Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of White Water Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Stockton On Tees > White Water Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

White Water Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Tees Barrage
Stockton On Tees
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
TS18 2QW
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 101
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 72 Reviews
                9/10 from 72 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  72 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 595 reviews from this member

 Immaculate facilities and hot water in abundance. Large enclosed dish washing areas and big pitch sizes. Staff were helpful and friendly. Nearby Middlesbrough - £5 in a taxi.
 
 Would certainly return. A well run site with plenty to do in the area. 


Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ray R 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 6 nights, usual caravan club standards.
Site clean and well managed pitches hardstanding with a few fully serviced or grass,toilet/shower blocks of a high standard with a plentiful supply of hot water, and a small TV room with a pool table to keep the kids amused.
Supermarket close by within walking distance and a large retail park a few minutes away with a cinema , ten pin bowling and food outlets.
A pub 2 minutes walk from the gate serves good food at reasonable prices.
White water gets its name from the white water rafting and canoeing centre just outside a fascinating place to visit . Walk along the river to Stockton on  tees for shopping .
Well worth a visit whatever the time of year 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sue.bloxham 1 review from this member

 We stopped at White Water for a week at end June beginning July 2006. There are food shops quite nearby (Asda 10 - 15 minutes walk) and a brisk 20 - 30 minutes walk takes you into the town centre. Just follow the directions given by the site staff!

The site was exceptionally clean & tidy. The staff were very friendly & helpful - we will certainly be back next time we are in the North East!Keep up the good work! 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paul Pearson 9 reviews from this member

 Very easy to find, very clean site. Great toilet block ! Super clean and good showers, very friendly people that run the site. Pitches are either hard standing with individual electric / water / drains, or on grass with electric only. Loads to do and see, nearby is a huge retail shopping area with KFC, McDonalds etc should you have kid's.

The Tricomolee warship in Hartlepool Quay has to be seen to be believed, fantastic day out for all the family.

In short, a great site, lots to do, great for bike rides from the site, 15 minutes to the beaches ! We will be back to this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leslie watson 9 reviews from this member

 Anyone who owns or runs a caravan park should visit white water to see how a caravan/camping park should be run. I will leave more detailed review in future as we visit here a lot.

+ Great showers.
+ Great pitches {fully services, hard standing or grass if you prefer}.
+ Everywhere is clean.
+ Great location - many shops
+ Great staff.
 
- NEGATIVES? If I find any I will put in my next review 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janis.bunton 1 review from this member

 We bought our first caravan on Tuesday morning, we brought it home packed everything up and decided to visit Whitewater park as it was quite close to were we live. We rang up and booked for 2 nights. First impressions were it was very clean, spacious and first and foremost was the fact it is right beside Tee-side park, a big retail park which has lots of shops etc. But you would honestly think that you are deep in the countryside as there are wild rabbits roaming freely (got to be careful when driving).

The shower and toilet blocks are very clean. HGot water on all occasions and the vegetable area was very clean too. There is a pub just a few minutes from the park that do bar meals (we didn't go as we were truly enjoying time in our new van). We will be definitely going back to this site. 


Date of Visit: December 2005 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Niblue 23 reviews from this member

 This is a typical caravan club site (i.e. more or less faultless) with the usual clean and effective facilities. The showers were particularily fine - any site with power showers always gets an extra few points from me.

There is a reasonably pub/restaraunt beside the site and it's also right next to the Tees barrier and it's fantastic white-water canoeing course.

We only stayed the one night as a stop off when heading home from further south, however we plan to return for a more extended visit in future. 


Reviewer: deadlydi 1 review from this member

 july 2004
This site is very clean, the shower block you can't fault, there was plenty of hot water, in fact the whole site was immaculate. The friendliness of the staff was great, the real bad point is some of the pitches back onto the steel rolling mill, you can't see it but you can definately hear it from 6am until at least 4pm in the evening, what a shame this spoils the site. 


Reviewer: yvonneseh 4 reviews from this member

 Oct 2003
Lovely site, quiet, clean, within walking distance of Portrack Lane where there are many big name shops and some not so well known. You can walk or drive into Teeside park (takes about 25 mins to walk and 5 to drive) where there is a multi screen cinema, bowling, casino, bingo and restaurants galore and shops!
The nature reserve is a nice pleasant place to walk or you can walk alongside the river into Stockton on Tees but it takes about 30 mins.
Also there is a family pub alongside the site which can be handy. 


Reviewer: mothernature 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
Just come back and had a lovely time.

Everyone is so friendly, it is quiet and tidy and clean. You have plenty of room for caravan, awning and car.

The play area could be a little bigger and I wish they had poop bins on the dog walk. Otherwise no complaints.



 


Previous     72 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is White Water Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is White Water Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Stockton On Tees      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3090 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement