Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Daleview Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > Co Durham > Site Reviews

Daleview Caravan Park
Station Bank
Middleton In Teesdale
Durham
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DL12 0NG
Tel: 01833 640233  or  07788 245975
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: Tent field with 8 electric hook ups
Open: March 1st To October 31st

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 28 Reviews
                6/10 from 28 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 21 to 28                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ray-and-Sue 1 review from this member

We came across this site by accident but what a pleasant surprise we had. This is a beautiful well kept site in a stunningly beautiful area of the country.

£14 per night plus £2 electricity hook up and a great clubhouse with reasonably priced food and drink only added to a great time.

Clean toilet and shower facilities.

Quick, efficient service.

Only a short walk to Middleton-in-Teesdale

Laundry available.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mr Beef 1 review from this member

Went for 2 nights midweek. As weather forcast was not brilliant we picked this site because it advertised a bar and served food, only to find that the bar is only open Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

On arrival there was nobody around to show us to a pitch, so we just found one on the empty tent field. Called at the reception on several occasions but never found it open.

When we packed up on the Thursday after our 2nd night we went to reception to pay and as usual there was nobody there, we called at the house and nobody was in so we put our pitch fees through the letter box.

On the plus side the toilet facilities were clean and water was hot. The site is quiet and not far from the village where you can get a decent pint and meal.

Beware of the midges.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dippy2 1 review from this member

Been going to this site now for 7 years, wonderful site, everyone is friendly, the management are nice and helpful. The pub is excellent. Always something going on, I cant find anything to criticize about it. We would recommend this site to anyone, its great. The village of Middleton is only five Min's away and some nice little shops, the fish and chip shop in the village is excellent, lovely fish and chips, Barnard catle not that far away about 30 Min's in car. We love the church bazaar which is just off the high street. All in all its well worth a visit to the camp site and the surrounding area.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Baz+linz 4 reviews from this member

Pleasant site, excellent food & drink in the club house. Needs more for kids ! No ball games ? The main problem was the midgey's which were in swarms - so go equipped ! Nice little village 5 mins walk away. Water supply very slow, electric kept tripping out.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janetandpaul 21 reviews from this member

We stayed here in May  Just for a couple of days and we enjoyed it,
There was not a lot of room for the tents but we found it o.k. as we were out all day.
The toilets and showers were clean £2 deposit for the shower key.
£8 a night for the camping,
There is a pub on the site and they have entertainment most nights, we didn't find it too noisy when we went. The meals in the pub were reasonably priced and I would say good value for money.
The owners were friendly and everyone knew each other and made you feel welcome.
We will be going back as it rained when we were there and we managed the waterfall at High Force and a few of the villages but have a bit of the moors more to see. We were not disappointed, lovely places to see and a good base for seeing the North East.
Just a shame about the weather.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mazagirl 6 reviews from this member

This was only my 2nd camping trip alone with my son - and it was wonderful.  We met such great friendly people.
My son was very ill while we were away - and everyone on the camp area pitched into help - I think we have made friends for life.  The people who run the caravan site were great - contacted a doctor who came to our tent!  Amazing.
The area for tents is small and cosy - clean and tidy - toilets and wash facilities clean and basic and always hot water.
Tumble dryer and washing machine on site and fairly cheap to use.
Play area for children and pub selling good food.
Area around Middleton in teesdale is beautifull - high force well worth a visit. ALSO make sure you visit the tourist information centre in Middleton in Teesdale - it has planned walks that you can do.
We will be visiting again to visit things we didn't get to see due to illness.
10/10.  Marie and Dan.

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bettinetti 3 reviews from this member

This campsite is ideal for a one night stay where you can up and leave in the morning. I stayed with my other half and two children for two nights. The tent area is relatively small and if you are out for the day in your car you may find a tent has pitched in the space. The facilities were good, there were hot showers and clean toilets plus take-out in the on-site pub. However the camping pitches were left to their own devices which resulted in no rubbish being cleared away the whole time we were there. Also the tent area is right behind a main road so there is a lot of noise from the traffic. It would have been so much better had the size been doubled as our children couldn't play for fear of hitting someone elses tent.

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ARNIE 7 reviews from this member

Perfectly located for visiting north yorkshire and lake district. Lots of lovely picturesque villages on route b6277/b6278. Nice route for towing caravan. Lots of the tourist pitches were taken up by "longstay" visitors. Only about 6 pitches for occasional visitors. Tourers are pitched quite close together- not all had room for an awning so get there early. Site was quiet during the week but all the "longstay" visitors and the static caravan owners turned up on friday afternoon so no chance of getting seat in pub unless there for about 6pm. Pub meals nice. Can order meals to take out. Bingo on nightly about 9.30pm. Karaoke on friday night i beleive.

Seems as if everyone on the site knew each other so could be one big happy family if visit regularly but personally i felt a bit like an intruder. Showers free and hot. £2 deposit for key. Toilet floor had not been mopped at all during our stay. Lovely walk about 300yds to a river - very secluded, nice for picnic and kids loved fishing among the rock pools. Village of Middleton is about 5 mins walk where there is a coop, 3 pubs serving meals, cafe, gift shops,newsagents,etc. Poor TV and mobile reception on the site.

Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 28     Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1414 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019