Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Mill Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Mill Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Mill Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Westleton Road
Darsham
Saxmundham
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP17 3BS
Tel: 01728 668555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 96
Open: 1st April To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 82 Reviews
                9/10 from 82 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site will be open as government guidance allows and we are now taking bookings, please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our facilities block. Other facilities are available as normal, but you may require your own sanitation , toilet and shower facilities within your caravan / motorhome / tent. Drinking water and waste disposal is available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Harris camping Clan 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Mill Hill Farm over the Easter weekend and had a great relaxing time although the weather did not play ball. The site is well run and the customer service is fantastic. The site is well laid out with pitches being a very good size. Shower and toilets are nice and clean and warm. The site has a great little shop that sells all the little necessary items, beer included, at a good price too. Will definitely be returning later in the year. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lis S 1 review from this member

 Possibly the best campsite in the world. , in our opinion. After buying our first caravan last summer, we have visited 4 or 5 times now (we live about 45 minutes away). We do like trying new areas and sites but can't beat/ fault this one. Just had our first visit this year. Personal and friendly service, immaculate toilet blocks (despite wet weather), extremely helpful (they pulled us off the grass with the tractor after we got stuck in soggy ground), peaceful, well-spaced pitches, clear rules about ball games, music, noise, etc. , a decent dedicated play area for kids, well-stocked shop, fire pits and logs available. We had a great Easter weekend, despite Storm Katie. Thank you! We are looking forward to coming back soon and will use your catering facilities as soon as they are up-and-running.

In terms of places to visit, we love Aldeburgh, Southwold, Dunwich Heath (NT - great scones!), Walberswick. Further afield, Orford and Orfordness. Haven't been to Minsmere yet but that is a stone's throw away. Great farm shop and cafe down the road. In Saxmundham you have Waitrose and Tesco opposite each other - pick your budget! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rustyarrow 10 reviews from this member

 I am not sure we can add much to the reviews of this site except by saying it is excellent in everyway. Site is clean tidy everywhere and nice and quiet, owners loverly, we did not need 240v so were at the top of the tent field can could see for miles. Pitches are nice and large. We did not have any children with us but there is a small playground etc on the other field.

The on site shop is very affordable which makes a nice change and has most things you may need. The farm shop up the road has a cafe and a large choice of fresh produce etc.

We walked to the Bell in Middleton which took about 25 minutes and arrived just after 6 BUT we were told very nastly we would not get any food because we they were fully booked, the place was empty! the Chef overheard this rolled his eyes and walked off. If you want to eat there book a table or put on a very posh voice and say 'OK Yah' - he likes that!

A respectable local couple overheard the landlord and felt sorry for us and offered to take us to another pub so we went to Wenhaston Crown. They were busy but made us welcome and sorted a table out for us and we had a really good meal and nice beer.

So we will go back to the site- Yes, will we go back to the Bell- NO and would not recommend anyone to do so either. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Richi123 1 review from this member

 A well run quiet campsite, Owners helpful and friendly, Clean shower/toilet blocks, Great location, This is one of the best campsites that we have been to, Great for exploring Suffolk, Plenty of hot water in showers which are clean, If you have small children facilities are limited with only a ball play area, Well stocked shop on site, Some traffic noise if you get put near the road but not excessive, Would recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tibbetts 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with good facilities. Eco friendly, shower block clean and new. Fishing on site, and lovely owners who couldn't do any more for you.

Shop ok but close to lots of gorgeous towns and villages also.

Great amount of space between pitches and access good.

We have been a number of times and also stored our caravan here before.

Great customer service and lovely people. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bikerphil 16 reviews from this member

 We discovered Mill Hill about five years ago after being recommended to stay there by the Ship Inn at Dunwich. We absolutely love this site. Firstly, Steve, Kat, David and all the team are brilliant. Very friendly, they all take great pride in taking care of all the site. The pitches are very generous, very well kept. The toilets, shower block and washing facilities are immaculate and cleaned regularly. There doesn't seem to be anywhere on the site which is neglected. Wildlife is encouraged, in fact there are many rare species which breed on site. We return every year and wouldn't dream of staying elsewhere. I really cannot rate this site highly enough, it is simply brilliant. We always have the most relaxing time when we visit. This is how camp sites should be run. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Green Piglet 1 review from this member

 Loved this site! Clean and tidy but not manicured to death. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Plenty bird song and the short walk around the fishing lake was lovely. The small shop was stocked with all the basics plus a few treats; for example the bacon and sausages were from the nearby farm shop. The farm shop is just up the road has an excellent cafe (lovely breakfasts!) and a huge range of good products on sale. Even though it was a bank holiday the site though busy never felt crowded. The pitches are a generous size and there were sufficient facilities - I only ever had to wait a minute or two for a shower. There is beautiful countryside all around; we really enjoyed our visits to Dunwich and Minsmere and you can hire binoculars at Minsmere RSPB reserve. It's just a short drive to Saxmundham for other shops etc and the sea is also close. We got fresh crab and lobster and smoked fish from the fishermen's huts on Aldeburgh beach. We will definitely be visiting again to go to Minsmere in different seasons. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Capt. Pugwash 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent a great week on this wonderful site. Couldn't fault it. All the pitches were of a generous size. The whole site was well looked after and the toilet blocks were very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Yes we shall be coming again some time in the future.

Thank you for a good weeks holiday. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alvezz 5 reviews from this member

 After upgrading our trailer tent to a caravan, where better to test out our new purchase will a weekend stay at Mill Hill!

We have stayed here many times before and cannot stop returning. It's well priced (the pitch and the shop) it's nice a quiet, its a lovely friendly atmosphere, the facilities are clean. What more do you need.

We booked the last weekend of the season and attended the end of season BBq put on by the staff, with amazing food ranging from pheasant curry to tender lamb baps with burgers, chicken, sausages and jackets too. All for a donation to the air ambulance charity!

We arrived on Friday so spent most of the evening working out what's what with the new caravan, Saturday was spent lounging with a trip into Saxmunden to top up our supplies and have a wander, Saturday evening was th Bbq and Sunday with a trip to dunwich (free parking for national trust members) for a walk along the beach and a coffee and cake in the tea room. Monday was spent slowly packing away.

Another great stay at our favourite site in the UK, We already have booked up for some holidays next year! 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lal138 1 review from this member

 Have recently returned home after staying at this lovely site several times this year. It is situated in a very nice peaceful, quiet area. Walberswick & Dunwich are only 3/4 miles away with nice beaches & walks. The site has a lovely pretty Fishing Lake which you can walk around or go fishing in. The Toilet/shower blocks are always spotless clean & there is a very good on site shop. The Staff are always very willing to help & advise you if needed. They are very doggy friendly too! Westleton Village has a local pub (The White Horse Inn) which serves good meals & there is Westleton Common which has a nice walking area too! This site has everything you need for a perfect holiday. See you next Year & Thankyou for a Summer we really have enjoyed. 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mill Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Mill Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saxmundham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2753 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020