Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Greenacres Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Site Reviews

Greenacres Campsite
Scowles Road
Coleford
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL16 8QS
Tel: 01594 837753
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 26/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 43 Reviews
                8/10 from 43 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: ChrisSue 12 reviews from this member

Lovely family friendly site. The facilities were good with free showers, and enough loos and wash basins even when the site was quite full. There is a place for freezer packs and they were installing a washing machine when we arrived. The site reception provides lots of info and you can buy milk and a few bits and bobs there.

Some people were enjoying campfires when we stayed and the children were obviously having great fun playing outside even though there is no formal playground.

We booked online so it was good to be able to choose your own plot. However, it was slightly irritating having to choose yet another password! It would be great not to have to do this. That's the only thing though - everything else was great. The owners were friendly and helpful. It was easy to walk into Coleford, where there is an excellent Co-Op and lots of shops, restaurants and pubs.

All in all a really good site and we would stay again if we were in the area.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: T5 Stu 1 review from this member

Smashing, well kept site, with great facilities in a lovely area.

Had a great couple of nights here whilst visiting the area for Go Ape (just down the road). Spotless modern toilet block with great showers and sinks with free hair dryers (not that I have any hair!). Plenty of hot water all weekend for showers and washing up. Really nice site. Very friendly owners. Had such a relaxing time here. Plenty to see and do; nice woodland walks or bike rides, caves just down the road, Tintern Abbey, Monmouth etc. Go Ape was amazing fun! Music festival was on in Coleford which was like a mini Glasto! Would recommend driving or using a taxi to get to the town if you wanted to eat out as the walk would be either across fields or along a busy road with no footpath. We stayed put and relaxed on site, but people were walking into town over the fields, so it is do-able. Fantastic site. Can't fault it. Will be coming back very soon. Many thanks! :-)

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nichols 1 review from this member

Wow! They have worked really hard to get this site to the level it's at.

Wonderful new shower block, great location.

Hard working friendly helpful staff. It makes a lovely change to find a site that isn't burying you in site entertainment groups and activities. It's a camp site for camping. Children live it as it's safe and secure nowhere near a road and surrounding by beautiful Welsh countryside. Hopefully not too far of the beaten track for people.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Elizabeth M 1 review from this member

This is an excellent site, beautifully cared for, with the friendliest welcome possible. The facilities are first-rate and kept immaculate. The informal and helpful atmosphere makes for a most enjoyable of stays.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Joy Templeton 4 reviews from this member

It is not often that I can record a campsite 10/10 but this one definitely deserved it. Everything was spotlessly clean, the ablution block was first class, with plenty of hot and cold running water, toilet rolls, showers and hairdryers. We arrived on a Thursday and by Friday night the campsite was full but because of the location of the pitches, we did not feel crammed in. All pitches are numbered to ensure campers are not parked all over the place. There are electric hookups on majority of the campsites which can be used if needed. On arrival Maureen showed us to our spot, handed us her mobile number so that we could reach her day and night should there be a problem. No one on the campsite was a nuisance, music played quietly and dogs were kept on leads and did not worry us. Fire pits and wood were available to hire and the small 'tuck shop' had plenty of icecreams and crisps at a very reasonable price. The owners were on hand to deal with any requests and were so friendly and accommodating. Up to date brochures were also given to us so we could choose local sights to visit. The rest of our family arrived on the Friday night and agreed with us that I had made the right choice! We have visited many campsites but this is the first one that we all said 'wow', when we arrived and that feeling continued until we left. It was just perfect.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jasper13 1 review from this member

Fabulous right from the start. Well kept grounds. Amazingly clean shower and toilet. Very friendly staff and organised

Fantastic walks near by. Loan of fire pits free. Will deliver bags of logs to you unit.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Beckb72 1 review from this member

We stayed here over Bank holiday, a lovely site, very peaceful, with great facilities and lots of space for the kids to play and explore. Good for walking and located near fields where, livestock permitting, dogs can run off lead. Close to lots of attractions in the Forest of Dean and friendly, helpful owners - would definitely stay again!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: FionaGG 1 review from this member

We had a one night stop here on our way from Devon to further up country.

Maureen was great at communicating with us about our booking and arrival time.

Very handy site for the Forest of Dean and surrounding areas. We had an excellent meal at The Ostrich at Newland.

Great site, warm and clean shower and toilet facilities. Excellent. Would highly recommend and would like to come again. Thank you.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anne and Ian 1 review from this member

Lovely site in a beautiful setting very peaceful. Great for our dogs as we were allowed to walk them off lead in one of the secure fields. Owners very welcoming and friendly. New toilet block is great as well. Would certainly recommend it.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Slhell 1 review from this member

This was our first visit and the site was great. They had a new shower and toilet block, with plenty of hot water. It's in a lovely setting and the owners are really helpful and welcoming. Would recommend to others and would visit again. Close to Coleford and good for local amenities.

Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


96 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019