Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Daleview Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Co Durham > Durham > Daleview Caravan Park Reviews

Daleview Caravan Park
Station Bank
Middleton In Teesdale
Durham
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DL12 0NG
Tel: 01833 640233  or  07788 245975
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: Tent field with 8 electric hook ups
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 35 Reviews
                7/10 from 35 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Awilko1 2 reviews from this member

 I left the wife to book up on this occasion and she booked Daleview, I read the reviews the night before departure and they scared me to be honest!

But we arrived the Friday to a pleasant Reception which told us to go set up and call later to sort payments out etc, the views and surrounding villages are very pleasant and the people very friendly.

Only little problem encountered was the electric hookup kept tripping as it was only 6 amp, the facilities are well maintained and kept clean.Deffo 8 out of 10 and we will go back for sure. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trampervan 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night stay at this site, must say I wish we had looked at previous reviews on this site before we went. The site is very run down.

Touring pitches at far end of site are quite away from the toilets / showers (doubled up as pub wc) and we would recommend you only use them if you have to. 6 amp electric supply iffy ie if you use more than 1500watts (travel kettle) and you may be plunged into darkness.

Pub a little bit cliquey but a good pint and the food looked reasonable. If I had small children I would be mindful of letting them play on the outdoor play park it is a bit worn and looks like it should be took down.

Owners and staff all helpful

The small town of Teesdale ok if you like that sort of thing (walking, sitting on benches reading books etc) but a great location for some stunning drive outs.

All in all I would not return to this site unless a modern toilet / shower block was located next to the touring section and the electricity supply was improved (10amps please). 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mouseybrown 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 2 nights.

The site caters mainly for caravans and there are lots of statics here.

The tent field is very small and with just 8 tents pitched on it during our stay seemed pretty full.

The children's play area was small and quite worn, having said that our 3 still had a great time climbing on the playframe and made lots of new little pals from the caravans.

Toilets/shower rooms were small but adequate and always clean. There was no family bathroom.

The site was very friendly and there is a lively club room.

The area is beautiful. Middleton itself has some nice pubs and tearooms and there's also a co-op for all your grocery needs.

It seems that the tent field is mainly used by walkers and cyclists pitching their tents for just one night but we still enjoyed a nice family weekend here with our 3 children. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gazza449 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here in july with our caravan. The site is a little tatty looking when you first drive in. Toilet blocks are very dated, and not that clean,
The electric trips all the time, I would advise on taking a kettle for the gas hob. The pub on the site was ok if you have a static there very clicky. 10 mins walk into the village which was really nice. Fantastic fish shop there. Three pubs which were friendly. I will not be returning to the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kazmickey 1 review from this member

 What a lovely friendly site, we stayed two nights over the weekend. Shower and toilet blocks where very clean. The tent pitches where up above the static caravans with plenty of space.

There was a fresh water pipe, so no need to carry water too far, plenty of refuse bins.

The club house is very nice, food was nice we had burger salad and chips, the coleslaw was to die for. The prices in the bar where cheaper than our local at home. There was bingo at night 9didn't play it this time)

We enjoyed it so much that we have booked for next weekend already

The only problem was the midges, they like to bite so take some insect replant.

The walk into Middleton took us 5 minutes from the campsite, there is only 1 pub at the present not that you need one, there is a Co-op in the village not bad prices cold beer and wine in the fridges, disposable BB Q's, butchers, bakery, A few touristy shops,

Plenty of walks in the area (3 1/2 mile to low force if you like walking)

Can't wait for next weekend 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sjdennis22 12 reviews from this member

 We rang and booked a pitch on the Friday morning for 2 nights. Unfortunately after a long drive we arrive only to be told that there might not be any space and to go and check. There wasn't any on the small camping area. Went back to the office to explain, but couldn't find anyone anywhere. Left rather annoyed. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Warbulator 10 reviews from this member

 As reviewed earlier, only a few touring pitches (grass not hard stand) and all others statics or pretty much permanently pitched tourers. Long thin site with 250mtr walk from tourer pitches to old / tired / dingy toilet block / showers like and old behind a pub bog!. Wash up /laundry room a joke with one sink and plaster falling off walls in an old outhouse behind what was the the old village station.

Looks like a place packed with regulars fri to sun and dead (bar etc shut) during the week. Tv signal for freeview is iffy (check out some of the MASSIVE aerials on the perm tourers)

We ain't posh with an old van and n reg car but this site got 4/10 from my wife, quite picturesque but getting tatty and no staff around. Disappointing place really as earlier reviews painted a nice picture.

Village pubs were not the modern welcoming bar meals experience now found round most towns, almost weird especially the Teedale Hotel and its bizarre 1970s dining arrangements!.

Wouldn't go again 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ray-and-Sue 1 review from this member

 We came across this site by accident but what a pleasant surprise we had. This is a beautiful well kept site in a stunningly beautiful area of the country.

14 per night plus 2 electricity hook up and a great clubhouse with reasonably priced food and drink only added to a great time.

Clean toilet and shower facilities.

Quick, efficient service.

Only a short walk to Middleton-in-Teesdale

Laundry available. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mr Beef 1 review from this member

 Went for 2 nights midweek. As weather forcast was not brilliant we picked this site because it advertised a bar and served food, only to find that the bar is only open Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

On arrival there was nobody around to show us to a pitch, so we just found one on the empty tent field. Called at the reception on several occasions but never found it open.

When we packed up on the Thursday after our 2nd night we went to reception to pay and as usual there was nobody there, we called at the house and nobody was in so we put our pitch fees through the letter box.

On the plus side the toilet facilities were clean and water was hot. The site is quiet and not far from the village where you can get a decent pint and meal.

Beware of the midges. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dippy2 1 review from this member

 Been going to this site now for 7 years, wonderful site, everyone is friendly, the management are nice and helpful. The pub is excellent. Always something going on, I cant find anything to criticize about it. We would recommend this site to anyone, its great. The village of Middleton is only five Min's away and some nice little shops, the fish and chip shop in the village is excellent, lovely fish and chips, Barnard catle not that far away about 30 Min's in car. We love the church bazaar which is just off the high street. All in all its well worth a visit to the camp site and the surrounding area. 


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Daleview Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Daleview Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Durham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4521 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement