Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Seven Acres Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Frome > Seven Acres Camping Site Reviews

Seven Acres Camping Site
West Woodlands
Frome
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA11 5EQ
Tel: 01373 464222
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 53 Reviews
                8/10 from 53 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Weavers78 26 reviews from this member

 Popped to this site for a long weekend away from the phone and email!

Nice flat pitches, all hardstanding, soon got used to the road and rail noise which didn't prove to be that intrusive.

Facilities were OK although there were not that many showers / toilets, can imagine gets a bit busy if there were a lot of campers.

There was a children's swing in a small area by the toilet block.

No off site footpaths or fields accessible if you want to exercise the dog.

When we were there appeared to be some workmen (5 or 6) staying on site weekdays who were a bit noisy playing football although must say when they returned to site after going out presumably for a meal etc didn't here a sound from them.

Handy if you are from away for visiting Longleat, Bath etc. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Walp 6 reviews from this member

 Don't be put off by the road & railway line. Although traffic & trains can be heard (the trains pack in overnight and the traffic diminishes accordingly), this somehow does not intrude upon the very peaceful & restful nature of this lovely site.

Flat everywhere (whether camping or caravanning), with all hardstandings for caravans. Plenty of room between pitches

Sainsburys is 1 mile away in Frome. A nice non-commercial central location to all the attractions of Frome & Wiltshire. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Conway campers 13 reviews from this member

 As our first stop on our summer holiday, this site was situated in a great place.

Upon arrival we was shown to our pitch and told were all the facilities where, we were even told where the local shops where and as we had said that we intended to visit Stonehenge and Longleat, we were told the best way to get there by road, by a very pleasant host.

The site itself had 2 parts to it with the hard standings with electric hook up on one side, and across the bridge (stream) was the camping field.

The site was kept very clean, especially the toilet block, which was spotless.

From the campsite you could reach (by road) Longleat in 15min, which was a great day out for me and the wife. You can get to Stonehenge in 30mins, which is a nice drive to and also there is shopping facilities within 5mins drive from campsite.

We would use this site again, very reasonable prices, very clean and a nice and laid back feel to the place. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shotrock 21 reviews from this member

 Booked well in advance and no deposit required which is a first. A small very neat little site. Has basic facilities but all that one would need. Frome is only five minutes away that has the supermarkets etc. Well located for all of Wiltshire and Somerset attractions.Does suffer a little from road and rail noise but did not spoil my visit. Will visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Maido 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, small with all the basic requirements, but nice and peaceful and good value for money.Caravans one side of the bridge tents a bit further away from the toilet block the other side. Picnic tables very useful, which are scattered about the field. Showers and water nice and hot. Good location for Longleat and other attractions. Grass nicely cut and maintained and no rocks and pebbles underneath.

We enjoyed our stay and will be going back ASAP. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nibbo1 5 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site with stream running through the centre. Toilets very clean.

Although no playground there is plenty of space for the kids to play.

Nearby Sainsburys, ideal location for Longleat.

Electric hook ups available although there were none left when we booked.

Well located on main road but pitches far enough away from the road to eliminate any noise. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nina l 2 reviews from this member

 Booked this camp site after reading your reviews.

Two families 4 adults, 4 children in two tents with electric hook up.

We have camped before but not our friends so were determined that they would like camping after this trip!

Owners very friendly giving us verbal instructions to get into the campsite as we got a bit lost.

Small booking office in reception to the side of their home.

Cash for visit to be paid in full on arrival.

Interval raining whilst putting the tent up but managed. First time to go electric so were mixed with the caravans and motor homes. Two swings in the middle of the campsite but apart from that would advise the children take their bikes to ride around on.

Retail park 10 mins drive away with Sainsburys and Homebase opposite each other.

We were using this trip for a two day visit to Longleat ideal location ( 5 miles drive away ) Longleat fantastic.

Two fields one for non- electric which was over a small bridge over a shallow stream and then a field where we were. Road off the campsite very busy and at times noisy. Rail track at the back of the field trains stopped about 11pm and restarted at about 6am!

Clean facilities with hairdryer in the ladies toilet cleaned daily by the owners.

Enjoyed this trip but one of the smaller sites we have stayed on would have been a bit bored if we hadnt gone to Longleat for the weekend as not much happening on the site for the children.

Our friends really enjoyed it and would go camping again so that was a result! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Honeydoll 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely little campsite,

Very reasonable. 9 for 2 adults for the night.

Booked in at short notice, and staff were very helpful.

Clean showers & toilets,

Lovely surrounding area.

Frome is such a lovely town.

Stayed at the site to see how suitable it was for a return with our children and we will all definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Stratingham 3 reviews from this member

 Nothing more to be said about this excellent site that has not been said already. Our second visit in two years, just wished we lived nearer [250 miles away].
Cannot recommend too highly, especially if you want to visit Longleat, Cheddar Gorge, Stonehenge etc. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Finsterfinn 2 reviews from this member

 This is lovely little camp site we stayed there for 5 nights. We had some of the worst rain whilst we were there and there was a lot of local flooding, I dreaded what we would find when we got back to the tent, but the field was fine just a bit soggy underfoot.
There is a lovely little stream which you have to cross via a bridge. A shower in the mens and the ladies and a unisex room with toilet shower and sink which is ideal for families, 2 sinks for washing up and there is always plenty of hot water.
Sainsburys is only a short drive away and there is a great fish and chip shop just before you get to Frome town centre.
This is a great site if you are visiting Longleat as it is only 5 miles away, we had passport tickets so we spent 3 days there. Our kids age 3 & 4 loved the castle with the big slides and they loved playing in the dancing water as did all the other kids there. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Seven Acres Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Seven Acres Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Seven Acres Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Frome      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3106 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement