Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Serpolin

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Saumur > Camping Le Serpolin > Reviews

Camping Le Serpolin
Clere Sur Layon
Saumur
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
49560
Tel: 0033 2 41 03 22 72  or  0044 7960 181476
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 16+ Hardstanding
Open: 01/03/2023 to 20/10/2023
           01/03/2024 to 20/10/2024

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 70 Reviews
                10/10 from 70 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Skimbles 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a lovely two week holiday spent on this site.

The site is idyllic, quiet and picturesque! Lovely facilities! Although think we outstayed our welcome as we were asked three days in a row if we were leaving! (lol)

Seriously if you are looking for a friendly site which is very rural and quiet this is the one! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Topcat100 12 reviews from this member

 This has to be one of the best sites that we have stayed at in years. The previous reviews are spot on in their comments.

The owners Theresa and Adam go out of their way to make your stay a success. Nothing is too much trouble.

The cycling in the area is perfect. Little traffic and sometimes challenging.

If you want peace and tranquillity then you need to look no further.

Highly recommended 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cah62 2 reviews from this member

 we went to Le Serpolin because of a review from your web. We only intended to stay for a couple of days but stayed for eight. We arrived later than we thought as we got lost.
We were welcomed by Theresa Mum and Dad with a most welcome cup of tea, then settled down for the night. It was so quite and restful. We have a motorhome so if you do not intend to take your van when you go anywhere you will need bikes etc. but it is worth it 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nilsen398@aol.com 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from our holiday in France,having stayed at four different sites,and being beginners at caravanning we found this site was the only one where the owner and his wife were only too pleased to help with any problems we encountered.

The site itself is a quiet rural one within easy reach of Le Havre and other ports in that vicinity.

The nearest shops are about a 10min drive away.

The toilet block and washing facilities were spotless.

We did not visit any pubs or any of the attractions in the area as the site was used as a stopover on the way down, and for storage of caravan on the return trip 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sallys 2 reviews from this member

 We have had a lovely stay with Adam and Theresa, the English site owners and their children Hayley and Taylor. We pitched our tent at the end plot of a total of 8 pitches I think. It was quiet which was just what we wanted and our 7 year old daughter had a fabulous time playing with the owners children and other children on the site. They learnt how to fish from the pond, they ran around the hay field using a path especially cut for them by Adam and we all enjoyed a dip in the plunge pool.
We loved the town of Saumur and it's great Chateau, there's some nice shops there too! I have no problem highly recommending this site, it was extremely well run, very clean and the people friendly! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Chris + Claire 1 review from this member

 This is a campsite in a beautiful area. I went with my wife and kids and stayed in Adam and Theresa's Gite. Our hosts couldn't do enough for us. Their facilities on site are second to none with a large shower block and wash room, with loads of hot water.

It is a great place just to sit and unwind, but is not too far from some of the most picturesque places in France. I wish I could have stayed longer and will do next time. I have already recommended this place to friends and family and can't rate it highly enough. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mark + Becca 1 review from this member

 We visited this site with our 2 kids and couldn't have found a more peaceful place to relax and unwind. It is set in the beautiful surroundings of the Loire Valley. We were there for four days and there was plenty to do we just wish we could have stayed for longer.

The wine tasting at Cave de Saumur is well worth a visit. If you want more excitement then speeding around the brilliant International Karting Circuit is a must and is only a short drive away.

The owners Adam & Theresa couldn't do enough for us whilst we were there and the whole site is well run.

The toilet and shower block is always kept spotless with plenty of hot water for showers.

We will definitely be coming back for longer next time and have no hesitation in recommending this site. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dickybushell 1 review from this member

 My wife, two children and I visited this lovely family run campsite and had a fantastic time. Adam and Theresa, the owners are extremely friendly and welcoming and will go out of their way to help you.
The facilities are excellent and the wash room / toilets are kept exceptionally clean. The showers are powerful and there is an abundance of hot water.
The site is very peaceful and you are surrounded with nature. We couldn't recommend this site enough; we had a wonderful stay with wonderful people and will certainly be going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Si112 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this small family run campsite at the end of August for 6 nights. We received a warm welcome and the owners were very helpful during our stay.

The facilities are excellent - 2 showers, 2 toilet cubicles, washbasin and washing up area. These are kept extremely clean.

We were camping in a tent and found the freezer very useful because we could keep rotating our ice blocks to keep our food chilled.

One recommendation we would make is the restaurant in Montreuil Bellay called La Barbacane. We had a meal here one evening and the food was excellent.

We would highly recommend this campsite and definitely return in the future 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sammy+Ben 2 reviews from this member

 We visited in August in the summer holidays with our young children with our very large tent and found it FANTASTIC!

The owners Adam and Theresa and their children are really lovely and most welcoming and nothing is too much trouble (even hanging out our washing to dry - thank you for that) We felt that even before we left the UK there was plenty of information regarding the campsite and the area and all our questions asked.

Even in August this is a lovely peaceful site with 8 EHU's and a large field at the front for campers without electric - it is set in countryside and farmland which is wonderful. We pitched next to the fishing lake and fed the fish daily this is also by the play area and plunge pool and BBQ area and right by the toilets - all the pitches are large. The toilets and showers are very clean and modern.

The little village has a small bakery and within 10 mins drive a supermarket - there are many larger supermarkets that you pass daily for more choice of food and wine etc. We went to the Zoo at Doue which is a must with or without children and a few chateau's for our more cultural days! Most of the time we spent in the campsite in the peace and quiet where the children can play safely - pick blackberries and run around and have a great time.

The whole atmosphere is so easy going you really feel like you are on holiday and the owners always have time for a chat and to help in any way they can to make your holiday special.

We will return again as its the perfect holiday for ourselves and even if we drive more south this is a great place to stop on the way! 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Serpolin child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Serpolin have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Serpolin?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Serpolin dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saumur      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan, Motorhome & Holiday Show 11/01 to 14/01
Over 200 exhibitors with all the latest 2024 models and a fantastic selection of accessories, the Caravan & Motorhome Show is not to be missed! Claim FREE TICKETS

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6780 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2023


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
2023 Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £200 each PLUS a 2023 Christmas Day Star Prize worth £919

Open Today's Window



Advertisement