Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of White Water Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Cleveland > Stockton On Tees > White Water Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

White Water Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Tees Barrage
Stockton On Tees
Cleveland   (Browse area)
TS18 2QW
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 101
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pepsi20698 1 review from this member

Awesome from start to finish,

Facilities immaculate,

Large level pitches,

Lovely walks,

Just so clean and tidy, always.

We will definitely be back soon
via mobile

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doncaster76 12 reviews from this member

This site is immaculate. The managers are all very friendly and helpful.

It is a great base to explore area. Saltburn, Guisborough, Yarm and Northallerton were all great trips out. Stockton itself is surprisingly an interesting town on a great riverside location.

Would recommend without hesitation to all

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: David Klyne 226 reviews from this member

To Find Site:- Continue on A19 until junction with A66 and join this road heading west. At next junction leave A66 and follow signs to Tees Barrage. At roundabout take second exit and cross Tees Barrage. Continue and take first right signed for Premier Inn and campsite is a little further on left.

White Water Park is situated on the outskirts of Stockton on Tess next to the Tees Barrage International White Water Centre. The location is quite quiet being some distance from any major roads.

The site is open all year and non-members are accepted. In total there are 97 pitches all on hardstanding. 21 of these pitches are serviced with fresh and waste water points. The serviced pitches seem quite generous in size and have privacy hedges. Electric points are convenient to all pitches and are rated at 16 amps using CEE 17 blue connectors.

There is one large central facility block with toilets and showers of a high quality. Included in the block is a covered washing-up room, a laundry room and games room. In front of the block is an excellent motorhome water/waste point with a drive over open grid water dump.

Service points are dotted around the site. Children are well catered for with a games room and a nice play area. Apparently there have been a few cases of unsecured bicycles being stolen from the site. There is a bank of bike lockers where bikes can be secured.

There is site wide WiFi which whilst not fast seemed to work reasonably well. Likewise the 4G signal was fine. Reception sells a few essentials including milk and gas. Newspapers can also be ordered. This site also has a storage compound.

This site is ideal for exploring this part of the North East. It is also a handy site for those that donít want to take their own transport off site as there is a lot to do in the immediate area of the site.

Tees Barrage International White Water Centre is virtually opposite the site entrance and the actual Tees Barrage just the other side of the course. There are quite a few off road cycling opportunities from the site including to Stockton on Tees and Middlesbrough.

There is a printed guide in the information room on getting to the Transporter Bridge in Middlesbrough. For shopping the nearest supermarket to the site is ASDA which is less than half a mile away.

Buses to Stockton or Middlesbrough are on the main road just across the ASDA car park. There are more buses from the other side of the Tees Barrage but this is a slightly longer walk. For eating out there is a Beefeater Restaurant next to the Premier Inn Hotel just across from the site entrance.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: S64miller 40 reviews from this member

Stayed here for one night on our way to Northumbria but wished I had stayed longer. It is probably the best site I have ever stayed on, everything spot on, the pitches large and well maintained,

The facilities excellent, very friendly and informative in reception.

It was a beautiful sunny day when we arrived and a short walk from the site soon had us watching the canoes on the white water.

A short walk down the River and we were among a Sailing Regatta which was alive with people.

Ten minutes further down River and we arrived in Stockton on Tees with some nice shops, the market and a number of cafe's. Looked around for a nice pub but didn't fancy any although they were busy they looked a bit ladsy.

A quick call to Asda and a 20 min walk back to near the site entrance was a more friendly looking Beefeater pub where we sat in the beer garden and enjoyed the teatime sun ( and Beer)

Lovely, lovely place will return for longer next time and the 4 mile walk into Middlesborough

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maughanjen 12 reviews from this member

We had a long weekend here, very close to home and went on a friends recommendation to get the van moving. Site is lovely, very handy for walking into Middlesbrough and Stockton. Handy for shops, supermarkets, cinema and coast.

Showers are spotless, big and plenty of them. We had a serviced pitches and it was fine. Plenty of space between pitches and nature hedges so will be private. The grounds are looked after and looked good

Wardens were helpful and friendly. We will return.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Centreno13 10 reviews from this member

Stayed here because our daughter was starting at Durham University, Stockton campus and just needed a couple of nights nearby and weren't expecting much, but what a lovely site it is, lovely big fully gravelled serviced pitches, nice clean site with warm clean shower block,

Will consider coming back if we ever plan to explore the area.

Only downside was the lady in reception, who had a 'face' on her when I explained that our daughter was only with us for 1 night and 1 extra car for one night, she begrudgingly changed the booking muttering under her breath, subsequently I found out she over charged us double what it should have been!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cmcpne 5 reviews from this member

Three nights on this site with no complaints at all. It's kept spotlessly clean and the flower displays are breathtaking. Must be a keen gardener in residence!

The walks from site we took the dog on were really good with the Tees Barage international white water centre just outside the site gates very interesting and then the lovely paths along the river where we actually saw seals every day. We were thrilled.

We walked from the site into Stockton which was less than two miles and also there is an Asda superstore five minutes walk from site which is obviously very handy.

Toilets were always very clean but we didn't use any of the other facilities so cannot comment on them.

Helpful reception when we checked in where there were the usual supplies available and there is a good well stocked information room open 24 hours.

Fish and chip van calls on a Friday tea time for a couple of hours so nice easy tea that day and very good too.

If I have to find a negative it would be that free wifi should be available on all Caravan club sites in this day and age but it was pay as you go here.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jasonjarrow 4 reviews from this member

Returned from a weeks trip last week to this site and stayed on a serviced pitch

Was a lovely well kept site with generous sized pitches great location as nearby numerous shopping and eating places including teeside retail park 5 minute drive from the site.

As for walking our dogs I found the paths around the whitewater course and paths along the river and around the tees barrage were ideal with plenty of dog bins and great views

The only real negatives for me are that you need a key for everything I. E you need key for toilet block a key for laundry room, games room etc and you only get one set of keys so only one person could use at a time what's wrong with code locks?

The other negative from our point of view was that with a 10 and a 12 year old the play area was very much for younger kids and the games room was disappointing as it had a pool table and a few tables and chairs and that was all saw no sign of any actual cues for the pool table so I assume these were obtained from the reception which isn't always open especially in evenings

The negatives above aside this is a very nice site in an ideal location if you want shops and indoor play areas etc nearby

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul2908 3 reviews from this member

We are regular visitors to this site with it been local to us ideal for a weekend break. Site itself good clean plenty of space between pitches, toilets and showers good. Shopping and places to eat on doorstep. Overall a good site but apparently there has been a spate of thefts of bikes and items from awnings.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Varaderoxlv1000 29 reviews from this member

This is our 2nd visit to this site and it doesn't disappoint. The site is remarkably quiet considering how close to roads it is. There are many attractions in the area and plenty of shopping facilities closeby at Teeside Retail Park.

Facilities on the site are excellent and the WiFi worked well too. I just wish that the Caravan Club staff were a little more friendly but we are realising that seems to be the norm compared wth the 'other club'. Having said that, we will use this site again.

Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Stockton On Tees      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cleveland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans Ė plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2440 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019