Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burton Constable Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Hull > Burton Constable Holiday Park > Reviews

Burton Constable Holiday Park
The Old Lodges
Sproatley
Hull
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU11 4LJ
Tel: 01964 562508
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 15/03/2024 to 04/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 82 Reviews
                9/10 from 82 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (27)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Suekev67 3 reviews from this member

 We visited this site twice in 2011. It is one of the loveliest settings with views over the lake towards Burton Constable Hall.

Pitches were a decent size and very level with a great layout so it didn't feel cramped.

The children loved the play area and the fact there was plenty of space to ride bikes and play hide and seek with the other children.

My husband enjoyed the fishing and I enjoyed peace and quiet. We went midweek when it is usually less crowded anyway.

The toilet block was always spotless and cleaned frequently throughout the day as were the washing up facilities. We only visited the bar a couple of times but found this reasonably priced and the family room had a few board games for the children.

A large supermarket is close by but the shop sells the basics.

We will definitely be returning when we get a spare weekend. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shanefaye 5 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a long weekend here and it is a lovely site to stay at with views of the hall and the lake.

But we were put on the back row near the hedge this visit and we were surrounded by tents. I don't mind tents but I would rather not be so close to them with the caravan. We have visited this site before and enjoyed it but been surrounded by tents has put us off.

It has a nice park for the children and nice walks.

I thought the man that took our booking was a bit rude and abrupt but maybe that was just his humour !

Generally an alright site but you can expect some noise if near the tents! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Angvad 11 reviews from this member

 Just spent a few days here, what a beautiful relaxing place to stay. We were situated right in front of the lake, we had regular visits from the ducks and geese, which was lovely especially the little baby ducklings. The site is very well looked after the toilets and showers are spotlessly clean

There is a bar on site with a family room and one end for people who have children, the staff in here were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

The only problem we had was as its not hard standing when it rained our caravan step sunk into the mud and also there are a lot of bird droppings to avoid

But these are only minor problems and we cant wait to go back for a weekend 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tilly008 10 reviews from this member

 Visited this site last year and this time was as good as the last. Beautiful site very well maintained lovely clean facilities, although showers could be a little warmer and shower heads more flexible as they wet everywhere through.

Stunning entrance to the site. Asda superstore a couple of miles away. Well stocked site shop.

Stunning views over the lake. Only downside was the number of Geese around the place and the terrible amount of goose poo all over the pitches.

Other than that cannot fault this site and will almost certainly be going again. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Madbird 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site - though larger than we normally go to. Great play area with a huge sand pit which the kids lived in.

My only grumble is that rules (and what a lot there are) say that kids don't need to be back at their tent and quiet til 11pm! This meant that when some boys were rampaging round our tent at 10. 30 we didn't get much sympathy from them or the parents.

Facilities are great and clean and well looked after. Yes there is poo around but you are in the country so there will be birds etc. The kids loved seeing the swans and cygnets wandering around. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nappermike 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site some thirty years ago, about four times because it had a boating lake and I was wanting to familiarise myself and my children to a small boat we had bought. But the Canadian Goose poo was excessive, and the environment dull, and so I never returned. That is until now, and what a difference, it is now a clean, tidy, extended, well laid out, well maintained, relaxing and interesting site.

Toilets and showers are a bit tight for space, but there are plenty of them and they are clean.

Play area could do with a bit more equipment, but the grandchildren did enjoy themselves.

The Goose poo is still about, but nowhere near the extent of thirty years ago, and provided your mindful of it, it poses no problem with the youngsters.

The boating lake is also much improved (though I wouldn't swim in it). And the fishing lake is a very pleasant stroll around.

This site is within the hour of my home, and I will be using it regularly from now on with my grandchildren. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rollol 2 reviews from this member

 This is a great site - plenty of space. Toilet blocks were always well kept and clean, with plenty of hot water and we never needed to wait for a shower, even though it was bank holiday weekend.

The features of this site are the fishing lake and the children's play area which is one of the best I've seen; sand pits, climbing frames, swings, even a zip wire! My 6 year old loved it.

I really couldn't find anything bad to say about this site and will definitely be back! Didn't get to try the bar though, which was a shame - maybe next time! 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PRES 4 reviews from this member

 This site is only about 4 miles from our home but it's where we go to escape when we want a break but haven't got time to travel. The scenary is fantastic, where ever you are pitched, and the views include a lake and open countryside. The loos are well looked after. It's a shame that the pub on site doesn't do food. The children love the park which has a large sand pit and rope swing.There is a pleasant walk around the lake. The only negative to the site-watch out for the sand and goose poo on your carpets! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Carolandvince 1 review from this member

 A beautiful campsite. The approach is some sort of old gate house, camping field is at the end with views of the lake very picturesque, next to the camping is the children's playground which is well equipped, the toilet blocks are kept spotless you have a key.

There is a small shop with very friendly staff also a small club house. You can get reduced admission into the hall with a ticket from the gate house. Make your way to Hornsea and along the way you will find Mappleton viewing area which is very pleasant with a lovely beach and picnic area.

So just to let you all know Burton Constable Hall is well worth a visit, we will certainly be regular campers 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Philnliz 10 reviews from this member

 Above average campsite,clean, helpful staff and very child friendly. Pub on site in between statics and touring pitches so not a million miles to walk. Good location only ten miles from hull and motorways but also only 20 minute drive to hornsea or Withernsea. The only thing on the downside was don't trust your sat nav for this as it shares the same postcode as burton constable hall which is a few miles up the road and not many chances to turn round if towing a caravan, if you are using sat nav better to key in Sproatley then ask directions from there 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Burton Constable Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Burton Constable Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Burton Constable Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hull      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2564 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement