Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Holt Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Site Reviews

Holt Farm
Napton, Southam
Napton On The Hill
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
CV47 1NJ
Tel: 01926 812225
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stuart2054 3 reviews from this member

A great little find, easy to find with good access. This is a working farm which looks to be used by others for storage, restoration and repair of old vehicles and various electrical goods. The welcome was tremendous and we were made to feel very comfortable.

The level pitches are placed around the field with plenty of space in the middle for children to run around safely without getting lost EHU's are on a 1 card system which probably works out cheaper but could be a bit of an issue if you are a high user and the money runs out

There is an unlimited amount of hot water in the shower blocks (although a polite sign asks you to limit your shower to 5 minutes) and whilst these are clean they would benefit from a bit of an update.

The canal side is just as described and a very pleasant walk takes you to The Folly Pub with good beers and better food. Highly recommended.

Overall the site would benefit from a tidy up and a new coat of paint to the site buildings. We saw an old cooker and BBQ discarded in the hedgerow and a number of piles of rubbish that have accumulated over time. There are plastic cones and tape where a small fence would create a much better barrier to hazards.

Having said that we really enjoyed our weekend and I have little doubt we will return at some time. Even if only to see if it has been tidied up any

Thank you for a great stay

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dayr02 9 reviews from this member

For us this was a perfect campsite, but might not be for everyone! This is a small campsite in beautiful countryside on a lovely farm with few facilities. We have 2 boys aged 4 and 6 and they loved it. They loved the space to run around, we loved that wherever they were we could see them and most of all we all loved Bomber the farm dog. This campsite does not have a park or clubhouse or swimming pool or evening entertainment. It has a field with caravans around the outside and grass area in the middle for kids to play in. The shower / toilet block is clean but basic. The showers could do with improving as the shower head were a bit blocked up and therefore not very powerful but the water was very hot.

A short walk through the farm takes you to the canal towpath and a 20 minute walk along the towpath, past about 4 locks takes you to the Folly Inn - a great little pub with roaring fire and tasty food.

We loved this site and found it very relaxing and will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Emmielene 1 review from this member

We spent just a single night here last summer to try out the tent and to have my first ever ever camping experience. Although we drove straight past the place the first time, once we had our bearings it was easy to get to. The site is well looked after and the wardens and owner all very friendly, it felt as if nothing was too much trouble.

The toilet block and showers were clean and there are provisions for pot washing etc.

Gorgeous location with a very village feel and right next to the canal. Although we were less than an hour from home we felt we could have been miles away. An all round great experience and will be going back.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vitessedriver 9 reviews from this member

Having spent a week-end here last autumn, we re-visited Warwickshire. The welcome at Holt Farm was just as warm. Richard and his wife, the long-suffering wardens, are patience itself. The site remains immaculate, hot showers are still included in the site fee. There seems to be more 'interesting' old vehicles to lookover - but not to touch- than last time we called. Another superb week-end, so rural and yet so close to Leamington Spa, Warwick and Stratford-upon-Avon

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vitessedriver 9 reviews from this member

We chose Holt Farm because it was close to relatives with insufficient bedrooms for our visit in October 2012. Once we arrived we decided to stay a second night. The site is so easy to find, the field is huge, flat and well-drained our Combicamp and awning were lost in the corner. Very good toilet facilities. We enjoyed a walk on the Oxford Canal towpath accessed directly from the site and watching the boats use the locks. This is a working farm, but the owners also have a collection of interesting vehicles and equipment, not on public display but easy to see. Warwickshire has some pretty spots, and some crowded ones. If you want to go to Warwick or Stratford, base yourself at Holt Farm. It's a few extra miles to drive, but to return to the peace and tranquillity of this well-run site is worth it.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caspete 10 reviews from this member

Spent 2 nights at this site, its a great site the wardens were really friendly & helpful.

The cream tea was really nice & the buffalo burgers are delicious.

Location is good close to Stratford & Warwick also Wwllesbourne market (every Saturday) wish we had stayed longer so we could have visited more places.

Toilet & shower block was clean and plenty of hot water.

We will be visiting this site again.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Iron maiden 8 reviews from this member

Stayed at Holt Farm for the Jubilee weekend. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great but this didn't distract from the friendly welcome we received. The wardens were helpful and well organised and we were soon putting the tent up.

The facilities were clean and well maintained although the toilets ran out of toilet paper on one occasion.

The showers are free but they ask if you will limit the time you take for your shower to 5mins as they are on metered water, quite reasonable in my opinion as long as it doesn't include the time it can take the water to get up to temperature. Washing facilities were available but not under cover.

There are two fields both are flat and ehu is included in the price of 13per night

Parts of the field became muddy due to the heavy rain but the wardens cordoned these off so it didn't get any worse with people driving their cars across.

The walk down to the tow path takes you through the farm and past the animals which is lovely and then a 20min walk along the tow path gets you to the pub The Folly. The food smelt and looked lovely but the only downside is that if you just want a drink whilst they are serving food then it is nearly impossible to sit inside and that's great when its a nice evening as there are plenty of picnic tables but if the weather is bad I don't know what you would do.

All in all a nice site in a nice area would go back if we decided to visit the area again.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fabbydellah 7 reviews from this member

Returned to Holt Farm with a group of friends and dogs to celebrate a significant birthday. I choose here because they are very accommodating, the weather was appalling so the warden towed us on so we did not get stuck in the mud.

On arrival the cows were making a racket as they had been separated from the calves and this continued throughout our stay but it is a working farm so it's what you expect.

There is an enclosed field where we were told we could let the dogs off for a run.

Friends tell me that the heating in the shower block makes you have a quick shower. The facilities are clean and well kept. We were very grateful to be able to use the large washing up sinks for our BBQ dirties!

I think for me the attitude of the warden makes me want to return again and it is value for money.

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fabbydellah 7 reviews from this member

Glad I read reviews about the Tom Tom taking you to wrong venue. There are 4 Holt Farms in area. The one you want is off Holt Rd.

Nicely laid out site, checked toilets and showers as we had a friend staying who prefers to use the site facilities, they were clean and tidy.

The warden was very helpful and informative, showed me how to use the electricity meter. The electricity usage seemed fair, we have quite a bit of electrical stuff on board and we used 3 and for 2 days and left 96p for next person!

No road noise, very peaceful at night, would definitely use the site again, have recommended to friends. I think the charges are fair, we asked to leave van until 6pm on Sunday and I expected to pay extra but was told it was fine, we need more sites like this.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Funbus 1 review from this member

Our very first weekend out in our new camper - (new to us that is!). We had the MMM guide in the glove box and headed for the Midlands to visit my Mum on Mother's day, so wanted to stay somewhere rural and dog friendly overnight.

We booked provisionally by phone and rolled up at about 7.30pm Apart from some confusion finding the farmhouse to book in as the sign had fallen down, we got in and established quickly.

The site owner was friendly and helpful and the facilities were just right. I found the shower somewhat chilly but the block was clean and well set out - there was a distinct lack of toilet paper in the ladies loos so I'd recommend taking some with you just in case they run out!

A lovely spot to spend the weekend, plenty of room and space for the dog to sniff about without disturbing any other campers. We saw quite a few bats flitting around in the evening so great for wildlife lovers too.

Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2511 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019