Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Daleview Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Co Durham > Durham > Daleview Caravan Park Reviews

Daleview Caravan Park
Station Bank
Middleton In Teesdale
Durham
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DL12 0NG
Tel: 01833 640233  or  07788 245975
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: Tent field with 8 electric hook ups
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 32 Reviews
                7/10 from 32 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gazza449 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in july with our caravan. The site is a little tatty looking when you first drive in. Toilet blocks are very dated, and not that clean,
The electric trips all the time, I would advise on taking a kettle for the gas hob. The pub on the site was ok if you have a static there very clicky. 10 mins walk into the village which was really nice. Fantastic fish shop there. Three pubs which were friendly. I will not be returning to the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kazmickey 1 review from this member

 What a lovely friendly site, we stayed two nights over the weekend. Shower and toilet blocks where very clean. The tent pitches where up above the static caravans with plenty of space.

There was a fresh water pipe, so no need to carry water too far, plenty of refuse bins.

The club house is very nice, food was nice we had burger salad and chips, the coleslaw was to die for. The prices in the bar where cheaper than our local at home. There was bingo at night 9didn't play it this time)

We enjoyed it so much that we have booked for next weekend already

The only problem was the midges, they like to bite so take some insect replant.

The walk into Middleton took us 5 minutes from the campsite, there is only 1 pub at the present not that you need one, there is a Co-op in the village not bad prices cold beer and wine in the fridges, disposable BB Q's, butchers, bakery, A few touristy shops,

Plenty of walks in the area (3 1/2 mile to low force if you like walking)

Can't wait for next weekend 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sjdennis22 12 reviews from this member

 We rang and booked a pitch on the Friday morning for 2 nights. Unfortunately after a long drive we arrive only to be told that there might not be any space and to go and check. There wasn't any on the small camping area. Went back to the office to explain, but couldn't find anyone anywhere. Left rather annoyed. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Warbulator 10 reviews from this member

 As reviewed earlier, only a few touring pitches (grass not hard stand) and all others statics or pretty much permanently pitched tourers. Long thin site with 250mtr walk from tourer pitches to old / tired / dingy toilet block / showers like and old behind a pub bog!. Wash up /laundry room a joke with one sink and plaster falling off walls in an old outhouse behind what was the the old village station.

Looks like a place packed with regulars fri to sun and dead (bar etc shut) during the week. Tv signal for freeview is iffy (check out some of the MASSIVE aerials on the perm tourers)

We ain't posh with an old van and n reg car but this site got 4/10 from my wife, quite picturesque but getting tatty and no staff around. Disappointing place really as earlier reviews painted a nice picture.

Village pubs were not the modern welcoming bar meals experience now found round most towns, almost weird especially the Teedale Hotel and its bizarre 1970s dining arrangements!.

Wouldn't go again 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ray-and-Sue 1 review from this member

 We came across this site by accident but what a pleasant surprise we had. This is a beautiful well kept site in a stunningly beautiful area of the country.

£14 per night plus £2 electricity hook up and a great clubhouse with reasonably priced food and drink only added to a great time.

Clean toilet and shower facilities.

Quick, efficient service.

Only a short walk to Middleton-in-Teesdale

Laundry available. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mr Beef 1 review from this member

 Went for 2 nights midweek. As weather forcast was not brilliant we picked this site because it advertised a bar and served food, only to find that the bar is only open Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

On arrival there was nobody around to show us to a pitch, so we just found one on the empty tent field. Called at the reception on several occasions but never found it open.

When we packed up on the Thursday after our 2nd night we went to reception to pay and as usual there was nobody there, we called at the house and nobody was in so we put our pitch fees through the letter box.

On the plus side the toilet facilities were clean and water was hot. The site is quiet and not far from the village where you can get a decent pint and meal.

Beware of the midges. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dippy2 1 review from this member

 Been going to this site now for 7 years, wonderful site, everyone is friendly, the management are nice and helpful. The pub is excellent. Always something going on, I cant find anything to criticize about it. We would recommend this site to anyone, its great. The village of Middleton is only five Min's away and some nice little shops, the fish and chip shop in the village is excellent, lovely fish and chips, Barnard catle not that far away about 30 Min's in car. We love the church bazaar which is just off the high street. All in all its well worth a visit to the camp site and the surrounding area. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Baz+linz 4 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site, excellent food & drink in the club house. Needs more for kids ! No ball games ? The main problem was the midgey's which were in swarms - so go equipped ! Nice little village 5 mins walk away. Water supply very slow, electric kept tripping out. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janetandpaul 22 reviews from this member

 We stayed here in May  Just for a couple of days and we enjoyed it,
There was not a lot of room for the tents but we found it o.k. as we were out all day.
The toilets and showers were clean £2 deposit for the shower key.
£8 a night for the camping,
There is a pub on the site and they have entertainment most nights, we didn't find it too noisy when we went. The meals in the pub were reasonably priced and I would say good value for money.
The owners were friendly and everyone knew each other and made you feel welcome.
We will be going back as it rained when we were there and we managed the waterfall at High Force and a few of the villages but have a bit of the moors more to see. We were not disappointed, lovely places to see and a good base for seeing the North East.
Just a shame about the weather. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mazagirl 6 reviews from this member

 This was only my 2nd camping trip alone with my son - and it was wonderful.  We met such great friendly people.
My son was very ill while we were away - and everyone on the camp area pitched into help - I think we have made friends for life.  The people who run the caravan site were great - contacted a doctor who came to our tent!  Amazing.
The area for tents is small and cosy - clean and tidy - toilets and wash facilities clean and basic and always hot water.
Tumble dryer and washing machine on site and fairly cheap to use.
Play area for children and pub selling good food.
Area around Middleton in teesdale is beautifull - high force well worth a visit. ALSO make sure you visit the tourist information centre in Middleton in Teesdale - it has planned walks that you can do.
We will be visiting again to visit things we didn't get to see due to illness.
10/10.  Marie and Dan. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Daleview Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Daleview Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Durham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4185 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement