Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Bridlington > Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Bempton Lane
Flamborough
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 1AT
Tel: 01262 850 536  or  07429604782
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 84
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 100 Reviews
                9/10 from 100 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  100 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: 248horns 3 reviews from this member

 Site is ideal for the cliffs, however it is very exposed and we were disappointed to pay full price when facilities were not open even though we had received a mail from this uk camp sites saying that facilities were now open.

I would not like to be on this site if the weather turns for the worst - virtually no protection from wind and rain coming from the sea so could get quite hairy, especially if you use an awning. We were lucky and had reasonable weather.

The site is handy for walking to the cliff top however it is a very long walk to the RSPB site from here.

Not sure if we would stay again, there are plenty of other more sheltered sites within easy reach of the cliffs by a short drive. 
Management response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased that you found our site ideal for accessing the chalk cliffs. The RSPB Nature Reserve stands adjacent to our farm. To reach the chalk cliffs and seabirds (including Puffins), it is around a 5 minute walk along our private path.

The seabirds on the chalk cliffs here are one of the UKís top wildlife spectacles. This week, for the 3rd time in recent years we have had an Albatross visit the cliffs.

Guests that want to explore the cliffs at Flamborough will be pleased at stumbling across North Landing, Thornwick Bay, South Landing Danes Dyke and Selwicks Bay

Coupled with the seaviews comes the fact that the site is naturally more exposed than sites that are located inland and without seaviews. Though we are pleased to say in all these years we have never seen any awnings damaged by the elements.

For guests who want to use the site as a base to visit the local area we are ideally located for visiting Bridlington, Filey and Scarborough.Ē


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marion 1 review from this member

 Friendly welcome and even though the facilities were closed, water, electricity and disposal sites were available. Had a really relaxing couple of nights, so very quiet.

The wildlife was wonderful and the short walk to the cliff tops was a real bonus. Perfect walking country. Ideal also for our dog who really enjoyed her holiday.

We visited Bempton RSPB centre as well as Flamborough Head and North and South landings, plus the north beach at Bridlington. For those who have never visited the old town of Bridlington and the Priory, itís an historical must do!

We managed without using the ramps but it advisable to have them with you, especially if itís busier than it was last week (May).

The site is exposed and will be much better when the hedging has grown. However there are lovely views towards the sea and lighthouses.

Marion Allen 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Peterj 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with great location, short walk to cliff path, you can walk either way for miles,

Site is a bit hilly, about a mile walk into the lovely village of flamborough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Lord Lucan 3 reviews from this member

 Tranquility. Peaceful. Clean and tidy.

Deffo on the return list.

Bring your ramps.

Long access track can be dusty when dry.

Plenty hook-ups.

Very friendly owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hilary 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay. The first night it was very very windy and a bit scary on the top field however the views were fab.

However we thought it was a bit expensive for no facilities to use and the Elsan was quite far away, also there was only one water pump at the entrance. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Barnet 1 review from this member

 Very nice campsite with clean facilities. Would gladly return.

Only 1 negative about our stay. Dog mess! And a lot of it. Not a management issue as bins are found all around site. Just irresponsible dog owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Rsmit1 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site with Nice well spaced out pitches, fantastic views

Excellent for walkers with great walks along the cliff tops.

Village centre not too far with some lovely pubs 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ribena 1 review from this member

 Sadly the weather was thick fog so it was a quick stay. Think that you could now open the loo blocks.

All other sites we have visited have fully reopened and been spotless. Sanitizer stations available. Think about it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janet1 7 reviews from this member

 We managed to book this site the morning of our stay. The gentlemen was friendly over the phone. The Ďreceptioní is the farm house.

It was very windy, but this was partly due to the weather at the time, & we expected this due to the nature of where it was. It has its own private footpath to the cliffs through a field which had sheep in, & was about a 10 minute walk.

We couldnít see a direct route down to the beach, but we didnít have chance to explore fully. We were given a couple of options for a pitch with EHU, but the first one we tried wasnít very level. If you donít have EHU, itís a lovely big field.

The toilets are clean, however I believe there was only 2 ladies & 2 gents showers overall. There isnít any facilities for children.

The cost was £28 for 2 adults & 2 children aged 3 & 4. We probably wouldnít return as we found it expensive compared to other sites given the limited facilities, however it was in a lovely location & the gentleman we dealt with was friendly enough, & we had a lovely morning at North Landing (a 5 minute drive away). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Charlo 1 review from this member

 Just stayed here for the weekend what an absolute gem of a campsite! Views are fabulous, the owners are lovely, welcoming and friendly,

The site is clean and well maintained with spacious pitches.

The coastal walks from there are brilliant. We walked the one into Flambourgh and tried the local pubs which were all good. The Ship Inn being the best and the fisheries chippy for tea after. Yummy!

Facilities were spotless and lovely. Thank you for a relaxing weekend. We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Previous     100 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5318 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement