Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Mill Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Mill Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Westleton Road
Darsham
Saxmundham
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP17 3BS
Tel: 01728 668555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 96
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mrsvmack 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely campsite, with helpful staff, gorgeous bike rides and walks.

We found it to be a very quiet site with no late evening noise. The pitches are spacious.

We all really enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wilso6 1 review from this member

 First time to this site, amidst some trying times we were given a quick instructions on the covid safety rules,

Staff were friendly and helpful, we asked about local walks and were given great advise supported with a map for a small cost,

The site was clean and tidy, shower and toilet block was always clean,

Great relaxing holiday and will be going back 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sandra 1 review from this member

 Mill Hill Farm caravan site is a hidden gem in the countryside but near to the unique Suffolk coast of Southwold, Walberswick, Dunwich, Aldeburgh.

This family friendly site, from the moment you do your booking to the moment you leave, cannot be more helpful

They have given a lot of thought to their customers and staff safety and well being during these uncertain times. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Martin Jackson 1 review from this member

 A very warm, friendly welcome. Campsite clean and tidy, the amenity blocks were always warm and were cleaned regularly.

The campsite has a quiet policy after 9:00 pm and this was well observed.

We had booked for 4 nights but liked the site so stayed an extra night.

Very well worth a visit is the Emmerdale farm shop just down the road, the best one we have seen. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lincolnshire lad 5 reviews from this member

 Have just spent three nights on this gem of a campsite. We were looking around the felixstowe area for somewhere to pitch but everywhere was too busy for us so we started to make our way towards lowestoft via the A12 and saw the sign for this site, so purely by chance we have found a lovely peaceful site that we will definitely be returning to in the future.

Everything is well kept and the toilets and showers are spotlessly clean and tidy, there is a budgens supermarket just 5 mins away and lovely Halesworth just 15 mins, Minsmere nature reserve 2/12 miles away, Southwold and Aldburgh also within easy reach.

Dog walk and fishing lake on site also generous size pitches and small shop that sells the essentials and fresh coffee, couldn't wish for anything more, thank you Mill Hill campsite. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 First stay at this beautiful camp site. Easy to find and in the countryside. It was the hot August bank holiday and they were full.

But they were really big pitch sizes and didnít feel like we were in top of each other. The shop is amazing and really great prices. Cheaper than normal shops which was refreshing. Staff are lovely and helpful.

The toilet and shower blocks are well maintained and cleaned at least twice a day that I saw. There is a beautiful fishing lake there which we used again for a great day or half day price. Itís huge. We also walked the dog there.

Dogs are well catered for in the shop and lots of poo bins around the site and there is a beautiful walk across the road at Darsham marshes which is a wildlife site.

Just down the road from Saxmundham and Dunwich so went the beach.

We havenít been camping for years but really enjoyed it here and will be sure to come back.

Highly recommended this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynne Delph 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic Campsite! Great Location, close to gorgeous Southwold, Walberswick, Dunwich, Aldeburgh, Thorpeness & much more.

Facilities spotless on every visit. Peaceful, spacious pitches. Well stocked shop. You can hire Fire Pits which is great fun and come with everything you need.

Site beautifully maintained, with 3 fishing lakes, we donít fish, so canít say how good the fishing is.

Reception has home grown veg, which they ask donations for. Library with books & magazines. A multitude of information brochures. We will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Alf73 2 reviews from this member

 What a lovely campsite; itís set in beautiful countryside. The ethos of the site is peace and quiet and that was definitely our experience. We went with a dog and it was lovely to see that dogs are welcomed there; there are beautiful on-site walks that the dog loved with plentiful poo bins provided. The pitches are a decent size and nicely demarcated with hedging. The facilities are great; the toilets and washing up block are spotlessly clean.

There is a well-stocked shop on site and a farm shop and cafe just down the road, which opens for breakfast at 9. There is a convenience store in the nearest village that is great for out of hours food and drink purchases.

The owners were great at communicating with us, ensuring that the booking process ran smoothly.

The website said that Sat Navs sometimes send people to the wrong location but our Garmin got us there perfectly.

Definitely recommended, especially for dog owners. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Burton07 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first trip in our recently acquired campervan (although we are seasoned tent campers)and our first visit to Suffolk, so we only booked two nights. We didn't want to leave at the end of our booking because the site is so good.

The pitches are plenty big enough and softly lit at night. We have yet to add an awning to our equipment so we pitched a small tent for storage and toilet use. There was more than enough room for this too. The facilities are brilliant: spotlessly clean and hot water constantly on tap. The power shower nearly knocked me over!

The utility room has plenty of modern sinks plus fridge and washing machine. There are plenty of dog walking areas and the wildlife is an important part of the experience.

The site rules are beneficial to everyone, eg keep dogs on leads (we've been to many sites where these aren't obeyed), Children under 12 must be accompanied by an adult in the washing areas, quiet policy between the hours of 9pm and 9 am.

We will definitely be returning for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Philandlol 23 reviews from this member

 We have been to Suffolk many times touring and this is the best site we have stayed at.

The site was extremely clean and the facilities were generally spotless.

The pitches themselves are long and fairly narrow but enough room for a van and an awning. It looked to me as if water was no more than a few yards from you which ever pitch you were on.

Having a son with a slight walking disability, I was impressed to see that a number of the pitches are designated soley for disabled people and that the lake has a large concrete raft with fishing priority for the disabled. I have never seen either of these things on a site before.

Excellent well stocked shop on site and not too expensive either, in fact bottled Adnams beer was only 10p more a bottle than Tescos !

If you are BBQing I suggest you try Emmerdale farm shop up the road as the meat is excellent. If you like to eat out I suggest The Bell in Middleton but avoid the Crown in Westleton unless you are a lottery winner !

All in all an excellent site and we look forward to returning next year 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mill Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Mill Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saxmundham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3114 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement