Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Village De La Guyonniere

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Saint Julien Des Landes > Camping Village De La Guyonniere Reviews

Camping Village De La Guyonniere
1 La Guyonniere
Saint Julien Des Landes
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
85150
Tel: +33251466259
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 314
Open: 25th May - 15th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Smiledmb 5 reviews from this member

Our first adventure overseas with the tent. Having had a wet 10 days in Devon in 2009 thought wed try this. LOVED it!

Never seen pitches so big 250 m2, amazing. The children have so much freedom to roam and all within the sight of the tent. EHU if needed, we didn't on this occasion.

The pool has a fab rapid river and slide, there's an indoor pool also. Pizzas were lovely from the bar area. Downside would be they don't serve gin and tonic in the bar!

Didn't need to venture far from site as the children were 2 and 3 1/2, we just needed a relaxing time (stresses and strains of work and young kids had taken their toll!) and this gave us exactly that.

Booked for 2011.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alchris 1 review from this member

We stayed here July this year, and had a fantastic holiday, pitches were spacious - even though we had one of the smaller pitches, the toilet blocks were kept spotless, friendly and helpful, even calling ahead to our next camp site for us.

The playground was well used by our 8 year old, as was the bouncy castle which was permanently there and the other activities (eg climbing walls and trampolines) which were put out every 2 or 3 days. The tractor ride around the site was always popular.

Shop was well stocked and priced competitively.

Swimming pools were well maintained with adequate supervision.

Would recommend this site, and will probably visit again ourselves next year.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KateBooRoo 3 reviews from this member

This site was fabulous. Pitches were huge, pool was great and facilities of a very high standard. Reception staff spoke good english as did bar/store staff. The guests were Dutch/English with a few French and all were friendly. The shower/toilet block was cleaned 3 times per day and was spotless. Kids (age 12 and 8) had a great time - they made friends very quickly and didn't spend much time hanging out with the 'olds'. We shall be returning in 2010 - can't wait :)

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: NB101 4 reviews from this member

We had an amazing week here. We had a super sized pitch on La Pointe. It was definitely worth the extra money as the pitch was huge and the section the nicest on the site - very spacious with plenty of room for the children to play and make friends.

The site was clean, the toilets probably the cleanest I've seen in France. The swimming pool was lovely - indoor and outdoor, waterslide and new current route. It was warm enough and popular.

The highlight was the free morning tractor ride for kids. It took them round the site for about 45 mins every day and gave us a well needed bit of peace and quiet! There was a whole range of children's and young people's activities organised throughout the day and early evening.

The staff very very helpful, the shop useful and there was a good pizza restaurant and take away.

The site was quiet too, especially at night. I would highly recommend La Guyonniere.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Womaninshoe 5 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, just returned from 2 weeks and will visit again.

Booked a large pitch, room for our tent, smaller tent, car and plenty of room to sit and for the children to play. Would probably choose a different field next time tho' as some of the pitches were bigger - having said that can't complain at the size we had!

Spotless facilities cleaned 3 times a day.

Great pool, outside one is a litte deep for non-swimmers, but lazy river a big hit. Also Toddler pool and inside pool (slightly warmer).

Lots of animals, never did see the donkey but heard him most mornings! Fishing Lake, children's play area, tennis court. Excellent pizza! Small shop, just basic items, but plenty of supermarkets nearby.

Great area to explore, plenty of nice beaches nearby.

Hired a fridge, remember to take an adaptor! We forgot ours, luckily were able to borrow one, we tried all week to buy one but couldn't find one anywhere.

All in all an excellent holiday!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sproz 8 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, paid for larger pitch on la pointe, faultless, massive pitch and big open spaces, it is a large site split into smaller areas and it works, you feel as if you are on a small site. Showers on our field were in demand only 3 of them but no problem, clean etc.

Pool area is the best, with indoor and outdoor (outdoor is warm enough) areas and jacuzzis, fountains, river rapids etc.

Small friendly bar with little restaraunt/ pizzeria serving basic meals at normal UK pub prices.

Mainly dutch on site, although still lots of english, the dutch are brilliant always friendly and well behaved!

Kids are too old for kids club but the morning tractor rides around the site seemed very popular.

Site is approx 8 miles (20mins) from nearby beaches (Les Dunes near Brem-su-mer is good for bodyboarding/surfing and is the nearest)

The site has a fishing pit/lake which is popular in the evenings or you can do a 5min walk down to lac Jaunay for more fishing and pedalos.

Overall very much recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Parro 1 review from this member

Just arrived back from 2 weeks at this site and would certainly return again! First time camping in France and not disappointed.

Our pitch was huge, plenty of room for large dome tent, car and badminton net in front. We are used to having problems finding sites with large enough pitches in England, so this was great.

Toilets, although shared male/female were cleaned three times a day. We never queued for showers and the water was always lovely and warm. Pool area was great. Outdoor pool was quite cold, but it didn't bother our 7 and 10 year olds. Indoor pool was warmer. Again very clean.

Majority of campers were Dutch and they were very friendly. British that we spoke to would all return. Although site is very large, campsite was quiet by 11am.

Shop was adequate, fresh bread was lovely. Ice creams are expensive. There were local Festivals which are worth a visit, good food, music and fireworks.Local villages are lovely, markets close by and beaches only 10 minute drive.

Just remember toilet roll and a plug for the sinks!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 100leelee 7 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 12 nights in August 2009.

Location: Very easy to find, well signed, apart from last mile or so normal roads. Last mile narrower, but absolutely no problem for 2 vans passing.

Facilities: Pitches, even the small pitches are plenty big enough, we have a Ranger 550/6, 22 foot long and had no problems navigating through the site or onto the pitch, even though we had to push the van onto the pitch. Toilets cleaned 3 times a day, very clean. We went at the peak time, and even so was always on a decent state.

More tents than vans, mostly Dutch then French then English. All staff on site speak English. Decent enough shop, not the cheapest, but for bread etc perfectly acceptable. Pool area nice, indoor and outdoor pool, can get very busy but still copes well. Kids loved the pool areas.

Would recommend looking on the website and choosing your pitch away from the toilet blocks, due to high season was noisy sometimes at night, but again it was high season.

Would go again.

Nearest supermarket 10 mins by car. Nowhere near on foot. Good beaches etc 15 mins by car.

Not cheap though, but again due to location is expected.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Funkyfog 1 review from this member

We drove from Scotland to this site,my wife & 2 year old cant wait to ge back, The facilities were cleaned a few times each day. The shop on the site had all the basic items and sold ice creams out of a window onto the pool side & at 40 degrees it was handy.The on site takeaway had great staff my wife is a celiac & they always had something for her.The pool's & slide were first class.Many Thanks Village De La Guyonniere.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Paul + Tania 1 review from this member

Fantastic area, Fantastic Site, Fantastic weather.

The only draw back was that it was a Dutch Run site in France.

Don't get me wrong the Dutch are lovely but this meant that 90% of the pitches were Dutch occupied. All the entertainment was in Dutch or French and the kids club also so if you don't speak the lingo like us then it causes problems. Prices in the site were OK.

The facilities were 5 star.

I would recommend to a friend and would re-visit this area but maybe would choose a more pro-English site.

Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Saint Julien Des Landes      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4236 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019