Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burton Constable Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Hull > Burton Constable Holiday Park > Reviews

Burton Constable Holiday Park
The Old Lodges
Sproatley
Hull
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU11 4LJ
Tel: 01964 562508
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 15/03/2024 to 04/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 82 Reviews
                9/10 from 82 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (27)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: HenryJF 8 reviews from this member

 Great site with tents located at the back near kids play area.

Dog walks are easy around the lake and further across the fields around the hall if needed.

Shower, toilet facilities were fine and not too far. Site was busy but coped and didnít feel crowded.

Walked to the two nearby pubs good beer and good food. On site was a clubhouse and a pizza takeaway so couldnít ask for more really. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Caron8 1 review from this member

 The camping pitches (hard standing) were ample in size, plenty of room in between pitches.

Lovely clean site and spotless facilities. All the touring pitch have a view of the lake which was tranquil.

Lots of bird wildlife living on the lakes, rabbits roam freely around the outskirts of the fields and we had stoats playing near our caravan. Lots to see.

A short walk across the fields to Constable Hall, well worth a visit, especially if you get a two for one entry with your campsite booking.

Staff were super friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

On-site recycling facilities easy enough to find and tucked out of the way so they donít spoil any view.

A lovely atmosphere amongst campers too, definitely a campsite to go back to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nicola 4 reviews from this member

 The site was very clean and the landscaping was lovely with the different colours of the trees and hedges.

The staff were very warm and friendly and they directed use to our pitch. The cost was good for the two nights.

The only fault was that when we were directed to our pitch, we weren't told where the water was so I someone and took the barrel over the grass and couldn't fit our hose onto the tap. A nearby caravan owner lent me his pipe and showed me what to do. I dragged the barrel back only to find there was a tap near the back of the caravan.

Overall a lovely site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aconle 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite. So lucky to find such a gem! Defo 5star very clean and organised!

Great club house on site and the drinks were really reasonable on prices

Staff were lovely and friendly ever so helpful just couldnít do enough for us!

Will definitely be going back very soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Finola 1 review from this member

 Wow wow wow! The best site we have ever stayed at!

Every contact I had with the staff was amazing! All staff so helpful and lovely!

Site was excellently maintained with fantastic facilities!

We will be returning 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davet2 1 review from this member

 Lovely welcome by the reception staff and the warden who escorted us to our pitch.

It was my partners birthday and the warden wished her a happy birthday

After explaining where all the amenities and water points etc.

NICE TOUCH.

The renovated showers great but need shelve for toiletries while showering and somewhere to hang your clothes to stop them getting wet. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lopo 10 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our stay at Burton Constable. This site is huge. Fabulous Toilet Block and very friendly staff. This site is very expensive, but trying to find a site with all facilities open, was very difficult, so worth it to get away.

£10 deposit is needed for the Key for the toilet block when you check in at reception.

A Pizza van was there on a Thursday, Fish and chips van Friday and Pizza van again on Saturday. The pizza was good but the fish and Chips left a lot to be desired.

The on site bar was good, and the staff went out of their way to get the snooker on for my hubby. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ang71h 1 review from this member

 Stunning, clean site, staff are friendly, happy, helpful,

Will definitely go again.

Could do with another toilet block, that's the only negative thing I could say. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbie 1 review from this member

 Fabulous place and beautiful surroundings.

From the moment we arrived we were escorted to our pitch helped in anyway needed and loved our stay.

It was very clean and peaceful thanks for a great weekend

We will be back 🌞 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CAROLINE64 8 reviews from this member

 Wow! Wow wow!

What a site this is, at first we thought £32 per night must be mad, never in 10 + years have we ever paid more than £20 per night, but lots of sites where either full or not fully open & I just needed to get away ( Covid 19 driving us mad ) & wanted a change of scenery & fresh air.

What a entrance to the site, a beautiful building.

On arrival I was given a key for the loos & a code for the barrier, the ladies at reception where chatty & told us to drive round to the club house where we would be met by someone to show us to our pitch. Robert turned up and took us to our pitch and explained and showed us everything we needed to know about the site.

We are in a camper van so was shown to the large field with other motor homes & tourer caravans, the grass was a bit long and a few complained about it.

Plus the field was a bit uneven, it has low level lighting and 4 electric points per light. The one thing we didnít like was pitches arenít marked off so we had dog walkers through our space, which resulted with dogs jumping up at you while your trying to eat or relax( not the dogs fault ) Irresponsible Dog owners who just presumed everyone likes dogs.

The site is part of the land adjacent to the Burton Constable Hall set In acres of beautiful land.

The shower block is 12 months old and as clean as the first day they where opened, these loos & showers are far the best we have ever used, large cubicles for the showers with push button hot water has much as you want, the shower & loos have the radio playing as long as someone is in the building.

There are 2 lots of washing up areas front and back of the building a nd a good laundry room, had a quick look think the washers are £3. 50, the dryers £2. 00 thereís use of irons and boards.

The tent area is in the next section of the park with a large kids play area with foot ball nets.

2 very large fishing lakes ( not fenced off ) cows & bulls in the next field, rabbits hopping around and geese waddling around.

The site has private static caravan, lodges private and rental, & the pods are dotted around the top half of the camping field.

There is a club house with seating outside and a fab shop that sells a bit of everything and hasnít got stupid over the top camping prices like some do, they do food as well for takeaway Like sandwich, and cooked breakfast if you order day before.

We had a walk round the whole of the site and it takes up to 45/60 mins.

If you want to visit the Hall ask at reception, they will give you a 2 for 1 voucher for entry into the hall, stables and the grounds. Itís the best £10. 90 ( gift aided ) we spent 2 hours going round the hall, stables and grounds then nipped into their cafe foe a bite to eat.

I would definitely go back as now we know why itís £32 per night.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND AND CANT WAIT TO VISIT AGAIN. 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Burton Constable Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Burton Constable Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Burton Constable Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hull      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2603 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement