Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenacres Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Coleford > Greenacres Campsite Reviews

Greenacres Campsite
Scowles Road
Coleford
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL16 8QS
Tel: 01594 837753
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           26/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 54 Reviews
                8/10 from 54 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 51 to 54                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Redz 3 reviews from this member

 Very friendly and accommodating site owners, in a peaceful location served by many attractions.

The toilets / shower block are basic but serve the purpose, and were clean, but during our few days the ladies remained locked, allowing access only to one shower / loo for 14 persons on site. Although it was clean and stocked with loo roll !

Just a word of caution if you don't own a 4 x 4 when towing a large caravan you may get stuck on the access lane to the field as its quite steep and traction is a problem, however Andy soon helped us up the hill with his pick up, otherwise I would not have been able to get up the hill which was loose gravel / mud following a downpour, the wheels were turning on the mondeo which has towed effortlessly but no grip on this occasion.

Nineteen quid a night for 4 of us in a van with ehu, a pooch and awning is great, thanks to Maureen for the welcome cuppa whilst we waited for Andy to come to our rescue. ! 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vcarvey 2 reviews from this member

 We choose this campsite as it wasn't too far away from where we live and also allows campfires. When we arrived, we were the first to pitch a tent and in fact, had the tent field all to ourselves until the next day.

The owners are really helpful, lovely people.

The facilities were basic but Mo and Andy told us that this was the first year that they have properly advertised their campsite so depending on popularity, will gradually build on the facilities.

The toilet block was clean and always had loo roll, which was nice! The only downside was that the gents only had one toilet and one shower; these weren't separated so if someone was in the shower and had locked the door, the toilet was inaccessible.

Its in quite a good location to explore the Forest of Dean but it is advisable to have a map as we didn't feel we could just trundle off in any direction and explore.

I would recommend going to the Ostrich pub nearby - although we didn't managed to get to it, we've heard nothing but rave reviews.

All in all, it was a pleasant stay, cut short by incessant rain and in a few years, once Andy and Mo have built on the facilities they have, it will be an excellent campsite. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RachyD 4 reviews from this member

 Small, quiet, in a beautiful location. Excellent all round and value for money.

The owners placed us with our friends and were very helpful. So helpful that when new neighbours pitched up, having forgot their tent, the owners lent them on of theirs! No strict rules / restrictions. Plenty wood was available for the fire at no cost.

The toilets were well stocked with loo roll and clean. The shower wasn't five star of course but there was one and hot water.

We would go back if looking to camp in the area again. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wrightcamp1 2 reviews from this member

 We chose this site because it is one of the few sites to allow campfires. My Daughter is a keen Brownie and was keen to make her own campfire.

When we arrived at the site we were greeted by the owner Mo who showed us the site and let us choose our own pitch. She was keen to offer help and once we had chosen our pitch and put up our tent we realised we had the wrong adaptor to blow up the airbeds. Mo was only too happy to help and lent us hers.

The site has two toilets and a shower in the ladies and one toilet and one shower for the men. Very clean facilities.

On the evening Andy brought wood around for the communal campfires. We have never lit a campfire before but Andy was keen to offer advice. This is a very small site and the children were free to run around safely.

I will definitely come back and hope that the facility to have a campfire continues. The only negative is that a washing up area would be useful, however the basic facilities here added to the whole camping experience. 


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 54     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greenacres Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenacres Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Greenacres Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coleford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1962 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December