Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waungadog Farm Caravan & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Kidwelly > Waungadog Farm Caravan & Camping Reviews

Waungadog Farm Caravan & Camping
Off A484 Kidwelly By Pass
Kidwelly
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA17 4PP
Tel: 01554 890244  or  07769 311640
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20+
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 41 Reviews
                9/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steves 1 review from this member

 The site is well maintained with beautiful views,

We were greeted and shown the our pitch by William the Owner.

Excellent dog walks for a happy dog 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 We had a very pleasant stay park is very well kept.

Owner William was very friendly lovely view good size pitches.

Didn't use facilities due to closure with covid but told they are of a very nice standard.

Lovely dog walk 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nadiac 1 review from this member

 It was a nice peaceful site, very clean.

We couldn't use the facilities due to covid restrictions so unable to comment.

The water, waste, etc was very clean and convenient 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MickR58 2 reviews from this member

 The site was very good. The toilets/showers were clean and modern. The pitch was very level. The owner was very helpful.

A fault had developed on our caravan shortly before we were due to arrive, but not enough time to sort before departure.

No problem, we phoned the owner and he arranged to a mobile caravan repair unit to come and fix it on our arrival day.

I would say that this area is maybe not the prettiest I've been to but Carmarthen was near and has every conceivable shop, the castle was worth a visit, the cycle trail starting at Pembrey was really good.

There is a quiet road route to reach there from the site. Can't comment on local pubs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bishopj2 1 review from this member

 This was our third visit since the season opened in March. We can't fault it and have booked again for end of May bank holiday.

The owners are very friendly and helpful, the site is immaculately kept. It is very close to kidwelly town and a convenient starting point for site seeing.

Lovely place, lovely people. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: TFM150K 1 review from this member

 Afraid this is a rather late review of an excellent stay in August 2018 but in view of the site being closed down this year because of the dreaded virus, I thought a few words might be appreciated!

I spent five nights here between two working weekends at the local racecourse - mid-August, peak season but I could not have wished for better.

Being adult-only it was nice and peaceful, immaculately kept, spotlessly clean, well set out with helpful and informative owners. Certainly on the list of places to stay if I am in the area again (it's over 300 miles for me - a good day's drive)!

Site is far enough off the road that you would be unlucky to hear traffic, has all the facilities I needed for a weeks stay or longer and the local shops and eateries were fine! 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Proxewa 7 reviews from this member

 We had mixed feelings about this site- as others say the facilities are immaculately clean, if few in number, and it's in a great spot for walking, Kidwelly Castle and other amenities in the town.

However. We were slightly taken aback by the owner letting us know almost on arrival that he would remove us if anyone complained about our dog ( which admittedly did bark but only because he was standing right outside the vehicle window)

He also pointed out that the electricity was on a charge card and that we would have to pay extra if we went over. Apparently this has only happened once, in freezing weather so we were fine.

So if you like Absolute Silence and plentiful birdsong this is a great site, I personally felt it was a bit sterile but I guess I'm not used to adults only. Each to his own, but not my cup of tea sadly. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ginga chin 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 2 week stay and what a wonderful site this is very clean and well kept and the owners are so friendly and made us very welcome.

There were a few kids on site but they were very well behaved and only played on the grass allocated to their caravan so no problems there really.

The bridal way was a bit unkept in places but it isn't owned by the site and is council run so out of his control.

All in all its a nice quiet site run but nice people so we will be going back again 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bellnooks 3 reviews from this member

 We have recently returned from a 5-night stay at this site which we opted to visit primarily because it clearly advertises itself (via all means) as being ADULT ONLY. Please be warned Ė this is was not the case! It transpired that there were at least 5 children staying on this site during our stay. On addressing this with the owner, he admitted that the site became an adult only site the previous year. He confessed that he had agreed to allow clients with seasonal pitches to continue to have their children/grandchildren, etc stay with them. We were offered the option of relocating but we were all in agreement that because we were already set up with awning attached, this would not be worth the upheaval. We felt extremely exasperated and disappointed, not to mention misled. We donít dislike children whatsoever; we quite often opt for adult only sites because we look for peace and tranquillity Ė which we rarely have at home. It wasnít even as if the seasonal pitches were all grouped together in one area Ė they were mixed in along with touring pitches, hence there was no escape.

On a separate note, the shower/toilet facilities are good, although would perhaps benefit from additional single toilets at busy times. Itís a luxury to have combined shower and toilet rooms on a midsize site although itís not so great when this is to the siteís detriment because access to one or other facility is reduced.

There is a dog walk (bridle path) of such but this would benefit from signage and the provision of dog waste bins. We were advised to use the normal waste wheelie bins for dog waste (bagged) as there are none on site. There also didnít appear to be any recycling facilities which was disappointing. The pitches are well spaced and EHU is available. There appeared to be only one fresh water collection point and for a site of this size, we would have expected more to have been available.

There is an easy 10/15 minute walk direct from the site along a footpath into Kidwelly which has a decent sized Co-op. All in all however we will not return. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Piebald pickles 9 reviews from this member

 Well, I can honestly say, this is one of the best/most clean/modern sites we have stayed at.

Beautifully kept grounds, and the toilets/showers were just fabulous, first site we have been to that is constantly kept clean, shower spray in the showers, toilet duck equivalent always in the loos, very plush toilet roll. Just brilliant. A massive well done.

Site is near to the bi pass, with some road noise, but it didn't affect us and we are light sleepers.

Great location, just next to one bridle way which takes you to the local co op, easy route on our bikes into Kidwelly, plus ways on foot.

Castle is great, some fab coffee shops, lovely bike ride to the beach ( be wary of the cows!). Great bike route to Pembrey and further afield

A fabulous holiday, only one day of rain, which allowed us to watch some fabulous tennis on the tv!

Huge thank you to the owners, as a lot of money has been invested in this site, a massive well done

O2 phone signal was good, did need satellite to though, as normal to was a little patchy

Adults only site

Had washing facilities, which we would have used, if there had been a drier, only a minor downside.

Overall, fabulous place, thank you 


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Waungadog Farm Caravan & Camping child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waungadog Farm Caravan & Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Waungadog Farm Caravan & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kidwelly      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5268 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement