Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Fedw Uchaf Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Dulas > Fedw Uchaf Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

CLOSED: Fedw Uchaf Caravan And Camping Park
Fedw Uchaf
Brynrefail
Dulas
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)



Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site Closed from 2018

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 74 Reviews
                7/10 from 74 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  74 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 007hel 4 reviews from this member

We stayed here for the May Bank Holiday Weekend, it was the first time we had visited Anglesey and what a beautiful place it is! Lots to do and see :)

We booked and paid for our pitch prior to arrival.

We arrived at the campsite on the Saturday afternoon and was shown to our pitch by the gentleman owner, our pitch was between to other campers who were already set up. We were a bit concerned that our tent wouldn't fit the tight space, and the gentleman was happy to accommodate us to another pitch. However after a little head scratching we fitted in snuggly, the guide lines overlapped our neighbouring tents and were almost touching corner to corner :O

The toilets and showers were kept clean, and the grounds were nicely presented.

The animals (which were situated behind us) were a pleasure to see

We had read prior to arriving that were many rules of the site, it was a shame that these were not in force on our visit.

There isn't a play area for the children, I know this was a problem with one of our neighbouring tents who had set up mini football nets, and was asked to take them down when another tent arrived.

We paid £20 cash for the security gate key card, which was refunded on departure.

All in all a good clean friendly campsite, would stay again.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bigsteve72 1 review from this member

What a lovely quite well kept site. The views are out of this world. The facilities are great well kept and looked after. We stayed while the great British bank holiday weekend wasn't at its best. But the pitch was solid the electric hook up worked great. The secure entry system was great yes it's out of the way and off the beaten track but to us that was what we were after. Our kids are 18 and 16 and the wifi kept them intouch with there mates. Stan was great giving us any help we needed.

Don't be put off by it being off the track it's a great little site and the animals the kids will love the close proximity of the animals.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shellb1979 1 review from this member

Just returned from a beautiful 5 days in this quaint campsite. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The camping field is lovely and well set out, the shower facilities are basic but kept beautifully clean. It was our third holiday there and it won't be our last, the children loved the space we had to play and also loved the animals especially the ram which they nicknamed BOB. Anglesey is beautiful and even though you are never far away from anything it is lovely, quiet and relaxing.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robbie98 1 review from this member

Just arrived back from a few nights stay and this site is peaceful and quiet. We have 2 children and they loved the farm animals, didn’t have any concerns with letting them explore the fields and enjoy themselves.

The owners are lovely, can’t do enough for you and Stan (I think that’s his name) is always out and about looking after the place.

The toilet block is ok, porta cabin style but kept clean – stayed and used a lot worse at other sites. Also has laundry and pot wash facilities.

Overall this site is basic and quite but needs a bit of TLC to make it more appealable to other visitors and children but would I stay again – Yes – and it’s already booked!

Notes for improvement –: Tarmac the drive way and access to pitches, this would make a massive difference. Make a toilet and shower block – this for me always make a good impression and will make the facilities better. Build a big park for the kids – they would love this!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Karleen 1 review from this member

We arrived at the camp site using the postcode in the tom tom which took us directly there. On arrival we drove through the security gates up to the house where we were made welcome by Mr Clarke who escorted us to our pitch. What a view it was lovelying, with the whole Snowdonia mountains on one side and the sea on the other. The pitch was hard standing with electric hookup and a water tap by the side.

The toilet block was adequate and the showers were good, nice and warm, and included in the site fee. There was even a well equipped lauded.

What made this site special was the various animals, including horses, donkey's, sheep, goats, pigs and chickens, you have to buy the eggs they were excellent.

The location is excellent for exploring Angelsey.

We loved this site it was clean and we'll maintained. We are definitely going again.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrsmcmac 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a very relaxing 3 nights at High Meadow. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and the campsite is extremely clean. This is a very quiet campsite which is just what we wanted with having 2 small children. There was plenty of room for the kids to play but it was lovely and quiet at nighttime for settling them in bed. The showers and toilet block were very clean and the kids loved seeing the different animals on site.

It was a short drive from Llewig beach, which was very quiet and had a lovely cafe and toilet block so ideal with 2 small children. It was also only 10 minutes away from Benllech which was a small town with a tesco express, other small shops, cafés and a busier beach.

We will definitely be returning to High Meadow in the very near future. Thank you for lovely weekend with lots of memories

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ASHLEIGHPEM 1 review from this member

Really enjoyed our stay- ended up booking another night whilst we were their as everything met our needs. Perfect views, can pick your own spot. Toilets/ shower blocks clean and never a queue. Stan and Ellen were always around, and the times we spoke to them they were helpful and pleasant. Free ice pack refreeze, they kindly give you the same amount in spare ice packs whilst yours freeze.

Animal areas are around the field, which are lovely to go and have a nosy at. The site was very busy whilst we were there, but was not too crowded- plenty of room to set up pitch- we had a 4 man tent, a storage tent and a car.

Great value for money, you pay £20 a gate key that is returnable, which made the site very safe, the gate was automatic and from what I could see no other entrance point.

VALUE FOR MONEY!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fixapuncturist 2 reviews from this member

We had a lovely 5 days at this site. It had beautiful views and was very family friendly. Our 5 year old particularly enjoyed seeing all the farm animals. There was a very high wind when we arrived and we were very pleased to be able to find a sheltered pitch near a hedge that protected us from the worst of the weather. Some of the other campers didn't fare quite so well on that first night but there were unusually high winds.

The showers and toilet blocks were perfectly adequate. They were kept reasonably clean but the loo paper seemed to run out quite frequently.

The site isn't as near to the beach as suggested on the website. It was a 40 minute walk for us (with small child) albeit a very nice walk along footpaths. There aren't any shops nearby so could be difficult with someone without a car. There is a cafe and a pub within a short distance however.

It would be very handy if the site decided to sell some basics to campers and caravanners.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigbirdali 5 reviews from this member

We came here for what we were hoping would be a 'peaceful' break, having recently had a major surgical procedure on my shoulder plus my husband having been through a very busy period at work a get away from it all was needed...

I found this campsite on the internet-and the description of it being a small, friendly site appealed to us so we booked.......with every intention of a peaceful break enjoying the wonderful views, the various animals. It also said a 10-15 minute walk to the beach which sounded ideal for our two dogs....

We were greeted by the owner , a very nice man who showed us to our very cramped pitch.... Also there was a LONG list of petty rules and regulations, holiday camp? More like prison camp!

His wife's manners leave a lot to be desired, very rude and there were just too many caravans to enjoy ANY peace, cramped in like sardines... The water didn't work twice! Plus the walk to the nearet beach takes a half hour energetic walk,...

All in all a very disappointing experience, we will definitely NOT go there again.... we left after 3 nights as the woman owner was so rude......and moved to a much nicer caravan site with lovely owners and fantastic scenery.....

Previous     74 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4186 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019