Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hopyard Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Worcester > Hopyard Farm Campsite Reviews

Hopyard Farm Campsite
Bourne Road
Defford
Worcester
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR8 9BS
Tel: 01386 750902
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
                9/10 from 26 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loorolls 1 review from this member

 I Have a seasonal pitch on this site, its very well run and the owners are very nice people, nothing is too much trouble and they never bother you once on site, but you know if you have a problem they are there to help. Keep up the good work John and Jenty 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dandansdad1 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed her for August bank holiday for three nights ended staying 10 nights. Weather was good for us.

Unfortunately Wendy & Phil have now retired.

Wanted to book up for whitsun week but unfortunately they no longer take tents. So my friends could not book. Shame as this is a beautiful site x

Many times I have booked for two night and stayed much longer.

Not sure of charges as they do-not state on the website now.

If you do have a tourer there are seasonal pitches available, which is what they are moving more towa dos as they do-not want people just for 2 nights.

Currently log cabins are being built on site, more and of these little steps are being snapped up. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Thebeeglies 16 reviews from this member

 This is a very nice campsite set in a very large picturesque field with lots of space to play as well as a fishing pond.

We had good communication when making our booking and also very accommodating when we advised we were going to arrive a day later than planned (we weren't charged for the night we missed either).

Very friendly staff as well and great value (20 for a night - family of 3 with campervan and pup tent.

Huge pitches as well.

Only criticism is the washrooms as covered by other reviewers. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LeoJoe 1 review from this member

 Brilliant campsite, very peaceful, wendy and phill ( owners ) very welcoming and friendly, great fishing, had some fresh eggs from the chickens very good price. Will definitely visit again later in the year 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hairywol 29 reviews from this member

 Spent three nights in this very inexpensive and attractive site.

The site is very open and, while we were there, very green and attractive. There's a fishing pond (we didn't use) and a very short walk gets to to the delightful and picturesque River Avon.

The owners meet you at a basic reception, no shop, just along from their home which is on the site and are very pleasant.

Pitches are big and grassy, and although the owners said they were busy the site never seemed other than unhurried.

The site is quite prescriptive - caravans bust point towards the fishing pond (no hardship, a great view), but the toilet block is filled with small signs exhorting campers to leave the toilet, or shower, or basin or whatever, as one would like to find it.

This wasn't achievable for me since I would have liked to find the facilities more modern, more spacious and more numerous. While invariably clean they consist of two very small lavatories per gender (I felt very sorry for parents who had to get themselves and child into a cubicle) plus one spacious shower room (shower cubicle and wash basin) for everyone. Everything is shoehorned in to what seems originally to have been a garage building. Instead of paper towels or a hand dryer there is a towel draped across the radiator: either the site replaces these regularly with identical towels or.

The shower is electric and costs either 20p for one minute or 1 for five. The meter is apt to swallow the first 1 though without result. I can't think anyone got away with 20p since the first minute is getting the temperature right.

Balanced against the ablutions though is the price of the site; we paid 17 including EHU.

The site is not close to any roads or towns and is subsequently very peaceful. There are some good, dog-friendly pubs about a mile away, and also a nice farm shop.

For a couple who want peace and quiet and who use the facilities in their caravan or motorhome, Hopyard Farm is pretty much everything they need. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bellalestrange 3 reviews from this member

 This was a convenient overnight stop off on route to the south west. It was only a short way off the motorway and easy to find.

The site has a lake, with pretty views and a peaceful spot. We didn't use the facilities as we have our own. We pitched in the wooded area away from the lake as we have a toddler; it was great to have that choice. There was a lot of flies in the trees though!

The owner lives on site and was very friendly. She came round to check we were ok too which was a nice touch.

We personally wouldn't stay longer than a night as it was remote, but as a stop off it was perfect. There is also a short cut just a minute up the road back into the M5! Spot on! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chrismarog 1 review from this member

 On a spur of the moment visit to family in Burton on Trent. We decided to take our Motorhome and stop over on the way and on the way back to Wales. We picked the first site we managed to get a phone reply from on UK campsites which was Hopyard Farm in Worcester. The owners were very friendly and welcoming but anxious that we didn't arrive too late as not to disturb the other residents but were happy to accommodate us arriving at 8pm. The location being reasonably close to the M50 was ideal to continue our journey. We were given our pitch which included hook up - 20 per night. The pitches are very well spaced out and we had a lovely view of the fishing lake. Dogs must be on a lead on site but there are some lovely grass paths down towards the river which he could run free providing he didn't disturb the wildlife, deer can make an appearance although we didn't see any. The site is peaceful and beautifully maintained. We didn't use the facilities as we have them in the Motorhome but there are toilets and a shower, refuse and toilet emptying facilities at the reception. There was a water tap close by enabling us to refill our water tank. I loved the site which has a strong country, nature feel. I have noticed a few reviews commenting that there is no play area and I hope that one doesn't appear but that's my personnel view - I think it's a site that leans towards older generations, fishermen, peaceful breaks and lovers of nature. We loved it and stopped there on our journey home too and my husband is quite keen to return for a spot of fishing 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Beckyd710 8 reviews from this member

 A crackling Site, not to far away from our home, so a great bolt hole on a Friday night /good weather weekend! We stayed over the end of May bank holiday for 4 nights. The site was full but really didn't feel overcrowded. I didn't use the facilities(i use my caravan shower/toilet) but husband said they were clean but basic, one downside is you pay 1 for 5 min shower which I think is a little steep especially if there is a few of you to shower. The pitch prices are 17. 00 per night for 2 adults 2 kids electric and awning so I suppose this could be why the shower is a pound !

A few local pubs -the royal oak is the closest around 1. 5 miles. Revells Farm shop is a mile down the lane, nice little tea room amazing cakes !

Pershore is the closest town, very lovely town, nice Thai restaurant highly recommend, does sit down or take away. Asda supermarket is in Pershore.

Beautiful surroundings, fishing lake on site. Enjoyed watching the Canada Geese and the babies, swimming in formation.

Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Family Middleton 2 reviews from this member

 We had a fantastic few days at Hopyard Farm. Wendy and Philip were very helpful - especially freezing our ice blocks for us! The toilet and shower blocks were perfectly adequate although they will probably need a bit of updating soon and it would have been helpful to have had a bit of warm water in the wash up area but these are minor points. The site was very clean and spacious. We were visiting friends so didn't get to see much of the local area but had a great time bowling at BowlXtreme in Worcester. Will definitely be back again next year! 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dandansdad1 6 reviews from this member

 Nice budget site. Toilets and showers clean. Shower bit expensive at 20p a minute.

Children loved the site with the lovely walks, and plenty of areas to play and not be a nuisance.

A well stocked fishing like, plus the river avon runs along t :-) e site. Pershore, evesham and upton are just a short drive away.

I will definitely be visiting again. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hopyard Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hopyard Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hopyard Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Worcester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3877 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement