Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Etangs Fleuris

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Seine Et Marne > Camping Les Etangs Fleuris Reviews

Camping Les Etangs Fleuris
Route De La Couture
Touquin
Seine Et Marne
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77131
Tel: 0033 164 041636
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 225
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 31 to 36                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dg132 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 5 nights with my wife and 3 young boys as a base for Disney, as this was our first time caravanning we did not know what to expect or do on arrival. We were made very welcome on arrival by owners who explained all the workings of the site directed and assisted in backing our caravan into very large pitch (caravan, Awning, People carrier ,BBQ and table and chairs and still room for the washing line).

The site is very clean and well maintained. Pool area spotless, water slightly cool but once in not too bad. Toilet block spotless, showers very warm and well serviced.

The 3 small fishing lakes on site are full of fish which are hard to catch, but we did manage to ensnare a few out over our 5 days.

This is not a large site but is big enough so you don't feel Oppressed.

There are some permanently sited tourers of which the occupants are very friendly.

We didn't use the club house,but there is a small bar and terrace area and a large screen TV which they had SKY on.

On our departure day we had a flat battery on our car and no jump leads so sought assistance from the owners who stopped there hedge cutting, went and got his van and jump leads and got our car going.

Summary,

Will be back next time in the Paris area  


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Oreo7504 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely stay here. The site was so peaceful & quiet and was the ideal way to unwind from the stress of work. The pitch was a good size big enough for a 8 man tent, 2 cars & we still had enough room to have a table, chairs & a BBQ.

The showers were spotlessly clean, each time someone left a pitch it was mowed. The pool was great & it was nice to be able sit about the pool all day (unlike some sites I've been to in the area). There was a small playground for children, as well as a trampoline, mini golf etc. Again all seems very clean & well cared for.
There was a takeaway stand set up every evening, which served lovely food which was spotless. The staff were very pleasant & helpful and had loads of information as to local attractions & the best places to travel from when going to Paris. There was also bread available to order for the next day .

The local village stocked, basic items there was a near by town which had a bigger selection & was very pretty. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Standards 9 reviews from this member

 Used it as a stop off for Disney, pool was good for kids, pitches were ok and ours overlooked a nice little pond, no bites with a telescopic rod using sweetcorn. Showers minging, bar area rip off, Coulommiers nearby has a liddle and a ronnie macs.

Near the ponds are grassed areas, be very very careful because if you run around barefoot there are insects that sting going about their business in the little white flowers that cover the grass. I didnt find what it was that did it but it was red hot poker stuff. Wear flip flops. Standby to experience lots of dutch people sitting outside their vans watching the world go by, and ignoring who they are with, just staring, at everything. They are so tidy, all thats outside their vans is 2 chairs, all of them must come from Holland with only 2 chairs. 


Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Mark Walker 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here with a tour operator as a base for visiting Disney during October half term. The locality to Disney was good, taking less than half an hour to reach the parks. The site is fairly picturesque, but has a remote location and when we visited at the end of the season was dead - none of the facilities were operating meaning we had to drive off and away from the site for entertainment. If you want a very quiet time at the end of the season, this is the place for you! 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GraemeStuart99 11 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely pitch next to one of the fishing lakes, and it was fenced off for the kids. We did book months in advance with 2 other families and we requested to be near or next to each other, what happens we are miles from each other - and when you have young kids you cannot sit out at night and talk when they have gone to bed. The showers and facilities where ok, cleaned fairly regularly. It was quiet at night - as the bar is not really a place to congregate and drink - I think the place was lacking a bit of atmosphere, as I think most people are just using it to go to Disney. Swimming pool was great but weather was absolutely lousy - but that is the luck of the draw. Overall not bad site if you are using it for Disney but otherwise not a lot to do. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wendle 19 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to France along with our friends with their tent. We'd booked 5 months in advance . Despite this we were placed crammed together on top of another large family. We objected and were given the option of pitching one tent all sleeping in this and pitching the other one the next day when our neighbours left, this is what we did.
The shower block was a long walk away the other block was closed because they reckoned the site was not busy enough to warrant 2 blocks.The showers were either too hot , so hot you couldn't get under them or really cold, The toilet cubicles has no loo roll in them, just a large roll outside the cubicles so that you can take some before you go to the loo, this might be the norm in France I don't know, but we all ended up carrying our own around with us.
There was no tourist info leaflets visible but the lady who ran the site was very helpful, even let us borrow a parasol when ours broke. Her husband however seemed very stressed and unapproachable, often heard him shouting at people
There's a pool for the kids and close to Disney and it was cheap to stay, the site was quiet at night,no rowdy element, so maybe you get what you pay for 


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 36     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Etangs Fleuris child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Les Etangs Fleuris have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Etangs Fleuris?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Etangs Fleuris dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seine Et Marne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3045 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement