Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Les Etangs Fleuris

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Site Reviews

Camping Les Etangs Fleuris
Route De La Couture
Touquin
Seine Et Marne
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77131
Tel: 0033 164 041636
    Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 225
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Aldo1877 3 reviews from this member

Visited the site as a base for going to Disneyland, which is about a 40 minute drive. The site is a little remote with a 2 mile walk to the local village.

Site was very relaxing and had good facilities. The owner and his wife were very helpful when we had a car problem. The accommodation was adequate and we opted for this rather than our own tourer as it was costing the same, but we saved on ferry and fuel costs.

Site has plenty of facilities to keep the kids happy. As it is so remote, it is not a site I would use again other than as a base for Disneyland or an overnight stop.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kyleg 1 review from this member

We stayed at this site for a couple of nights as we drove down towards Spain and immediately found this site to be situated in a more rural and secluded location than we expected, this was a pleasant surprise and the local villages were quiet and most traditional! The site is excellently positioned for those wanting to visit Paris or Disney, we went into Paris for the day and parked (no cost) at the Val d' Europe shopping centre, the trains run regularly into Paris from here and there were at least a few per hour. The Val D'Europ e shopping centre was a 20 minute drive from the campsite. The campsite was clean and tidy, the pool was thoroughly enjoyed by our 4 young children, especially the slide. There is also a sports area and playgrounds for the children and a bread service each day that requires an order the day before. The site was managed by friendly staff and some of whom spoke English well. We will remember this site most for its ideal location for visiting Paris, great pool for the children, and the red squirrels and friendly hedgehogs that will wake you during the evening!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kempsons 13 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 10 nights on our first venture to France. I can't say enough about how helpful Sophie at reception was. She spoke wonderful English and really tried to help us with getting tickets to Disneyland.

The pitch size was good, separate toilets & showers for men & ladies which were cleaned regularly. We ate at the takeaway van on a couple of occasions & the food was very good all cooked by Sophie's daughter, so it really is a family run business.

The only negative was the weather wasn't great, no fault of the site. This meant the pool was cold to swim in so kids didn't make as much use of it as they may have otherwise.

We went to Disneyland, Paris, Touquin, Provins so there is plenty to see.

Would we go back, yes definitely if in that area again. We met some people from home who were there for an overnight stop on way back to tunnel from further south and they had stayed before.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Roba2728 10 reviews from this member

An ideal campsite for visiting Disney which is approx. A 30 minute drive away. The site has spacious pitches big enough for our large tent and to park our trailer and car all of which are separated by small hedges. Although the site is large but peaceful we never had to wait for showers but some of the shower heads could do with updating. There is a swimming pool which is good for hot days but the water can take your breath away but most of the children didn't seem to mind. You can pre order bread or croissants for the next day, there is a take away kiosk which does pizzas burgers chips etc not too badly priced. The town of Coulommiers is a 10 minute drive away where there is a very large L'eclerc supermarket which sells everything (the red wine aisle is huge). All in all its a very good clean friendly site ideally located for Disney.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Keith5637 12 reviews from this member

Stayed here for two weeks 5 (kids 9, 7, 6) of us, international site, Easy to find if you have sat nav, close to Disney, site is large with park, bar/food area, good size pool, pitches with electric some shaded and some not, good clean shower blockslot of people use this site as a stop over going further south however it is good for visiting Paris and the like, recomened

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Colin72 12 reviews from this member

This site has restored my love of France, it's a lovely wooded site, with generous pitches and sunshine throughout the day.

Electrical hookup and water on each pitch.

Facilities on site where to a good standard, my only criticism of this site would be the bar of the evening, don't get me wrong, I don't want a night club, but just a little back ground music would be nice.

My 5 year old, loved the pool and playground, but sadly not much for my surly 14 year old.

We did the whole Disney thing, but so has everyone else.

So why not try Provins, go on a Saturday morning, to catch the market and the walled medieval town

Or bored with the pool, try Jablines, great beach and swimming lake, or visit the castle at Blandy.

There is more to this area than all the usual toot you'll find the brits at

Just one warning, if its hot, it gets darn hot, during our stay, the thermometer topped a 37c.

Just one final thing, if you've never visited France before, bring a deep wallet, everything is blooming expensive

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 235 reviews from this member

A very nice site, but as said, in the middle of nowhere! Touquin is at last 2 miles away and has nothing much anyway. You have to drive through the village to access the site, and then along a rather narrow road that seems to go on for ever.

The best bet for shopping is LeClerc at Coulommiers which is huge, has all you need and more.

We were allocated a pitch initially where we had no hope of obtaining a Sky tv signal, but the owners very nicely allowed us to use a motorhome pitch as we were only staying for 2 nights, this suited us perfectly but would not be readily available in high season.

I forgot that this is only an ACSI discount site until the end of June. We arrived on 1st July and had to pay 22 per night, still not bad for what is on offer.

The fishing lakes are pleasant to walk around, but beware, there are some mosquitoes here.

A recommended site if you don't mind being out in thr sticks.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lizf68 4 reviews from this member

We booked this site fairly last minute and it turned out to be a great site for travelling around as it was within 30 mins travel to Val D'Europe for the train to Disney and Paris and also easy driving distance to places like Provins and Vaux le Vicomte. There was also one of the best animal parks we had ever been to called Parc Des Felins where we spent 9 hrs - mainly due to the fact I like wildlife photography! A must visit is a pick your own place which is on the way to Parc Des Felins.

On to the site:

It is a nice site, with reasonable facilities. The showers are the push button kind but only last for 10 secs a push which was a pain. I never had to wait for a shower even though there were only 4 in the block. The blocks were cleaned at least twice a day but I still had to do my own clean up before using it after some messy campers. The pitches are very big so you do get some space between you and your neighbours. The pool was an ok size but the best bit, according to our daughter, was the slide as that's where she spent all the time we were at the camp. It was a new edition and did go down well with kids and adults!

The do have a bar and take-away but we never visited the bar and only used the take-away once for pizza and it was very nice. The site does say you only hear birdsong but you do also get the farmer's dogs barking late at night sometimes.

We never visited the playground so I can't comment on this.

The owners, as others have said, were lovely and very helpful and the bakery orders in the morning were very well received.

The local village doesn't have much so would recommend driving to Coulommiers which is a great town with bakeries selling lovely ice cream, a huge market on Thursdays, a Carrefour and a great Lidl - where we bought too much cheap wine!

If you are thinking of visiting Disney then this is a great location. Would we visit again? Probably only if we were going back to Disney as we would like to travel around France more now.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clebbedee 1 review from this member

We spent 12 nights at Les Etangs Fleuris and loved it! The staff were very helpful and our pitch was huge. We had plenty of space even with our caravan, awning and car on there. The pitches have hedge borders and ours was nicely shaded with trees. The campsite was very busy in terms of occupied pitches, but still it was very peaceful in the evenings, and the general atmosphere on the site was laid back and relaxed.

Our children loved the pool and water slide, although it was cold initially but we soon acclimatised :-) They also enjoyed the small park. The site has a trampoline and crazy golf course too but we didn't use these.

You do need to be organised in terms of supplies as the site shop stocks very little. You can order your bread & croissants for the next day in reception. There is a little shop stocking groceries in Touquin village (closed Wednesdays) along with a boulangerie if you forget to order your bread, but we generally travelled to Collumiers (around 8km away) every few days to stock up at Leclerc. Please be aware that the large supermarkets close on Sundays.

The toilet block and showers were always clean, and we never had to queue. The showers were a good temperature, especially for little ones. My only criticism of the toilets is there is no soap provided for handwashing. In fact that is the only negative I can think of for Les Etangs Fleuris.

We would definitely recommend this site as a good base for Paris and Disney, and would gladly go back next year.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Curry3008 3 reviews from this member

Very spacious campsite. We did not need EHU so could pitch where we wanted to in the large field. Even though we went in august there was plenty of room. Good swimming pool (although the water was cold), toilet facilities OK by French standards and generally clean but starting to look dated. Other facilities include mini golf, trampoline and a small football/basketball pitch. There was wifi in the bar area and you could order bread/croissants for the next day. There is also a fast food takeaway service which did pizza, burgers chips etc.

Campsite owner spoke very good English and was very helpful.

The only downside to the campsite is that it is in the middle of nowhere. It was too far to walk to the nearest village for a drink or food so you are pretty much confined to the site which was ok as we only stayed 5 nights but I wouldn't want to stay longer. Disney is 30 mins from the site (15 euros a day to park) and you can get to Paris easily from Val D'Europe station.

Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -    All Sites in Ile de France   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3160 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.1016