Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waungadog Farm Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Kidwelly > Waungadog Farm Caravan And Camping > Reviews

Waungadog Farm Caravan And Camping
Off A484 Kidwelly By Pass
Kidwelly
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA17 4PP
Tel: 01554 890244  or  07769 311640
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Seasonal pitches only
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SimChick72 1 review from this member

 Beautiful Site - Highly recommended! We first stayed for a weekend on this site the end of July, we were extremely impressed with everything and went back again the end of August for a week. The site is situated in beautiful Welsh countryside with great views over Kidwelly and beyond. A lovely tranquill place to escape from it all. The shower block and facilities are lovely, immaculately clean and well designed. There is a vanity area in the ladies shower block as well as washing machine and the mens very similar including shaving points. The owners of the site and the Site Manager are the warmest, loveliest people we have met who go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble for them, the Site Manager even gave us a lift to pick our car up after a night out. We arrived as strangers and left as friends and can't wait to go back. This is the site to go to if you want a nice relaxing break away from it all. With lots to do within minutes of the site such a Pembrey Country Park and Beach, Kidwelly Castle and Carmenthern Town. Great for cyclists or walkers. If you want a fab Sunday lunch visit the Red Lion in Pembrey. Thank you for a great time - see you soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ChillyBean 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. We stayed one night over the Bank Holiday weekend as we were introducing our 3 year old to camping. We had the field to ourselves as we didn't opt for EHU - the other field was pretty full. Nice short grass and it was all flat so spoiled for choice as to where to pitch. Facilities were spotless - toilets had loo roll, hand soap and hand dryers and all looked very new. Decent washing up area and showers looked great as well. Owners very helpful and friendly. Lovely location, beautiful views down across to the sea. Would definitely come again and stay longer! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Staceyjbeck 1 review from this member

 This site had the best shower and toilet facilities I have seen. Immaculately clean. I really like the fact that the sink is in the same room as the shower / toilet for more privacy. Very helpful staff. Lovely views, especially of the castle. Easy to walk into town. We enjoyed coffee at the gatehouse cafe. Pembrey country park is close by; well worth a visit. Can't wait to go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Susannah-B 1 review from this member

 We had our first ever trip to South Wales & were staying 3 nights - 4th-6th August. We chose Waungadog Farm because of the very good reviews posted on UK Campsite.

We were greeted by the site manager who was extremely pleasant & helpful. The site is undergoing further development following following upgrading to a full site from a CL. Despite this, the site is very well kept, level, grass cut, good pathways, clean & tidy disposal area for waste water & rubbish.

We were able to fill our motorhome water tank with our hose, from the tap on site.

The toilet & shower block is wonderful, is very clean & has been built to a very high specification. The manager told us that another block is planned for the future following their upgraded status, once other necessary work has been completed.

Lovely views surround the site. Visitor attractions within walking distance include Kidwelly Castle & the Industrial Museum. The manager was very helpful with his local knowledge of how to reach places via footpaths & bridleways.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit & will be returning as soon as we can. Thoroughly recommended to all. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ponyr 2 reviews from this member

 This site is brilliant. Wonderful views of Kidwelly Castle and surrounding scenery. A friendly welcome from Ian, the site manager who had a great sense of humour and was extremely helpful. The campsite was well kept. The hardstandings well spaced apart. Waste disposal and fresh water were all closeby. The toilet and shower facilities were the best. We could shower our 6 year old with ease as the shower room was complete with shower, basin and toilet, a real home from home and very clean. It was nice to walk into Kidwelly town centre, have a lovely meal in one of the cafes and then walk around the impressive castle. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Discoverystu 12 reviews from this member

 Looks a fairly new site. Toilet facilities all new and very clean. Waste disposal etc again all good. Owner very friendly and helpful. We are not members but had prebooked several pitches. Good value for money we haggled as a few of us. Small supermarket a few minutes drive very handy location. Quite a quiet site. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Junegord 1 review from this member

 It was only a short break to try out our new caravan, and we chose Waungadog Farm at Kidwelly. We were very pleased that we did and will certainly go there again for short breaks. The weather wasn't wonderful but it did stay dry for us. We were the only visitors for our 2 nights there, but the site manager, Ian, was very affable and helpful. The toilet block is wonderful - must be one of the best - and the site is level with nice short grass. We thoroughly recommend it to anyone. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: T90BET 7 reviews from this member

 Friendly helpful staff to greet us. Spacious pitches with hard-standing and grass on each pitch. Rural site with nice views. It is possible to walk into Kidwelly, with Co op supermarket very handy. This site is situated behind building contractors HQ and plant storage, so one has to drive into and past the offices to access the site. Contractors HQ is also the site office. The toilets and showers are fabulous, but are a little distance from the site, 100m walk past the back of offices and along building paraphernalia. The taps on site could not be connected to a hose for motorhome filling, but there apparently is one close by within the HQ site Luckily we had filled as we left the previous site. Currently there is no motorhome grey water disposal area. This is a camp site in progress. I thought it was expensive at 22. 50 per night as it is just an EHU, showers and toilets. There is a washing machine, but no dryer. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MARC01597 1 review from this member

 Great site wish we had found it sooner, everyone here is so friendly and accommodating, Nice to hear they have great plans for the site very much a work in progress but what is here already is top class, very peaceful too, far superior very large pitches to the crowded caravan club site in Pembrey.

Shop close by and lots of nice walks to take your dog on, or just yourself if you don't have one, local knowledge of all the staff is invaluable we have been on walks that we would otherwise not have a clue about.

We will be spending many more weekends and holidays here in the future, been every weekend in August so far.

Very highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Looking4JJ 1 review from this member

 A lovely camp site with very friendly staff. The camping field is level and very sheltered but toilet block is a bit of a hike in the middle of the night. The facilities were always immaculate and clean but children will need to be escorted. (Possibly the best loos that we have encountered in 10 years of camping) A CO-OP supermarket 10 min walk from the site is handy for most supplies. The local industrial museum and Kidwelly castle are well worth a visit as well as the historic quay. You can also cycle to Pembrey Country Park from the the site on a traffic free route.

There is a station in the village with trains to Swansea and Carmarthan.

Overall a nice quiet site and excellent value for money and we will definitely return soon. 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Waungadog Farm Caravan And Camping child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waungadog Farm Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Waungadog Farm Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kidwelly      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4056 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement