Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waungadog Farm Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Kidwelly > Waungadog Farm Caravan And Camping Reviews

Waungadog Farm Caravan And Camping
Off A484 Kidwelly By Pass
Kidwelly
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA17 4PP
Tel: 01554 890244  or  07769 311640
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: Seasonal pitches only
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Morris27 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, everything in pristine condition. Toilet & washing

Facilities are five star.

Owner - William and his wife were welcoming. Good country parks, cycle network and castle nearby, 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: JanetThomas2000 2 reviews from this member

 I had a wonderful two night stay at this lovely campsite.

The owner was really helpful recommending the best place to pitch as the weather wasn't going to be best.

The facilities were really good and kept spotlessly clean.

The site had lots of regular caravaners and it was very quiet and peaceful at night.

A gem I would definitely go back and stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Madcatwoman74 3 reviews from this member

 We have literally just arrived home this afternoon (21st August).

William met us on arrival and was very friendly and helpful. This campsite is immaculate. Everything is cleaned/ mowed and plants tended to with great attention to detail. He is very proud of his site, and quite rightly too.

The location is AMAZING, with a short drive to many locations.

There is a Morrisons a short walk away, along with takeaways and cafes. No pubs or cafes that we saw were open on a Monday, apart from the newly reopened Masons Arms adjacent to the amazing castle, which is well worth a visit!

Compact hardstanding flat pitches are at a really good distance from your neighbours, with plenty of space.

The facilities are cleaned several times a day, even though they weren't busy.

The only minus for me was that the site was much bigger than the photos on here and on their website, which are obviously outdated. Lots of hardstanding pitches (probably about 35 to 40) and a new large building (think it's a new holiday let) which was immediately behind us, and there was a floodlight on the buildings behind our caravans that was constantly on until late, so stargazing was out.

The facilities (loos, showers and sink) are completely different than shown on here, but are actually much better. There are 2 toilets and 2 more toilet/ shower rooms in total on the touring site, and other facilities near the camping section (which we didn't see). We thought we would have to fight for them but they were quiet as most pitches seemed to be seasonal.

These, however, were only minor niggles - we slept really well and, fully recharged, didn't want to leave! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steves 1 review from this member

 The site is well maintained with beautiful views,

We were greeted and shown the our pitch by William the Owner.

Excellent dog walks for a happy dog 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 We had a very pleasant stay park is very well kept.

Owner William was very friendly lovely view good size pitches.

Didn't use facilities due to closure with covid but told they are of a very nice standard.

Lovely dog walk 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nadiac 1 review from this member

 It was a nice peaceful site, very clean.

We couldn't use the facilities due to covid restrictions so unable to comment.

The water, waste, etc was very clean and convenient 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MickR58 2 reviews from this member

 The site was very good. The toilets/showers were clean and modern. The pitch was very level. The owner was very helpful.

A fault had developed on our caravan shortly before we were due to arrive, but not enough time to sort before departure.

No problem, we phoned the owner and he arranged to a mobile caravan repair unit to come and fix it on our arrival day.

I would say that this area is maybe not the prettiest I've been to but Carmarthen was near and has every conceivable shop, the castle was worth a visit, the cycle trail starting at Pembrey was really good.

There is a quiet road route to reach there from the site. Can't comment on local pubs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bishopj2 1 review from this member

 This was our third visit since the season opened in March. We can't fault it and have booked again for end of May bank holiday.

The owners are very friendly and helpful, the site is immaculately kept. It is very close to kidwelly town and a convenient starting point for site seeing.

Lovely place, lovely people. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: TFM150K 1 review from this member

 Afraid this is a rather late review of an excellent stay in August 2018 but in view of the site being closed down this year because of the dreaded virus, I thought a few words might be appreciated!

I spent five nights here between two working weekends at the local racecourse - mid-August, peak season but I could not have wished for better.

Being adult-only it was nice and peaceful, immaculately kept, spotlessly clean, well set out with helpful and informative owners. Certainly on the list of places to stay if I am in the area again (it's over 300 miles for me - a good day's drive)!

Site is far enough off the road that you would be unlucky to hear traffic, has all the facilities I needed for a weeks stay or longer and the local shops and eateries were fine! 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Proxewa 7 reviews from this member

 We had mixed feelings about this site- as others say the facilities are immaculately clean, if few in number, and it's in a great spot for walking, Kidwelly Castle and other amenities in the town.

However. We were slightly taken aback by the owner letting us know almost on arrival that he would remove us if anyone complained about our dog ( which admittedly did bark but only because he was standing right outside the vehicle window)

He also pointed out that the electricity was on a charge card and that we would have to pay extra if we went over. Apparently this has only happened once, in freezing weather so we were fine.

So if you like Absolute Silence and plentiful birdsong this is a great site, I personally felt it was a bit sterile but I guess I'm not used to adults only. Each to his own, but not my cup of tea sadly. 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Waungadog Farm Caravan And Camping child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waungadog Farm Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Waungadog Farm Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kidwelly      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3206 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement