Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Bridlington > Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Bempton Lane
Flamborough
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 1AT
Tel: 01262 850 536  or  07429604782
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 84
Open: 31st March - 30th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 91 Reviews
                9/10 from 91 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janet127321lv 5 reviews from this member

We managed to book this site the morning of our stay. The gentlemen was friendly over the phone. The Ďreceptioní is the farm house.

It was very windy, but this was partly due to the weather at the time, & we expected this due to the nature of where it was. It has its own private footpath to the cliffs through a field which had sheep in, & was about a 10 minute walk.

We couldnít see a direct route down to the beach, but we didnít have chance to explore fully. We were given a couple of options for a pitch with EHU, but the first one we tried wasnít very level. If you donít have EHU, itís a lovely big field.

The toilets are clean, however I believe there was only 2 ladies & 2 gents showers overall. There isnít any facilities for children.

The cost was £28 for 2 adults & 2 children aged 3 & 4. We probably wouldnít return as we found it expensive compared to other sites given the limited facilities, however it was in a lovely location & the gentleman we dealt with was friendly enough, & we had a lovely morning at North Landing (a 5 minute drive away).
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Charlo30269xvq 1 review from this member

Just stayed here for the weekend what an absolute gem of a campsite! Views are fabulous, the owners are lovely, welcoming and friendly,

The site is clean and well maintained with spacious pitches.

The coastal walks from there are brilliant. We walked the one into Flambourgh and tried the local pubs which were all good. The Ship Inn being the best and the fisheries chippy for tea after. Yummy!

Facilities were spotless and lovely. Thank you for a relaxing weekend. We will definitely be back.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Teresa10728zey 1 review from this member

The views are amazing, the people that run the site are very friendly and helpful.

But I do have some complaints, the facilities are very dirty and there is not enough of them for the amount of people they have staying on the site at any time, and the cost of the showers as well, is a bit extortionate when the cost per night is as much as it is, I think it should be included in the cost the price per night.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mic-lin 1 review from this member

Visited early October. It was our first visit and glad to have discovered this site.

Our pitch some of the best views we've had from a caravan site. From the site we were able to walk to the cliffs and then along to the RSPB centre. Alternatively its possible to walk right around to the beaches and lighthouse. Staff and friendly and helpful.

It is a 5 minute drive in to the village or a 15 minute walk. Plenty of pubs in the village. The Rose and Crown does good pub grub.

All in all, a very nice site with clean and modern facilities in a very tranquil setting. We'll be returning

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravan tourer 2 reviews from this member

This could be a lovely site if the owners spent some money on toilets and showers. We arrived on a busy weekend, obviously the site was full and the owner cut some grass for two tents who arrived about 6pm.

The toilet block consisted of 2 toilets and one shower in ladies and gents. No privacy if using sinks, thankfully we use our own toilet and shower in our caravan because the line to get into the toilet in the morning was huge.

The area to put our toilet waste was primitive, it is a pipe in the ground.

Children flying kites and playing amongst tents and caravans. 3 fields of tents, caravans and campers and a couple of pods. Time they upgraded and added more toilets and showers for the comfort of their campers.

Management response: The review mentions only 2 men's and 2 women's toilets. This is untrue. There are 3 men's and 3 women's toilets. Anyone who has visited the site would know we have 50% more facilities than those mentioned. Factually incorrect.

Our CCTV cameras record and save for 48 days. At no point during August (when the reviewer claims to have stayed) have there been a 'huge line' for the toilets. Factually incorrect.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Val York 2 reviews from this member

Our first weekend away we've had in our 'work in progress' Camper Van.

Arrived at Wold Farm slightly later in the evening than we would have liked but we got a friendly welcome and both directions to the camping field and a briefing on the best spots along the cliffs to see the Puffins! (They were where the Chap said they would be too).

The site itself has to be described as basic, comprising two fields, one fairly flat and the other not so flat. As we had not booked a pitch with electric hookup we were free to choose our own spot in the not so flat field, a quick drive round and we found a reasonable pitch pretty close to the water point and a few minutes walk to the Toilet block.

The Toilet Block is small, ladies and gents both seem to comprise 3 washbasins, 2 toilet cubicles and 1 shower, plus some outside sinks for washing up etc.

Queuing for the shower was helped along by the charge of £1 for 6 minutes meant no-one spent too long in there!

A couple of extra toilets were available near the Reception during daytime and I have to say the blocks were kept clean appearing to be serviced at least four or five times a day, something that puts many sites to shame.

No on site shop so a drive down the rather rough track to Flamborough is needed for supplies. The Fish and Chips in Main St Fish shop are excellent.

All in all good value and we will be returning again.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: RosieLR 7 reviews from this member

Very close to Bempton cliffs where there are puffins and a good cliff top walk - just be careful and keep dogs and children on a lead!

The campsite had good ehu, but there were not many water taps, which meant a bit of a hike if you needed to refill.

Facilities were fairly basic, and the showers cost £1. I decided against having a shower as it was full of long black hair, which was not the fault of the campsite owners, but when I went back to try again the next day, it was still the same.

Also, someone kept urinating on the floor. There was no mop and bucket available for cleaning up, and no cloths for wiping out the sinks after use, which might have helped.

The door to the toilet block opened directly on to the sink area, and was frequently hooked open which didn't give any privacy.

The toilets just inside the porch of the house had a sink in the cubicle as well, but were not open for use very often, certainly not when I was hoping for a wash. We couldn't find any recycling bins.

Having said all that, we did have an enjoyable weekend and the site was very peaceful.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anderby 1 review from this member

Loved this site. Can't wait to go back. Amazing sea views, great walks around Flamborough straight from the site - puffins and gannets at Bempton Cliffs, and right around the coastline to the beaches and clifftops.

Facilities are basic but clean and functional. Owners are friendly. Plenty of local amenities nearby.

All in all, our favourite campsite so far (first year of camping!).
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Estweyn 16 reviews from this member

Electric hook up, not too level but ok. Great for walks on cliff top and puffins this time of year.

Site has got bigger in last few years. We would go back for fantastic walk on cliffs but site not really great. It is well cut with banks of wild grasses and flowers, 2 toilets and 1 shower (£1for 6 mins) no proper grey waste disposal for motorhomes, all it needs is an open grate. Very basic for £20 a night which included electric hook up.

Downside was the smell of pigs but itís a farm so to be expected, not really good for eating outside though, in fairness the smell wasnít there all the time, only really cleaning out times. Dead sheep in field adjoining camping field. Great for birdwatchers and walkers. We walked into flamborough which is a bit of a hike.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 07scottk 5 reviews from this member

I visited as a backpacker in mid September. The site is in a great location for coast hikers - Bempton cliffs and Flamborough Head in particular - and I was welcomed in a friendly manner.

But my impression of the site was clouded by the high price I'm afraid - I was charged £12, discounted by £2 from the standard £14 as I was on my own, the same price effectively as a family tent or motorhome, despite my tiny tent taking up just a fraction of the space. Great value had I been in my camper van but much more than the average £5-£8 backpacker rate. Only once in 50 days this year did I pay more.

The facilities were clean enough but inadequate - just one shower (costing yet another £1) and two loos - I can't imagine how people would cope if the site is full.

Please Wold Farm, you're in a prime hiking location, so please introduce a backpacker rate; we don't have the choice to move on elsewhere.

Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Bridlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Love Touring Expo, Scotland 25/10 to 27/10, Aberdeen
Scotlandís newest caravan and motorhome show! The very latest caravans, motorhomes and campervans from all major brands, including the new models for 2020 ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2828 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019