Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Bridlington > Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Bempton Lane
Flamborough
Bridlington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO15 1AT
Tel: 01262 850 536  or  07429604782
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 84
Open: 04/07/2020 to 30/11/2020
           01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 96 Reviews
                9/10 from 96 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  96 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hilary 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay. The first night it was very very windy and a bit scary on the top field however the views were fab.

However we thought it was a bit expensive for no facilities to use and the Elsan was quite far away, also there was only one water pump at the entrance. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Barnet 1 review from this member

 Very nice campsite with clean facilities. Would gladly return.

Only 1 negative about our stay. Dog mess! And a lot of it. Not a management issue as bins are found all around site. Just irresponsible dog owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Rsmit1 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site with Nice well spaced out pitches, fantastic views

Excellent for walkers with great walks along the cliff tops.

Village centre not too far with some lovely pubs 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ribena 1 review from this member

 Sadly the weather was thick fog so it was a quick stay. Think that you could now open the loo blocks.

All other sites we have visited have fully reopened and been spotless. Sanitizer stations available. Think about it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janet1 7 reviews from this member

 We managed to book this site the morning of our stay. The gentlemen was friendly over the phone. The Ďreceptioní is the farm house.

It was very windy, but this was partly due to the weather at the time, & we expected this due to the nature of where it was. It has its own private footpath to the cliffs through a field which had sheep in, & was about a 10 minute walk.

We couldnít see a direct route down to the beach, but we didnít have chance to explore fully. We were given a couple of options for a pitch with EHU, but the first one we tried wasnít very level. If you donít have EHU, itís a lovely big field.

The toilets are clean, however I believe there was only 2 ladies & 2 gents showers overall. There isnít any facilities for children.

The cost was £28 for 2 adults & 2 children aged 3 & 4. We probably wouldnít return as we found it expensive compared to other sites given the limited facilities, however it was in a lovely location & the gentleman we dealt with was friendly enough, & we had a lovely morning at North Landing (a 5 minute drive away). 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Charlo 1 review from this member

 Just stayed here for the weekend what an absolute gem of a campsite! Views are fabulous, the owners are lovely, welcoming and friendly,

The site is clean and well maintained with spacious pitches.

The coastal walks from there are brilliant. We walked the one into Flambourgh and tried the local pubs which were all good. The Ship Inn being the best and the fisheries chippy for tea after. Yummy!

Facilities were spotless and lovely. Thank you for a relaxing weekend. We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Teresa 1 review from this member

 The views are amazing, the people that run the site are very friendly and helpful.

But I do have some complaints, the facilities are very dirty and there is not enough of them for the amount of people they have staying on the site at any time, and the cost of the showers as well, is a bit extortionate when the cost per night is as much as it is, I think it should be included in the cost the price per night. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mic-lin 1 review from this member

 Visited early October. It was our first visit and glad to have discovered this site.

Our pitch some of the best views we've had from a caravan site. From the site we were able to walk to the cliffs and then along to the RSPB centre. Alternatively its possible to walk right around to the beaches and lighthouse. Staff and friendly and helpful.

It is a 5 minute drive in to the village or a 15 minute walk. Plenty of pubs in the village. The Rose and Crown does good pub grub.

All in all, a very nice site with clean and modern facilities in a very tranquil setting. We'll be returning 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan tourer 2 reviews from this member

 This could be a lovely site if the owners spent some money on toilets and showers. We arrived on a busy weekend, obviously the site was full and the owner cut some grass for two tents who arrived about 6pm.

The toilet block consisted of 2 toilets and one shower in ladies and gents. No privacy if using sinks, thankfully we use our own toilet and shower in our caravan because the line to get into the toilet in the morning was huge.

The area to put our toilet waste was primitive, it is a pipe in the ground.

Children flying kites and playing amongst tents and caravans. 3 fields of tents, caravans and campers and a couple of pods. Time they upgraded and added more toilets and showers for the comfort of their campers. 
Management response: The review mentions only 2 men's and 2 women's toilets. This is untrue. There are 3 men's and 3 women's toilets. Anyone who has visited the site would know we have 50% more facilities than those mentioned. Factually incorrect.

Our CCTV cameras record and save for 48 days. At no point during August (when the reviewer claims to have stayed) have there been a 'huge line' for the toilets. Factually incorrect.


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Val York 2 reviews from this member

 Our first weekend away we've had in our 'work in progress' Camper Van.

Arrived at Wold Farm slightly later in the evening than we would have liked but we got a friendly welcome and both directions to the camping field and a briefing on the best spots along the cliffs to see the Puffins! (They were where the Chap said they would be too).

The site itself has to be described as basic, comprising two fields, one fairly flat and the other not so flat. As we had not booked a pitch with electric hookup we were free to choose our own spot in the not so flat field, a quick drive round and we found a reasonable pitch pretty close to the water point and a few minutes walk to the Toilet block.

The Toilet Block is small, ladies and gents both seem to comprise 3 washbasins, 2 toilet cubicles and 1 shower, plus some outside sinks for washing up etc.

Queuing for the shower was helped along by the charge of £1 for 6 minutes meant no-one spent too long in there!

A couple of extra toilets were available near the Reception during daytime and I have to say the blocks were kept clean appearing to be serviced at least four or five times a day, something that puts many sites to shame.

No on site shop so a drive down the rather rough track to Flamborough is needed for supplies. The Fish and Chips in Main St Fish shop are excellent.

All in all good value and we will be returning again. 


Previous     96 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Wold Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridlington      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1362 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement