Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Greenacres Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Coleford > Greenacres Campsite Reviews

Greenacres Campsite
Scowles Road
Coleford
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL16 8QS
Tel: 01594 837753
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 12/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Susie Sedgwick 3 reviews from this member

 It is a lovely site, no traffic noise. Set in the forest of Dean it has some lovely walks.

The showers and toilets were all very clean and well maintained. Jess who welcomed us on arrival was very friendly and really helpful in answering our questions.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Greenacres, I will definitely be returning, there is so much to do round about. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Poole1 1 review from this member

 The campsite was first class. Helpful with suggestions of nearby attractions, play park and friendly staff.

All the amenities you might need were there and the breakfasts they sold were appreciated on the last day too.

Would recommend and would return to the site if I was anywhere near there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janet powell 1 review from this member

 Great sized pitches, clean facilities and fab welcome. Shop served great breakfast rolls & croissants

Morning coffee available. Location easy access to forest walks and River canoeing. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karlandledley 4 reviews from this member

 The site is very clean and tidy, they're very conscious about recycling and follow Covid restrictions responsibly with loads of hand sanitizer stations around.

The pitches are large and level and beautifully manicured.

We actually couldn't travel on the Saturday, as my wife was ill, we travelled on the Sunday and Maureen was fantastic.

She even came over to us and said if she could arrange her bookings, we could stay until Sunday, with no charge.

This is above and beyond what you expect.

We are so impressed with this site, we will be coming back again later in the summer.

Coleford has a good variety of shops, Tesco express, lidle and the Co-Op, pubs, restaurants, takeaways and charity shops.

Just a word of warning though.

Although you can get onto walks from the site, the farmers around this area do not like dogs and have made it VERY difficult to walk your dogs as they have made the styles really high and fenced in at the bottom, so your dog cannot get through, you must pick them up and pass them over.

If you have a Black Labrador and a cross Husky, this is a bit of a no go.

Nothing to do with the site and it's only a few minutes drive to anywhere, so it's just a heads up. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: KECMA 14 reviews from this member

 The site was not too busy, we had a hardstand not far from the toilet block. The site was well maintained including the toilet facilities, which had COVID restrictions in place and the showers were closed. The chemical toilet disposal was effective but it would be nicer if it was under cover and a bit nearer the facilities block.

Dogs on long leads were being exercised across pitches, roaming round the water containers by the caravans and generally using the site as a toilet, there were nice walks around, Coleford was not far and the riverside walk at Monmouth was nice with a car park next to the Rowing Club.

The access road is very steep once you leave the public road, with advance knowledge we unhooked the car that we tow, in a farm gateway before we reached the site entrance, so had no problems.

We rated 'child friendliness' as 0, not for any problems but because it was not something we considered and ratings did not allow for that!

We had a nice few days at this site. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Beccy2 1 review from this member

 Excellent site!

Lovely walks and the doorstep, a walk into Coleford,

Very clean site and friendly staff.

Will be certain to return in the future.

Oh and an added bonus of on-site coffees and milkshakes from the shop 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linda Dennis 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in beautiful area.

Great walks in nearby woods with our dog.

Toilets are lovely & clean.

A welcome pack would have been useful as had to ask other people where the water points & chemical waste disposal were on the site.

Pitches are a great size unfortunately our pitch was next to the children's play area.

It was definitely a much quieter stay if you were further up the site.

Children playing is a lovely sound but the screaming & yelling all day long was not our idea of a quiet relaxing time nor were the footballs and a frisbee constantly ending up under our van, we know it's a site for families but we were unfortunate with our pitch position.

Water points were few and far between & chemical waste disposal

Point not in an ideal place as right at the top of the site with no sink to wash hands after emptying of cassette.

Overall not sure if we would stay again as like things a little quieter. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kay3a3 2 reviews from this member

 Good response from emailed enquiry at short notice. Friendly manner.

Good clean facilities plus laundry. Long shower.

Dog friendly.

Nice open uncrowded site 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mikem2 1 review from this member

 Great (new) toilet and shower facilities.

Nice and quiet. Everyone seemed to stick to the 10pm no music etc curfew.

Welcoming hosts. Thank you. Will return again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janetrice 2 reviews from this member

 Very tidy site. Nice flat pitches if you choose hard standing.

Facilities spacious and very clean. Water hot.

Very good Covid 19 precautions.

Pretty planting and nice reception with coffee etc. 
via mobile


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Greenacres Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Greenacres Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Greenacres Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coleford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4337 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement