Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Holt Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

Holt Farm
Napton, Southam
Napton On The Hill
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV47 1NJ
Tel: 01926 812225
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LoopyEmmyLou 4 reviews from this member

Great site, good value and will be back again!

Very friendly owner who lead us to our reserved pitches. As they were pretty busy our reserved tent spaces were on the caravan field but all units were well spaced out.

No noise from traffic at all, just a few sheep and other campers.

Toilet block was clean - never needed to queue for the loo but did queue for the shower as only 2 cubicles (in the ladies wait for the one on the left, much better!)

There are 2 washing up sinks outside with plenty of hot water.

All units are around the edge of the field so plenty of space for kids to run around.

Welcome to go around the farm with a few animals in the fields and rabbits and guinea pigs near the cream tea shop.

Short walk to Napton down the canal and good pub in the village centre (Crown I think?) just stay well away from the chilli eggs!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Grinshady 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a fantastic 2 nights at Holt Farm, I have just changed over from a tent to a caravan and it was our 2nd outing, the owner booked us in and gave us a choice of 3 pitches, helped us onto the pitch and was very nice & helpful. The toilet and showers are a bit dated but are very clean and loads of hot water, the site was nearly full but we had no problems

The cream teas were great, had a few hens visit use a few time. The pitch was 10 a night plus electric which is metered, we used 1-94 over the weekend, there are also 2 more fields for tents or caravans without electric, 1 fishing pond on site and 1 lake over the canal.

This site is better than some of the 20 a night sites, I will be going back asap.

As people have said the the pub on the canal is a bit of a rip off, try the crown in napton, its very good.

Great site and recommended

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Superbirch 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here over first week in Easter for my daughter's birthday, chosen pretty much by the reviews on this site. We weren't disappointed as they are fair. It's a working farm which you are free to walk around, with easy access to the canal. Cream teas not open during our stay but the little building they are served it looks as though it would be well worth a try.

Caravans are pitched around the edge of a very large field that is kept very tidy. Mostly tourers but a few seasonals too. The owners and wardens are very friendly and were very happy for the kids to get close to the animals (including lamb feeding!).

Facilities are 2 showers + toilets each for men and women, not a lot and would get busy if all 40+ pitches were being used, but are very clean and the showers free and very hot (lovely!).

Camping here gives a lovely sense of space and is great at night to hear no road noise, air craft, in fact only bleating!

Overall we had a fantastic week and will definitely be returning. For a family with young kids as we are, this is what camping is all about and how it should be.

Excellent site.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LesG65 4 reviews from this member

Just back from a weekend at Holt Farm. The owners are lovely and friendly. When we booked in (we had booked for a non EHU they told us to pitch in the EHU field as there was a group booking in the other field (thought that was really kind of them). The wardens are also lovely people (thank you for helping us pitch our tent). The facilities while basic were spotlessly clean and there was loads of hot water, the only thing they could do with in my opinion was a socket in the toilets (nowhere to dry my hair).

The cream tea's are lovely as previously mentioned as are all the women who serve them, every one of them came over for a chat.

The surrounding area is great with super walks along the canal, spent ages watching the barges going in and out the locks. Can't comment on local pubs or shops as didn't use them.

If looking for a no frills (playgrounds, clubs etc) then this is a lovely spot, and I thought a great price at 12 per night for 2 adults, I child and a dog.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: PaulineK 11 reviews from this member

We visited over the Bank Holiday and I can only repeat what others have said. Lovely peaceful little site with really good facilities for its size and Wardens who are friendly. Part of the entrance was really muddy because it was the bit where most of the cars had to drive over, but after a whole day of sun it improved greatly. And where else in England can you stroll along a riverbank and watch a herd of water buffalo grazing.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: FDQ Em 1 review from this member

Lovely site for a short stay. Good flat pitches, friendly owners. Lovely walk to the first pub where they are welcoming and the food average, the well-known pies are ok but I have had a lot better (Little over priced I thought, but maybe I am tight!). Remember to take torch if walking back in the dark, some parts of towpath a little narrow.
Good size pitch and average facilities. All clean which is the main thing. Hired bikes for the afternoon, brilliant fun, our 15month old loved it in the trailer although dad struggled pulling it up the hills that could be due to the beer he drank at lunch though! Cream teas also lovely, good spot near the fishing pond meant men could fish, ladies could eat!
One down side was the dog muck left behind by one inconsiderate owner in the orchard, just grabbed my son before he went to pick it up, thinking it was a stick! Also a bit near the rabbits, I am hoping this was a one off and the owners did promptly pick it up once informed. Otherwise a pleasant three night break had by all.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Foxinfrance 22 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet site, not for you if you want to be near to villages and towns as mostly unsigned country roads. Ideal to chill and relax, canal bank walk to local pub. Look out for the field of water-buffalo on opposite site of the canal near the lock. A short walk through along the farm track to the the canal - take wellies if bad weather as footpaths very muddy.

Tent field flat and roomy although quite a walk to the tap and facilities. Electric hook ups available on main site. Facilities basic but clean, lots of hot water, loo roll,liquid soap and paper towels. Site owners very pleasant and welcoming, as are the two lovely farm dogs. Will visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ronni54 30 reviews from this member

What a lovely site! Booking in was a pleasure, such helpful, friendly people and plenty of pitches to chose from. The toilet block was always clean, in spite of some wet weather. There is no playground but plenty of space for the children to play. I asked if it was OK for my brother to visit and this was no problem at all.

My husband fished the pool (not the small one on the site but another belonging to the site a short distance away). He was very impressed and there was no charge other than a request for a donation for Leukemia research.

We took on board the comments on here regarding food at The Folly and went to the Kings Head in Napton where we enjoyed a really nice meal at reasonable cost.

We will certainly use this site again - and soon!

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alison3 1 review from this member

The site was lovely. Very peaceful with great walks nearby. The facilities were very clean and well looked after. There was lots of space for the children to play and the pitch's were roomy.

We will definatly be visiting again. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Telemarkdad 1 review from this member

Excellent site roomy field with lots of space for children of all ages to play. Easy access to canal walks and local pubs with real ale. Toilet block clean and showers hot and roomy. Hosts friendly and very helpful.

Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3754 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!