Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Bridlington > Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Bempton Lane
Flamborough
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 1AT
Tel: 01262 850 536  or  07429604782
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 84
Open: 31st March - 30th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 91 Reviews
                9/10 from 91 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Golfr80eye 1 review from this member

Accommodation: no1 pod + black cat

Review: What can I say pure heaven.

Telephoned site Friday am and booked for 3 days, easy to find just outside flamborough, use google.

Arrived at noon was greeted by farmer very nice man and he works hard. Went to the pod set up, sorted. A few campers there.

Facilities:Hook ups, Toilets, peace and quite, fantastic views, heaven.

Booked for 3 days but liked it so much stayed another 2 will be back asap.

Will buy the pod if I win the lotto.

Thankyou friend for a fantastic stay see you soon.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Dmgs2000 1 review from this member

Stayed in the danes dyke pod on 27/08/2012 for 4 nights, had an excellent stay and the faclilites were as described, very clean and a great site. I am not a fan of the caravan car parks a lot of the commercial sites have turned into so this site was great for both me and my son. Very relaxed and chilled out site. With stunning views, great owners that always had time of a chat!

It would be 10's all round but no showers made me score the facilities as a 9 (a strip wash doesn't hurt for a few days!)

I hope to visit again soon before the end of the year!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Solan Goose 1 review from this member

Arrived late 8:30pm no problem. Only just managed to pitch up two 2 man tents before dark! Owners were very friendly and helpful. We only stayed overnight but the site was very good and fairly close to where we wanted to see the Gannets nesting on the cliffs. There were no louty annoying people on site, so very good for families wanting nice pieceful surroundings. If they had showers and one more toilet, they would get 10 out of 10!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Iom100uk 3 reviews from this member

Great location for a nice, simple campsite. My main comment has to be the stunning views of the sea and lighthouse.

The only facilities are a couple of loos, which is OK as long as you're not expecting more. They seemed to be clean and well looked after when we visited.

There is a useful shop and several pubs in the village which are within walking distance.

We took bicycles and cycled along the quiet coastal roads to the beach at Filey - a great day out. Bridlington and other attractions are not far away, but we didn't visit any of those this time - I expect we will return!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chrism75 1 review from this member

This is a lovely traditional campsite with added benefits of hookups and toilets. From the previous reviews we thought our expectations were too high, but we were not disappointed whatsoever.

To reach the site we drove up the farm road, which runs alongside Danes dyke, where we saw 4 deer.

On arrival we were greeted by the owners who couldn't be more helpful, who explained how to reach the cliff over their private paths.

From the cliff we were close to the RSPB reserve, so paid a visit. The views from the site were fantastic, full view of the lighthouses, the horizon, and chalk cliffs.

We felt everyone staying here was like minded, and just wanted to take in the beautiful surroundings. Many we spoke to were return campers to this site.

For anyone visiting the area to view the array of wildlife or just relax this site is 10/10!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Scottcollier1992 1 review from this member

We stopped in the pod for two nights and found it to be very suitable for our needs.

Generally, when you go on holiday, the room is merely a place to rest your head in between sightseeing and day trips. This accommodation was more than sufficient for us.

We found the hosts to be very friendly, the facilities to be sufficient and the scenery to be absolutely amazing!

The only negative we found was the lack of showers but this was not a problem as we generally had strip washes over the sinks in the bathroom. But if the showers were a problem, you could pay a pittance to use the toilets in the centre of Bridlington which provide shower facilities.

The views are fantastic and for the price you pay for the pod, you really can't complain, would definitely go to this campsite again!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Davecamper 1 review from this member

Just returned from a Weekend at Wold Farm. There was only another half a dozen campers on site including some under canvas and occupying the pods.

There has been torrential rain the day we arrived so the ground was very wet. Being in a caravan that was not an issue to us but we did not put the carpet down in the awning. The ground underfoot was squelchy because of this but on leaving this had improved. Although wet because the ground was sandy, it did not become muddy.

Other than paying my site fees I did not really see the owners although when he found a pair of spectacles he did phone around to try and find the keeper.

There are only 2 toilets and wash hand basins on site. No pot washing facilities or showers so people under canvas or without there own facilities need to note this.

Some pitches have electric hookup.

Having looked around the area at other sites, I liked this one the best although access to the site is not easy. Its up a single track that is overgrown on each side so if you have a caravan, take it slow as not to damage the sides on the overgrowth. It would be most helpful if the site owner could cut this back and put in some passing points as meeting another oncoming vehicle especially if towing could be a very difficult situation.

When leaving, we got a friend to drive along to the end to block it off before we started our exit. Some sort of light system would also work.

I would return to this site. We had some fog, but I can see the appeal of the open vista views in clear weather.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Luke and bethany 1 review from this member

This was our second visit to wold farm as we enjoyed the first stay, we are new to camping but the owner made us feel very welcome! The site itself is a working farm which I enjoyed as I work on a family farm myself.

Its also a great site to go and see the puffins and other sea birds (just don't forget your camera and binoculars like I did the first time) but the owner been very nice borrowed me a pair of binoculars for the duration I was there. Very well looked after land, animals and facilities and the views are beautiful! We will be back again in the near future! 10-10 from us

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Granvia 2 reviews from this member

Long w/end at end of June to try out campervan. Reasonably level, well maintained site; 2 clean toilets w/basins. Didn't have to queue - might be a problem if site is full. Owners very friendly. Why do campers feel the need to wash pots etc in the toilet? just take the hot water back to the pitch and wash up there - shorter queues for all. A hot tap on outside wall would help.

Owner has cut a nice path to cliff tops and told us where to view the puffins. Easy walks to Bempton; Thornwick and North Landing. Viking Inn had reasonable food at good prices; North Star Hotel was very good food.

Will go back again.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mykward 5 reviews from this member

Farm site with very friendly and helpful proprietors, in an excellent setting. The washroom/toilet facilities are very good and cleaned regularly and well. The village is not the most picturesque but there is all you need and most of what you want. Convenient for Flamboro Head and Bridlington but the jewel in the crown is after a pleasant walk to Bempton Cliffs. The seabirds there are awesome - you are in for a treat. Binocs and camera essential!

Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bridlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3648 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder