Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Serpolin

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Saumur > Camping Le Serpolin > Reviews

Camping Le Serpolin
Clere Sur Layon
Saumur
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
49560
Tel: 0033 2 41 03 22 72  or  0044 7960 181476
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 16+ Hardstanding
Open: 01/03/2023 to 20/10/2023
           01/03/2024 to 20/10/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 70 Reviews
                10/10 from 70 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Anomad 2 reviews from this member

 I have to agree with the previous comments that the owners are very friendly and helpful. However, I was a little bit disappointed with the campsite as it is little more than an extension to their back garden and in the middle of nowhere. Perfect, if you want somewhere quiet.

It has the basic facilities - 2 toilets and 2 showers - and they were clean and hot. Laundry can be done by the owners in their house. There was also local info available although it was quite out of date.

However, there is little to do or see in the immediate area without driving.

Personally, I didn't feel that I got good value for money and seemed to be penalised for being single (all other campsites took this into account with pricing).

[I actually paid less for a campsite with bar, shop, laundry and heated swimming pool, walking distance from Mont-Saint-Michel. ] 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marvin11 1 review from this member

 I can not recommend this site enough, I have stayed at many sites in France over the years and this one in a beautiful rural setting is a gem in the Loire region. My family including our two dogs were made welcome from the start. The owners are British, they are experienced enough to let you 'get on with your own thing', but are friendly enough to assist in any way they can when an issue arises that may need a bit of local knowledge. The toilets and showers were spotless, the site had a great pool which was a blessing during the hot days. The local area was very pleasing with a small village not far from site, it also benefits from having a great 'Super U' supermarket a short drive away.

Whilst we were there we had the chance to look around the available 'Gite' to hire, this was a lovely self contained house on the site that would easily seep four with its own terrace at the front for sun and dining, meaning next year perhaps I can bring non caravanning relatives over to join us during our stay.

Do try and stay here if you can. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adrian06 35 reviews from this member

 I cannot add very much of substance to what has already been said. This is remarkable site. People actually interact and seem to gel remarkably well. Adam and Theresa strike a beautiful balance of care and interest without being intrusive. The site has an open aspect which is a rare finding! The facilities are more than adequate, ensuring a very comfortable stay. Our dogs were graciously tolerated by everyone and we all enjoyed exploring this area. I could say more and eulogise at length - but we want to book for next year! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oxter 80 reviews from this member

 I have reviewed this site several times because we store a caravan there and would not miss a few nights to chill out on arrival and a few to get organised prior to departure.

I don't really need to praise the site again as the positive reviews below say it all but I will simply confirm the same high standards as every year.

We had booked 3 nights on arrival and wanted to add a couple more but the popularity of Le Serpolin made sure it was already full after our booking. Our friends had a leaking water cylinder and Adam in usual helpful manner had a qualified caravan engineer on the site within a couple of hours who replaced the item with a reconditioned unit at a very reasonable price. I think that says everything about customer service. Adam also came up with a battery charger and previously an air pump. I should shut up now or we won't get a booking for next year! Well done Adam and Theresa - still the best site in France. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mikeandree 1 review from this member

 This is a wonderful small campsite in a quiet, rural location. The owners Adam and Theresa provide a lovely welcome, and are always on hand to answer questions, and assist (milk on a Sunday!). The facilities are unisex, and are very well maintained, and regularly cleaned. The plunge pool is a lovely feature, especially as we were there in 30c weather. There is a pond full of fish, a real fascination for my young daughter, and a good way of disposing of the stale bread. The nearest services are in the local villages and towns, (Bread/Milk - 5 minute drive away, anything else 15 minutes away). The local area abounds in many sites to visit, we were amazed by the amount of sights and places to see and visit, and have we have decided a return visit is a must. We must mention the Zoo at Doue Le Fontaine (20 mins), it is a must see, both for the animals, but also the location - fantastic. We stayed 4 nights, but would recommend a week at least. Finally, travelling with small children, the need to feel comfortable and safe is paramount, and this site offered both, being a small site it had a lovely homely feel, and everyone on the site interacted. It is a genuine gem that deserves a visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dale ian 4 reviews from this member

 Sometimes, you just have a take a few minutes out to leave a review. Well this is one high praise indeed, what a great site, cracking location, spotless in every way. The welcome was 2nd to none. Visit this site and you will be smiling. Make sure you visit the surrounding area its awesome. Its quite, its relaxing its just great. The washing/loo block is bob on, clean, good showers, loads of warm water. I would say just visit and see for yourself. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pyrogena 1 review from this member

 First off, I don't usually leave reviews for places - so Le Serpolin had to be something a little bit special to deserve the effort!

Quite simply an utterly fantastic campsite in the most beautiful surroundings. Small enough to be 100% relaxing, but has the facilities that would leave most big outfits envious.

Wonderfully clean washroom attached to the main house of owners Adam and Theresa - cleaned every day to very high standards. The showers alone deserve a mention as they're spacious (meaning you can shower and then get changed in the same space without tripping over yourself, getting your clothes wet!), hot and good water pressure.

There's a lovely undercover area with a communal BBQ, table tennis and boules pitch which provides a welcome relief from a tent during bouts of rain.

The pond, as others have said, is well stocked with fish who are simply begging to be caught. Hours of entertainment to be had watching them as you throw dinner scraps for them. They eat anything!

Both Adam and Theresa are very welcoming - they've perfected the ability to make their guests feel at home from the moment they arrive. We'd go back in a heartbeat. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oxter 80 reviews from this member

 Although we have reviewed le Serpolin before I will keep things up to date for 2012. The site is looking just great after some fairly rainy spring weather - so all set to be green and fresh for a wonderful summer season. As before everything is in pristine condition with grass at regulation length and the sanitaires squeaky clean. The fish in the pond are just praying to be caught. Superb storage facility with the most personal service you will get anywhere in France. Beautiful tranquil location and well worth visiting. Well done Adam, Theresa and family  


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dairac 2 reviews from this member

 We have just spent two weeks at this campsite and had a very relaxing time there, which is why we chose this site. The surrounding area is quiet and pretty The pitches are large - we have a 2 berth caravan and awning.

The showers and toilets and kitchen areas are spotlessly clean. Toilet rolls are supplied in loos.

Lovely area for walking and good dog walks for out little but busy dog.

Adam and Theresa are a very friendly and welcoming couple.

We would definitely like to return to this site some time in the future. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mark01 1 review from this member

 We needed a place to pitch up for a week and unwind, and this was the place to do it! We were made to feel very welcome by the owners, Adam and Theresa who are always on hand if needed. Good sized level pitches looking onto open fields, and the facilities were kept spotless. A good location for visiting what the Saumur area of the Loire has to offer. Great for walking and cycling as the roads around are quiet. Well stocked pond for the fishermen or for getting rid of yesterday's baguette!

We left feeling totally refreshed and hope to return in the future.

Thank you for an enjoyable stay. 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Serpolin child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Serpolin have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Serpolin?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Serpolin dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saumur      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan, Motorhome & Holiday Show 11/01 to 14/01
Over 200 exhibitors with all the latest 2024 models and a fantastic selection of accessories, the Caravan & Motorhome Show is not to be missed! Claim FREE TICKETS

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6926 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement