Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Daleview Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Co Durham > Durham > Daleview Caravan Park > Reviews

Daleview Caravan Park
Station Bank
Middleton In Teesdale
Durham
Co Durham   (Browse area)
DL12 0NG
Tel: 01833 640233  or  07788 245975
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: Tent field with 7 electric hook ups
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 41 Reviews
                8/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Chrisw 1 review from this member

 The site is just as described, so no surprises. The ground has a few hard spots but is pretty level.

Leanne and the team provide a great welcome and the whole ambience of the site is pleasant. The bar is well-stocked and great value. A few others have mentioned the adjacent road, but it honestly wasn't a problem.

We did find the flies on the site to be a challenge - it's well-sheltered and we visited after rain, with no discernable wind. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Wellyb 1 review from this member

 Plus sides: Very friendly and accomodating - both staff and regular residents.

Onsite pub, which was very useful for the one rainy night I was there (also had access to WiFi in the pub). I didn't eat there, but the drinks prices were very reasonable, as were the pitch prices.

Clean toilets & showers.

Downsides - quite close proximity to the household waste site. There was no odour, but they start (noisy) work early in the morning (not an issue if you're up and out by about 8am ish though).

No mobile signal (this for me was a bonus, but some may find it a negative?)

There are 2 vocal Cockerells, which at the time of my visit (late July) the crowing started from about 4. 30am, not so much of an issue the 2nd morning as they are 'free range' and were crowing further away from my tent than the first morning.

On the plus side, this prompted me to leave my tent to use the (very clean) facilities, and was greeted with a scene from 'watership down'. Rabbit city! which was lovely to observe.

Less than 1/2 mile walk into Middleton on Teesdale and on a bus route to Barnard castle.

I hiked the Teesdale Way to Barnard castle and got the 2 bus back to Middleton on Teesdale.

On balance, I would stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: David010908 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic site Daleview is, it's excellent for activities such as cycling or walking.

The site has a small but adequate children's play area, dogs are welcome and the pub on site offers excellent food at really good prices.

The selection of beers and drinks is unbelievable for a bar of its size.

The owners of the park are so welcoming and couldn't do enough, if your looking for a short stay in a camper or tent this site is a must.

They also have a log cabin for hire, had a look in and for 50 per night it's fantastic value for money.

We will be back Daleview 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steveand Jill 5 reviews from this member

 Absolutley excellent palce to stay. Site for tourers may not be to the same standard as more expensive sites, but are still fine.

The site is within easy walking distance of the village, where there's a couple of nice pubs if you need a walk out.

By far the best thing about this site is the community. Leanne is a pleasure to deal with.

The pub on site is spot on for both food and drink, and the company is great, although we only stayed two nights we were made to feel as if we were part of the on site static van owners "clan".

One tip, if you're turning up on a Saturday and you want a Sunday lunch (which was recommended we try), then phone ahead and book it. I tried on the Saturday night, but the order had already gone out.

We will definetley be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alitone 30 reviews from this member

 A Great find and really good value ( approx 25 a night ). Location wise Daleview Caravan park is ideal as its a short walk in the pretty village of Middleton in Teesdale. Next to the Pennine Way walk.

The site has all the facilities a MOTORHOMER or Tourer needs but at fantastic value compared to the big site operators like C&MHC and C&C Club.

The current owners are continuing to invest in the facilities and have future upgrade plans.

The outstanding feature of this site is the lovely scenery and friendly on-site Pub. The Station House. We were located on the camping field on a grass pitch with hook up and water nearby. A road passes by but its very quiet at night.

The Station House Pub serves food and drinks at great prices and If you are in a camper van or caravan you are issued a barrier fob to come and go as you like.

Overall Daleview is one of the friendliest site we visit and so will be back soon. Booking in advance is recommended to avoid disappointment. Love the place 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pauled 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely couple who own the site,

Pub on site great with sky and bt for sport and nice atmosphere with very good selection of ales and reasonable prices.

Only negative is shower and toilet areas need upgrades. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Lisaleo36 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic stay, family orientated with a pleasant community spirit.

Will for sure be back again.

Food was reasonably priced and a good selection across the board.

Very much enjoyed the cocktails at a great price too. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Minima 2 reviews from this member

 Very cheap station bar which also serves food,

Lots of people permanently sited, very family orientated,

Very well situated near Middleton-in-Teesdale, great for walks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Akeedy19 1 review from this member

 Leanne managed to find us space to camp at last minute, everything was perfect. Had a fantastic time.

Facilities always clean. Nice little bar area and lovely food!

My son loved the park and its not far to any shops if needed.

We went to low force and had a fab day out. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jjsr2004 6 reviews from this member

 A friendly, informal campsite for a very good price.

Facilities are very good, but the tent field is next to the main road into the village so can be quite noisy.

The location of the site is fabulous though, with an easy walk into the village and some stunning walking around. 
via mobile


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Daleview Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Daleview Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Durham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Co Durham

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Great Caravan, Motorhome and Holiday Home Show 06/09 to 08/09

Held in Harrogate - a huge array of products on show. Industry leading manufacturers of holiday homes, caravans, motorhomes and tourers, with hundreds of different models on show. Win Two tickets and 500 to spend at the Show

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6383 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement