Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Flamborough > Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Bempton Lane
Flamborough
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 1AT
Tel: 01262 850 536  or  07429604782
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2024 to 30/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 104 Reviews
                9/10 from 104 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  104 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris5448 36 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely break at the site. Pitches are spacious and well kept. No noise - except for the sheep and birds.

Very short walk on a decent path up to the cliffs themselves.

Toilets are spotless. No showers which is made very clear on booking. Washing up area.

Price includes electricity so is very reasonable.

A lovely welcome from the lady (sorry I donít know your name) and interesting and fun chats with the Farmer himself.

Thank you. Weíll see you again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jwilli 6 reviews from this member

 This seemingly relaxed site is brilliantly situated a very short walk from the coast and between RSPB Bempton and Flamborough Head.

No showers available, only 2 sinks and 2 toilets in each block. This is inadequate for the size of the site, and also for the expensive cost of staying there (£30).

Be aware that the site covers a large area of sloping ground. It may be that in busy times you need to arrive early to bag a flatish space. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lee 60 24 reviews from this member

 We really liked this site, a working farm set in rolling countryside, only a 20 minute cliff walk from RSPB Bempton, perfect for a couple of days bird watching and photography. We were able to choose our own pitch with EHU, which was spacious and level, but not all pitches are that flat so make sure you have ramps.

The site sits at the top of a single lane track of maybe 3/4 mile, which needs to be taken carefully in a motorhome or towing a caravan, but you can at least see oncoming traffic.

If you prefer club sites with swimming pools, clubhouses and kids playgrounds this site may not be for you. Wold Farm is unashamedly no frills, but just what we wanted to get away from it all. The owners greeted us warmly and were very friendly during our stay. It was so refreshing not to have a long list of unnecessary rules throughst at me upon arrival.

We were forewarned when booking that the showers were closed during our visit (there appears to be a brand new facilities block that is closed), but a couple of nights of washing in the sink didn't hurt too much.

We will probably be back at some point in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gemmac 1 review from this member

 Stayed one night last minute lovely little place peaceful an clean an tidy already re booked

Perfect for familyís great prices ☺️

The lady at the gate was very polite and welcoming, perfect area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: 248horns 3 reviews from this member

 Site is ideal for the cliffs, however it is very exposed and we were disappointed to pay full price when facilities were not open even though we had received a mail from this uk camp sites saying that facilities were now open.

I would not like to be on this site if the weather turns for the worst - virtually no protection from wind and rain coming from the sea so could get quite hairy, especially if you use an awning. We were lucky and had reasonable weather.

The site is handy for walking to the cliff top however it is a very long walk to the RSPB site from here.

Not sure if we would stay again, there are plenty of other more sheltered sites within easy reach of the cliffs by a short drive. 
Management response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased that you found our site ideal for accessing the chalk cliffs. The RSPB Nature Reserve stands adjacent to our farm. To reach the chalk cliffs and seabirds (including Puffins), it is around a 5 minute walk along our private path.

The seabirds on the chalk cliffs here are one of the UKís top wildlife spectacles. This week, for the 3rd time in recent years we have had an Albatross visit the cliffs.

Guests that want to explore the cliffs at Flamborough will be pleased at stumbling across North Landing, Thornwick Bay, South Landing Danes Dyke and Selwicks Bay

Coupled with the seaviews comes the fact that the site is naturally more exposed than sites that are located inland and without seaviews. Though we are pleased to say in all these years we have never seen any awnings damaged by the elements.

For guests who want to use the site as a base to visit the local area we are ideally located for visiting Bridlington, Filey and Scarborough.Ē

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marion 1 review from this member

 Friendly welcome and even though the facilities were closed, water, electricity and disposal sites were available. Had a really relaxing couple of nights, so very quiet.

The wildlife was wonderful and the short walk to the cliff tops was a real bonus. Perfect walking country. Ideal also for our dog who really enjoyed her holiday.

We visited Bempton RSPB centre as well as Flamborough Head and North and South landings, plus the north beach at Bridlington. For those who have never visited the old town of Bridlington and the Priory, itís an historical must do!

We managed without using the ramps but it advisable to have them with you, especially if itís busier than it was last week (May).

The site is exposed and will be much better when the hedging has grown. However there are lovely views towards the sea and lighthouses.

Marion Allen 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Peterj 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with great location, short walk to cliff path, you can walk either way for miles,

Site is a bit hilly, about a mile walk into the lovely village of flamborough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Lord Lucan 3 reviews from this member

 Tranquility. Peaceful. Clean and tidy.

Deffo on the return list.

Bring your ramps.

Long access track can be dusty when dry.

Plenty hook-ups.

Very friendly owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hilary 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay. The first night it was very very windy and a bit scary on the top field however the views were fab.

However we thought it was a bit expensive for no facilities to use and the Elsan was quite far away, also there was only one water pump at the entrance. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Barnet 1 review from this member

 Very nice campsite with clean facilities. Would gladly return.

Only 1 negative about our stay. Dog mess! And a lot of it. Not a management issue as bins are found all around site. Just irresponsible dog owners. 
via mobile


Previous     104 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Flamborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3217 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement