Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Fedw Uchaf Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Dulas > Fedw Uchaf Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

CLOSED: Fedw Uchaf Caravan And Camping Park
Fedw Uchaf
Brynrefail
Dulas
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: Site Closed from 2018

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 74 Reviews
                7/10 from 74 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  74 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alijns 9 reviews from this member

Stayed for 7 nights in august . Weather not brilliant had a couple of terrible days . We were on the field overlooking the sea & it was beautiful to look out in the morning . Our field wasn't full up but had people coming & going all week . 1 shower in the ladies block was out of order but I never had to queue up . Stan & ellen are lovely & are obviously working hard to improve the site . Another toilet block was due to open as we were leaving . Had a couple of days on the beach at benlech . A lovely beach with windbreak hire & a shop close by . All in all we had a brilliant time & cant thank stan & ellen enough . We will return to fedw uchaf

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bramleycampers 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at this campsite and chose it because of all the good reviews on this site.

We arrived at the office and were directed to our pitch. The were not shown where any of the facilities were. We were given a pitch that was on top of a hill with sloping parts and the grass was really long, and parts were particularly muddy. Our pitch was also next to a yard which was full of things like rusty tractor parts, old computer monitors and just general rubbish.

Whilst we put up our tent, we had a tractor running its engine nearby for approximately an hour and we could not hear ourselves think, then the tractor went up into a top field and started muck spreading. The whole area smelt for the rest of the afternoon.

When we returned the smell had fortunately gone but we decided to look at the toilet facilities. An old portacabin with three showers (only 2 working) for the ladies and three toilets. It must be hard to keep these things clean but there was dirt around the shower cubicles. The floors were dirty and the only thing separating each toilet and each shower was a painted chipboard panel. The portacabin windows were painted and had areas of graffiti on them. And to top it all off, I decided after 2 days I could no longer wait to have a shower and decided to brave it, only to find there was no hot water, I had a cold shower.

Nice animals on the site but no information about them, or even where they were. We never saw any donkeys despite having a wander round.

This rating is not over critical, it is an honest account of what we found. The Caravan Club section may however be more luxurious than the non member section that we stayed in.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Samantha3 2 reviews from this member

The toilet block is cleaned regularly BUT is very basic - weak & temperamental showers, no soap, no shelves and only 2 broken hooks. You have to constantly re-adjust the temperature on the showers & the units were very high up, making it very difficult to shower young children.

It is not good if you don't need an electric hook-up as the sites that don't have them are all on a slope.

In the 9 days we were there, the grass wasn't cut at all which, on the (rare) occasion that it rained, was pretty unpleasant.

Our children were disappointed to find that the animals spent most of the time in the top field & were rarely seen.

On the plus side, the location and views are great and it is really nice that they only put tents around the outside of the field - giving a bit more of a feeling of space. Also, freezer blocks (for your fridge box) & showers are free which is unusual.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Oilypete 3 reviews from this member

We had 4 family tents(with children) on field, the views were excellent, first night there the electrics kept tripping on one tent, very basic supply, the lady was not very helpful just said have to wait till husband gets home 11pm.Ish Next morning after complaining the chap came to look at electrics, still tripping after fixing it so he swapped it with next doors tent unknowing to them. Following morning electrics in toilet block tripped 8am and it was hours before back on. Toilet block basic and showers warm /cold only 1 toilet block 3 toilets 3 showers in mens to 5 fields there is a new block being built but only 3 toilets. Toilets were cleaned very regularly. Nno hooks to hang towels, showers small.

Surrounding area beautiful lovely beaches and panoramic views, shops good people very nice and helpful in area, plenty pubs, restaurants, shops, chippys etc.

Overall enjoyed area around, Recommend going to Benlech bay beach, got everything there.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pinochio1963 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here early august, was ok, seemed quite friendly, good pitch and great scenery.

Re-visited and this time not as friendly, shower and toilet facilities very poor, ie, cold or boiling showers, toilets not working properly,

The worst thing is you can be showering and someone doing a smelly in the next cubicle.

Some friends phoned to book pitches and had to pay for electric hook ups when half the site was empty!

will not be returning again, could be a great site with the right attitude

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pricey4848 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here in July with OH, 5 year old twins and dog. Cracking little site in NE Anglesey.Very basic in terms of facilities. 3 showers and toilets each sex in a portacabin but clean and adequate for short breaks and 2 wash sinks. However the site has lovely views over to Dulas Bay and is a great site for exploring the island.We went to the nearby Ligwy beach which was lovely sand, calm sea and dog friendly. Perfect for little kids and kayak lovers alike.We also visited the South Stack near Holyhead and had a lovely Sunday lunch at the nearby Pilot Inn pub. The best things about this site are the location and the price. Unbeatable.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brew 1 review from this member

Arrived at about 2.30 (only allowed on at 2pm) went to office and shown to the pitch. We had been there 2 days when the owner came to tell us that we had to keep dog on a chain at all times (that we did)

First the good points

1 in good area

2 4 big fields

3 drinking water in each field

4 good hookup points

Bad points

1 no playarea (children not allowed to play ball or fly kites)

2 children under 12 not allowed in toilets or washing up room on own

3 the new shower block is a portacabin its got 3 toilets for women and 3 showers, 3 mens toilets and 3 showers

4 there are only 2 washing up sinks

5 no chemical waste disposal

6 sign on gate that it gets closed at 11.Oclock (so got to be back to get in ) opened at 8am

7 beach about 1 hour but nice when got there

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Emski1981 1 review from this member

We loved our camping trip here, fantastic views, close to the beach, and local amenities! very relaxed atmosphere, brilliant toilets although beware, they have child seats attached which my mother and I didn't realise until the last day! which was rather funny! lots of children and dogs on site which was great for us as we had our nephew and dog, only thing for us was everyone was tucked up and asleep by 9.30pm and we felt like little children giggling at the man next door snoring his head off!

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KateBooRoo 3 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to Fedw Uchaf. We visited last year and fell in love with the place but felt the shower/toilet facilities were inadequate. Upon returning we received a lovely warm welcome from Ellen (big hugs and smiles). Their new shower/toilet block is operational and is kept spotless. Plenty of hot water and no Q's. The kids were delighted to see the number of animals had increased. I would recommend this site to any family. The place is clean, well organised and safe. Noise is kept to a minimum at night and owners are always on hand if you need them. Local beaches are lovely and the pub down the road sells decent food. There is no playground for kids, however, the animals kept them amused and they made friends in no time.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Angelamckay 11 reviews from this member

Just arrived back from this site after cutting our holiday short by 4 days. Booked site on strength of reviews, but unfortunately we didn't experience the 'wonderful site' that others did. Don't wish to appear picky but my gripes are:

*We were camping in overflow field on the left hand side on the steepest slope I have ever pitched on so much so kept waking up in the middle of the night at the bottom of air bed.

*Toilet/shower block was very basic - no hooks in shower to hang dry clothes / towel, so your clothes etc kept falling on floor and getting wet. There were no shelves / hooks above hand basins so again, you had to put your wash bag etc on floor. No hairdrying facilities or plug sockets.

*Water pressure very slow, water only came out in a trickle - no bins for putting rubbish in

Speaking to numerous other fellow campers, they were all of the same opinion, the site was extremely basic and didn't match upto reviews of indeed description on website.

Unfortunately, I would have to say that in my opinion this is the worst site ive stayed on in 15 years of camping.

Having said all this though, the nearby beach is fantastic - 2.50 to park all day and dogs are allowed too!

The nearby pub (Pilot) is also well worth a visit - fab food and very reasonable prices.

Previous     74 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4678 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019