Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Inver Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Dunbeath > Inver Caravan Park > Reviews

Inver Caravan Park
Houstry Road
Dunbeath
Highlands   (Browse area)
KW6 6EH
Tel: 01593 731 441
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 19
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 56 Reviews
                9/10 from 56 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Owen10 1 review from this member

 Lovely site.

Owners were very friendly and helpful.

The facilities are fantastic.

The showers are large rainfall heads and are all private cubicles.

A very enjoyable stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rick1618 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site

Well maintained

Easy to park up

Good toilet block and clean

Nice views and beach 10 minutes walk away and club nearby with food and good service. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dudleian 10 reviews from this member

 This is arguably the best site we have ever used!

In the morning of our visit I had struggled to pack away a wet awning and by the time we arrived my muscles were aching and all I really wanted was to soak in a bath - when I went into the underfloor heated amenities block and opened the first door what did I discover? A BATHROOM! Fully equipped and ready for my poor aching bones!

The site is small, beautifully maintained and presented and has everything you need (unless you're looking for club rooms, bars, shops, playgrounds and all that palaver, which we certainly weren't) Even though it's not advertised as child friendly the sound of someone's toddler splashing about in a warm bath means it must be friendly for some kids.

A wonderful gem of a campsite and if I could rate it higher than 10 then I would 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lolasm 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, great location.

Pub only 400 yards away that serves lovely food.

Sites facilities were spotlessly clean, great having individual shower rooms with toilets.

Nice hosts, would definitely recommend 👌. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judith 1 review from this member

 As usual Rhona was very obliging

We loved our stay here whilst visiting a relative

Itís a gem of a site which more people doing the NC 500 should use

It's small but has everything you need and a pub down the road!

There is so much to see locally but you have to be brave and get off the main road! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pettergo 24 reviews from this member

 Pleasant quiet site just off the A9. Both hard standing and grass pitches, most hard standing pitches are level.

Facilities are well thought out and beautifully kept.

Would stay again if this way.

Can't comment on things of interest in the area as we were passing through on the NC500. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jamesy 3 reviews from this member

 Great campsite facilities 10+ will definitely be back again.

Forgot to say there's a great bath in the washrooms brilliant.

Good base for travelling around the attractions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grave6 1 review from this member

 Small, quiet camping site with a beautiful and very clean toilet block and showering facilities.

Friendly and helpful owners. Free wifi.

We enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bluesm 1 review from this member

 We did like the whole accommodation: built with knowledge, experience and care!

The good feeling of the visitors is number 1 on their list. And they do realise that for sure! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vicksey 2 reviews from this member

 This is a Lovely little site which is right on the nc500 route with excellent facilities.

Dog friendly is a must as we were travelling with our pack. 
via mobile


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Inver Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Inver Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Inver Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dunbeath      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6275 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement