Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lizard Point By Parkdean Resorts

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Helston > Lizard Point By Parkdean Resorts Reviews

Lizard Point By Parkdean Resorts
Ruan Manor
Near Helston
Helston
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR12 7LJ
Tel: 0344 335 3548
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 255
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 5/10 from 39 Reviews
                5/10 from 39 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  39 in total, now showing 31 to 39                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Reviewer: Tracey161269 2 reviews from this member

 August 2004
We visited the site the last full week in August. When we first arrived somebody had pitched their tent in our space but the reception staff were very helpful and found us an equally nice pitch by the hedge as the pitches in the middle of the field seemed to be smaller and alot nearer your next door neighbour.
The campsite is located in a field beyond the static caravans so we were a little distance away from the play area and other amenities and as the play area was near the entrance we did not feel happy for our children to go to this area with out us.
However this is a larger campsite than we would normally visit. The site seemed to be well drained because although they had been getting rain since the middle of June our pitch was not waterlogged although some parts of the grass had turned to mud where the cars were driving on the grass which obviously can't be helped. But we were pleasently surprised considering the amount of rain Cornwall had had in the last 2 weeks.
The swimming pool was good our children loved it. However we found the restaurant / pub and entertainment room uncomfortably hot especially as we were not getting tropical temperatures outside.
Finally we were very impressed with the showers as on first appearence they seemed to need a bit of TLC but don't let this put you off as especially in the portacabin ones were both hot and powerful and had a larger shower room which was handy for the kids. Washing up water was always hot as well.
We did enjoy staying at this campsite. 


Reviewer: Vcbrown77 2 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Site ok, Outdoor pool would be good if it wasn't for the really unstable steps leading into the pool definately unsafe! Indoor pool ok but deep end is about as shallow as shallow end, and the slide in the indoor pool very tame! Crazy golf ok but seen better, entertainment suite nice, great entertainment for the kids, but the adult entertainment wasn't up to much, and they kept running out of drinks!
Pitches were nice and large, but toilet block for the campers were pretty poor, and were cleaned once in a blue moon if at all!
Overall ok site but wouldn't be in a hurry to go back probably because when we stayed the weather was absoltley horrendous and had to cut my holiday short as I don't think my tent would have stood any more of the horrendous weather. 


Reviewer: Slicer05 6 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Have just retuned from Mullion,w ith 2 small nephews, entertainment first class, shower / toilets a bit on small site for amount of campers. Staff more than helpful since we were flooded out in touring fields after freak weather that hit Cornwall this week!!!! Sleeping was made available in clubhouse for those that needed it and a spare static caravan was also given free of charge, it was a bit of a squeeze but at least we were dry. Would recomend. 


Reviewer: martish 1 review from this member

 July 2004
We have been twice before but not in the height of the summer!!!!! The first week was lovely. If you are looking for childrens entertainment at the most southerly point this is the place to be. But we opened our blinds on the morning of the second week. And if you have ever seen those comical post cards that says getting away from it all and it is crammed full of caravans That was it!!!!

But we would still go back,the kids love it, they love their dose of Sid and Lizzy!!! and there is so much to do in the area two weeks is not enough!! If you go,make sure you don't come home without visiting Kynance cove at least once...it is the loveliest place I have ever been to and we have travelled quite a bit of the globe!!! 


Reviewer: Marie Stewart

 Aug 2002
This was our very first time camping and found the site huge and daunting at first. Although Cornwall is renowned for nice weather it wasn't when we were there and rained a lot so we were pleased when there was plenty for the kids to do on the site. My youngest daughter especially liked the soft play while my eldest daughter liked the bowling but the pool came out tops with the choice of indoor or outdoor. We found the facilities clean and not too far from where we were pitched. A very nice site with plenty to do and I would recommend it to anyone, especially with kids. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: steve gregory

 Sept 2002
Large all action site with lots of
entertainment and facilities.
Sadly for campers and tourers the toilet
block was in a terrible state.I hope they have improved their standards since
we visited.Has everything, lacks that personal touch though.Kids would enjoy.


 


Reviewer: shelley anderton 1 review from this member

 AUGUST 2002
FIRST TIME CAMPING!!
Fantastic start to the world of camping. this site had everything you would need for a young family to enjoy themselves. friendly service too
it was also very close to some georgous coastlines and attractions.
we enjoyed it so much we are going back again tis year.
 


Reviewer: Mrs G

 summer 02
We found the site sadly lacking after visiting in previous years.

There were no where near enough toilets/showers for the number of people on the site.

The entertainment was run by youngsters and was not up to the expected standard.

 


Reviewer: liz and tony

 july 2002
have just returned from a week camping at mullion with friends. must say that the site's actual website over exaggeratted the site slightly. yes, the facilities are all there, but the out door is very small and the slide in the indoor pool is very tame - ok for little ones, but not enough if you have children over 8. the club house was just as you would expect from a clubhouse, pretty average really but the entertainment was not quite up to it. the restaurant boasts a carvery with 'eat as much as you like', although this is not exactly accurate. you are only allowed to visit the buffet once after your initial visit - and you cannot help yourself and only 1 meat is allowed to be chosen. the shop is on the main road and you cannot buy camping gas or electical plugs for the hook ups from there. the touring pitches are large and spacious but there is little to absorb any sound from tents as there are no bushes etc between pitches - and noise is complained about! there is no beach within walking distance and it is quite a drive to get anywhere. however! the site is clean and the staff were friendly and the kids made there own fun. we thinks we were spoilt by our stay at hendra in newquay!  


Previous     39 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 39     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lizard Point By Parkdean Resorts child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Lizard Point By Parkdean Resorts have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lizard Point By Parkdean Resorts?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lizard Point By Parkdean Resorts dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Helston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4596 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement