Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Serpolin

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Saumur > Camping Le Serpolin Reviews

Camping Le Serpolin
Clere Sur Layon
Saumur
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
49560
Tel: 0033 2 41 03 22 72  or  0044 7960 181476
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 16+ Hardstanding
Open: 02/06/2020 to 30/09/2020
           01/03/2021 to 30/09/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 61 Reviews
                10/10 from 61 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <10 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adrian06 31 reviews from this member

 This was our 5th visit, over a few years.

Matt and Donna have made many improvements during their tenure.

The san facs are excellent and the site is maintained to a high standard.

There is much to see and do in the area and we will return! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MARJUJONES 8 reviews from this member

 Very friendly owners who have made a real effort to make this a nice camp site. Facilities really are spotless.

Lovely countryside. Would have like to have cycled to Dieppe but only stayed one night.

Definition of MFN.

Nightingale singing late evening and very early morning. Lovely. Makes a very nice stopover, not sure what staying longer would be like but it seems like a few do stop for a long time. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Notty 2 reviews from this member

 We store our caravan here and have done 8 years. The transformation of the services provided are excellent, a credit to the hard work put in by Donna and Matt since they took over.

We had not visited for some 18 months due to family problems, but we made a last minute escape from those to visit and recharge our batteries. What a good idea that was!

The area is as others have quoted is tranquil and to just chill out is what was required.

Anyone looking to unwind this is the place to come, you will not be disappointed! 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: M Adams 2 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed this site. Really pleasant family running the site who work hard to keep it in good condition. Well presented shower block, always clean. Big serviced pitch with good quality picnic table and benches. Weekly BBQ and visit to vineyard not to be missed. Caravan storage available. Fresh croissants and bread can be ordered from local village. We are now storing our caravan there and look forward to returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Grzyb 1 6 reviews from this member

 This site was a recommendation by friends of our who had been earlier in the year. DonnaMarie and Mat couldn't have been more hospital and the welcome we got was great. The site is quite open and level with all the usual facilities. The pool was great and as we all made great friends there we had communal pool parties an excellent Bbq cooked by none other than Mat. The new toilet facilities are a credit to them and kept spotless. Cant fault this site and would highly recommend it. If there is one thing I would comment on is that it's a little off the beaten track however this is all part of its charm. Great and we do hope we will see you again soon with Puzzle in tow. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul Charlie 5 reviews from this member

 We are repeat customers here like so many others who know when they have found a superb site. The improvements to the facilities have made this a site to go back to again and again. A view to behold especially at dusk. Loads to do and see in the area. Donna Marie and Matt superb hosts with many social events organised, you guys just keep doing what you do. Top spot, people and area. Charlie and Paul xx 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lancefield 1 review from this member

 Recently spent 3 weeks at this special Site. Our twin axle caravan has been stored here for a number of years with confidence and pleasure. Visiting twice a year to either collect the van and travel on, or to stay relaxing on Site.

Le Serpolin has a fresh vibe in the form of Donna Marie, Mathew and their charming family. This is their second season. They are very welcoming and helpful to everyone. Arriving on a hot day I was welcomed with a jug of iced water and a glass of Rose ! The caravan was already in position on a serviced pitch as requested(no lugging of water barrels). Mathew even helped to up the awning. The service engineer had serviced the caravan as arranged prior to my arrival. Nothing was too much trouble for my hosts, their helpfulness and attention to everyone without intrusion continued throughout my stay.

Each of the large 16 pitches have electricity, including 6 fully serviced. The Site has an open vista, perfect to watch birds of prey, special sunsets and clear night skies. The new toilet/showers facilities are a real asset and kept spotlessly clean. Much appreciated was Donna Marie's daily Camp site 'Bread run'. The weekly BBQ was a great opportunity to meet and socialise. Mathew cooked a selection of meats accompanied by salads, savouries, cheeses and fruit tarts. Great value just 5 euros per head.

Donna Marie arranged free weekly wine tasting visits to a Village Cave (even taxied us to and fro) it was very informative and a lovely way to spend an afternoon!

Fishermen enjoyed the shady spots around the pretty carp lake. The plunge pool was most welcome too on those scorching hot days. The communal freezer was a bonus, as were the ice creams available to buy. Could have had horse riding arranged too.

The really big bonus for me was that my family flew into Tours to join me for a weeks stay on Site in the charming and very comfortable Gite, that sleeps 6. (Donna Marie and Mathew can also arrange an airport collection if required - another future option for me)

My family especially loved the pool and the ice creams. Bikes were for hire too. The Gite availability was a great way of increasing family holiday accommodation especially for the non-caravaners ! - They loved the whole experience of freedom and open spaces. It was a perfect arrangement.

The comfortable and civilised Gite is an ideal place to stay at any time of the year, it could appeal to Artists, or anyone appreciating peace and quiet, wildlife and open picturesque country side on their doorstep.

The quiet lanes lend themselves to cyclists and walkers alike, and within short drives the surrounding towns offer places of interest and activities to suit everyone.

I can confirm that those reviews of Le Serpolin that do sound too good to be true, are indeed true. ! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andyorp 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a week at the end of June. We really did enjoy our stay. It is a lovely quiet, peaceful site. Plenty of room as there are only sixteen pitches. We had hook up and our own fresh water tap on our pitch. We especially liked the plunge pool which was extremely useful the week we were there. The toilet/shower block looked brand new and were extremely clean and smart. Donna-Marie and Matt are superb hosts and really do seem to go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We had a very pleasant BBQ with them one evening. Itís a very nice part of the world, with lovely quiet roads. Plenty to see and do in the local area. There is a large Super you supermarket about 15 mins drive away. Puy du Fou, which is well worth a visit, is only about 50 minutes drive away.

We also had a look inside the gite which I thought was very impressive. It was very nicely finished and included a big TV with English channels. The gite would be very useful if you want some non-campers to join you on holiday.

Overall I thought this was an excellent site. I can see why it gets such good reviews. We will definitely return again when we are in the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Valerie18 1 review from this member

 This was our second time visiting and the new management have made some fantastic improvements to what is a lovely site in a stunning location. You get a personal service from the warm and welcoming owners who couldnít do enough for us. There are immaculate new toilets and showers and the small pool is now all up and running for those long hot sunny days. With only 16 pitches (all with hook ups) the site remains a peaceful environment in a stunning and idyllic location where you can really get away from it all! Loads of empty roads for miles of cycling past Vineyards and stunning fields of sunflowers. A great getaway but if you need civilisation, there is loads to see and do in the surrounding areas. You donít need to drive far to find things to do such as, wine tasting, kayaking, go-karting, shopping, chateaux, a tank museum and lots more. There is also an outstanding local municipal outdoor swimming pool a short drive away which is very reasonably priced and definitely worth a visit! We love Le Serpolin and will definitely be returning! 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: AndyandIssy 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Le Serpolin for a couple of nights on the way north, and home, after spending two weeks further south.

A lovely warm welcome from all the family puts the visitors a ease as soon as you get out of the car.

I think Donna-Marie and Matt said 2017 is there first season at the site and it is obvious that they want to make it a great success. A relaxed and friendly atmosphere prevails and there is plenty of everything to go around, hot water, electricity, wi-fi and good sized pitches. You can chose shade or full sun, near others or on your own. Lots of interesting villages near by and the amazing town of Saumur is only about half an hour away on good roads.

There is a small and well stocked fishing lake for those who enjoy fishing and Matt is knowledgeable in the art to guide you.

The swimming pool was closed in October as expected but would be a good amenity in the summer months I'm sure.

A lovely young family running a relaxing and enjoyable little site and we wish them every success. They are open all the time and will store your caravan for you on site if you wish. 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Serpolin child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Serpolin have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Serpolin?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Serpolin dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saumur      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2493 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement