with private bathroom and a BATH was heaven sent.

Perfect for doing the John O 'Groats way.

We didn't have children with us so can't comment on that aspect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Laura2 1 review from this member

 Great place to stay!

Facilities were very clean and warm welcome from owners! Ideal location!

Would stay again and recommend to others to stay!

Toilets & showers available at all times and clean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Edithp 1 review from this member

 Very friendly people, we had a nice stay

With nice large shower,s the use of an iron and a nice pub restaurant 5 minutes away nice and clean in a lovely location 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimb55 1 review from this member

 Clean toilets and good showers,

Nice pub just 5ms walk that does great Pizza,

If you don't mind a rugged walk then walk along beach to castle, a bit rocky but worth it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Smald1 1 review from this member

 Liked : lovely owners. Relaxed site. We had booked a hard standing but decided we liked the corner pitch and were able to pitch up there. We really liked having a whole bathroom facility of which there are four. And a very handy separate toilet for night time visits.

The site is on the corner of two roads, one being the A9. So if you donít like traffic noise you might struggle. We were absolutely fine and the site itself was very quiet at night (only mentioned this so that you are aware).

There were children on the site who seemed very happy but there arenít specific areas to entertain them. Lovely family time seemed enough for them. The bathroom areas would be great for parents with young children.

We spent three happy nights there. 
via mobile


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Inver Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Inver Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Inver Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dunbeath      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4960 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement