Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Etangs Fleuris

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Seine Et Marne > Camping Les Etangs Fleuris Reviews

Camping Les Etangs Fleuris
Route De La Couture
Touquin
Seine Et Marne
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77131
Tel: 0033 164 041636
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 225
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stemay1 1 review from this member

 We had 2 pitches. With a total of 4 adults and 5 children. On arrival the owner asked us to follow him in our cars with him on his push bike to our pitches. The site it beautiful, quiet and peaceful with hedges round each pitch with electric and water on our pitches.

Facilities basic but spotlessly clean. Sophie(one of the owners) was fantastic. Very good English and more than helpful with where To go and how to get there. Disney only 20 min drive away. She even wrote down how to get to val de euope(shopping centre like Trafford centre) which has free parking. She advised what train tickets to purchase to get the red line into Paris.

Kids loved the pool, football pitch, trampoline, basket ball amongst other facilities.

Fast food available each evening in the really quite sweet bar area. French bread etc can be ordered each evening from reception to collect fresh each morning ( a must each day)

Canvas holidays do have an area separate to the site next door but didn't affect our site and seemed much more expensive than booking direct with Sophie.

One of our cars had a flat battery due to our cool box being left on all night. Sophie's husband was there in minutes with a van and jump leads to get us going again.

Really left us feeling that nothing was too much trouble without being in your face.

We have booked to stay in one of there own mobile homes for two weeks this year as we have fallen in love with the place.

Hard to imagine you can be in such a beautiful rural peaceful place just 20 mins from Paris!

Would recommend to any who want Paris, Disney and an opportunity to chill out too on holiday.

This was our first camping holiday abroad. We definitely had a great experience and will be regular visitors.  


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Eddilowe 3 reviews from this member

 We booked this site due to it's proximity to Paris and Disney and also because we were able to book it at discounted low season rate through the ACSI scheme. We found the campsite quite easily (no satnav so just using map and signs). It is signposted from Touquin though you do have to look carefully for the little campsite signs at junctions.

The location is rural and the road to the site was surrounded by fields of sunflowers when we visited. The site appeared clean and well maintained upon arrival. There is a large reception/shop/cafe building and the lady who met us at reception was very pleasant and spoke very good English which helped when I was struggling to remember how to say some things in French!

The pitch we were shown to was a decent size and separated from the pitches behind and on either side by a waist height hedge. There are tall trees all over the site and being fairly rural it's quite interesting if you're into bird watching. We had asked for an electric hook up and every pitch also has water. It was a short walk to the washing/toilet block which was always clean. The toilets had seats and there was loo roll though I would always take a roll anyway. Hot showers are free and no token or anything is required. At night it was very dark down the little road from our pitch to the toilets, there didn't seem to be much light at all around our part of the site which was by a little stream with a large hedge running along it.

I am not certain how many blocks there are for washing/toilet facilities but I only found one which is near reception. There is a public telephone by the wash block. Free wifi is available up by the cafe.

The site appeared to have a good mixture of tents, caravans, mobile homes etc. The lady in reception was very helpful with information about the surrounding area. You can get to Chateau de Pierrefonds, which is used as Camelot in the BBC Merlin series, in about an hour and a half's pleasant drive which makes a nice daytrip and Pierrefonds itself is very pretty. The town of Coulommiers is about 25 minutes away by car and is very pretty. Parc des Capucins in Coulommiers is a nice way to spend a few hours.

We would stay again (Two adults, tent and car) 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dylsmum 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed here mainly as a base for Disney.

The first few nights were not good due to the closeness of campers around us, who were noisy into the early hours of the morning. Once they had left we had a better time- and more sleep!

The toilets were cleaned daily, but often ran out of toilet roll.The showers are of the push button variety and not warm enough. The washing up sinks had only the one tap set at warm, this was not hot enough for washing up. The swimming pool was clean, but cold.

My children loved the playground with the huge slide.

Sophie, who runs the site is very friendly and speaks good English- which helps as I do not speak good French.

We went down to the village where we found a friendly convenience shop for picking up odd bits of forgotten food. Loved the Boulangerie in the village where we god some lovely cakes. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AliGreen 12 reviews from this member

 Don't usually make the time to leave reviews on this website, but this campsite demanded it - for all the right reasons. Just spent a week at Camping Les Etangs Fleuris and absolutely loved it.

Had the biggest pitch we have ever had with no annoying extra costs for a gazebo, like you get in England. Showers and toilets, although fairly basic, were always clean and always had hot water. Washing up and laundry facilities also great and no queues for any of these, even though it was peak season.

The owners could not have been more helpful and friendly - special mention for Sophie who was a God-send ! They even lent my brother a continental adaptor, as he had forgotten his !

Pool was beautiful and clean - as others have said, a little on the cool side, but this did not bother my kids and once you are in, it is perfect. Lots of stuff for kids to do, although mine chose mainly to ride around the numerous safe paths on their bikes. Ate in the bar one night and it was good fast food - not overpriced either.

The surrounding area is beautiful. Close to both Disney and Paris and really easy to navigate your way around. One slight negative might be the distance to the nearest large supermarket in Coulommiers (25 mins drive), although there is a small grocery store just 5 minutes away and this didn't bother us at all.

All in all, can't wait to go back ! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Garz 9 reviews from this member

 Well I type this as I am sitting in the campsite (compulsory glass of wine in my hand) enjoying the surroundings. The first bit I guess tells you that the 3g settings for the site via o2 are excellent.

This site is excellent the staff are more than friendly. The welcome starts as you arrive on the site and are personally escorted (following the owners push bike)to your parking point. Nothing is too much trouble they will take time to explain all the details of how everything works and where facilities are. We had an area in the main compound however if they are busy you can park in an overflow field that also has hook up available.

The pool is fantastic toilets / showers are clean the bar is very friendly (my wife had great fun having some French lessons) they have a burger type bar which is excellent and they have a small shop that sells anything you need including three day for the price of two tickets to the Disney Parks.

We asked about parking and travel for both Disneyland and a visit to Paris. On both questions the staff spent about 10 minutes explaining what was the best value for money and how to access areas. Followed at the end by a friendly 'Voila'

If you are looking for a place that is kid friendly and Disney / Paris accessible I thoroughly recommend this park. I would return in a second. Better log off now though as the wine glass getting empty and I have Disneyland in the Morning 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jude 100 1 review from this member

 This is an excellent campsite. We had family of 4 with 2 young children.

Staff were great and informed, gave us great directions etc to all queries.

Clean, quiet, good sized pitches. Good but simple facilities. The swimming pool is fab. Everything is small but enough for the people who were there when we were.

Park at Val d'Europe shopping mall to get the metro for paris or disney. This will save 12 euros parkng at disney - train is very close to disney (closer than the car park.

Goor supermarket at Val d Europe but it's not open Sundays. Also good small supermarket in the local village or Serris.

I would return without a doubt. Great for young families. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: HEULWEN OWENS 1 review from this member

 It is a very peaceful relaxed site with a laid back atmosphere. The owners are very friendly & helpful & did everything in their power to make our stay an enjoyable & stress free one.

The pitches are all grassy, flat & well maintained as was the whole campsite.

It offers plenty of facilities such as a playground area, trampoline, football / basketball pitch, mini golf & fishing lakes.

The pool area was spotlessly clean & nicely enclosed which we found useful with a 2yr old on the rampage! The water was fairly warm & their were plenty of loungers available.

The bar area is of a good size with an outside area too. There were plenty of toys & games to keep children amused allowing you to enjoy a quiet drink. There was a takeaway service which offers the usual tourist fare of pizza, burgers, chips etc which was cooked well & reasonably priced.

There was no actual shop but they did sell the basics & you could order baguettes & croissants for the following morning which were delicious.

The nearest shop was in the village of Touquin which was a 30 min walk or you could get the campsite taxi. It stocked a fairly large variety of goods. The larger supermarkets were in the town of Coulommiers, just a 15min drive away.

The other attraction of this campsite is its proximity to Disneyland Paris. We caught the bus from Touquin village & this took just 30 mins & was very reasonable. From Disneyland Paris you could also then take the Metro into Paris itself which we did with no trouble.

Overall it was a lovely site which we would definitely recommend & visit again ourselves. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helsybob 2 reviews from this member

 We have a large tent and the owner made sure we had a large emplacement. All the pitches are flat and grassy and separated by hedges.

The site is in the middle of nowhere - Touquin is a 5 min drive and is a small village with small convenience store, tabac, etc. The facilities on the site are good - the sanitary blocks clean, nice play area, lovely pool, playground, trampoline, football/basketball area, crazy golf, fishing lakes.

There is a take away which offers the normal tourist meals - pizza, burgers, frites etc - not traditionally french but not too expensive. There isn't a shop as such although they do sell a small number of provisions and bread can be ordered daily. There is a large LeClerc in Coulommiers about a 15min drive away. There is also a bar area which although dated is large and spacious.

It is a quiet peaceful site with easy access to Disney - 25mins drive or if you want to visit Paris the nearest RER is a 30 min drive away where you can park in the shopping complex at the Val d'europe and hop on the train.

We had mixed weather whilst there and the pool was cold - although this didn't stop our chlldren spending time in it. The campsite owner Sophie was extremely helpful and accommodating and whilst we were there they were busy updating the facilities ready for the summer season.

The only tour operators who use the site is Canvas and their mobile homes are located together around the play area and table tennis room.

Overall a very peaceful and relaxed site which we would definitely visit again! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ciarri 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for three nights, for the purpose of visiting Disney. Once you've negotiated the madness that is the Paris Peripherique ring road, its fantastic to realise that the campsite is an easy half hour drive to Disneyland. It's in a very rural setting (the birdsong in the morning is stunning). The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. The facilities are good - pool (a bit chilly when we were there), fishing lakes, playground and tarmac football/basketball pitch. I really liked the atmosphere here, it had a real laid back easy going feel. The links to Paris are good we heard, even though we didn't have time to visit ourselves. We will be back though, I don't think you could find a better site in this area. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dylsmum 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a week and had a brilliant time. I stayed with my 2 children aged 3 and 10.

The pitch was flat. The toilet blocks had the most geberous size shower cubicles best I have had on a campsite for showering me and my toddler. Also sinks in cubicles for having privacy fpr a wash etc

The playground was small but entertaining for the children.

The swimming pool is very well laid out, there is space that my toddler could be in the water and not need to be held, she was playing with the other small children and I could sit at the edge of the pool and watch her. Whilst also being able to watch the 10 year old in the deep end

Very out of the way but easy to get anywhere you need. We walked down to the village of Touquin from the site, it took an hour each way although that was with my 3 year old walking and stopping to watch the tractors and study the flowers growing along the side of the fields.

My children have requested a 2 week stay here next summer and I am in agreeance with them.

Lovely site will definitely be returning in the future

The croissants and fresh baguettes cooked on site each morning were lovely. We had a takeaway cooked on site one evening and that was nice too. 


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Etangs Fleuris child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Les Etangs Fleuris have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Etangs Fleuris?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Etangs Fleuris dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seine Et Marne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2662 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder